Customer Reviews for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup

Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup

Get the beauty of a liquid, a powder, and concealer in one makeup! Ultimate Finish glides on effortlessly to cover and conceal where you need it, then dries to the soft finish of a powder. For an ultimate natural look, it's all you need all in one!
Average Customer Rating:
3.836 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
9
51 out of 67(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
Review 1 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice

February 12, 2014
By tigger
from southport
"Great coverage! Goes on smooth base a nice sent, some other have this odd chemical smell."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too oily

July 31, 2013
By AmandaN
from SC
"I went to the store to get the aquasmooth compact foundation, but they were out of the shade I wanted. So I came across this product and the powder foundation. I got this one. It is too oily and makes my skin look weird."
4 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this product, need my shade!

January 5, 2013
By Tiny
from Austin, Tx
"I used this product and the TruBlend. I used soft sable in the TruBlend, but they have discontinued that product. I need the soft sable in the Ultimate Finish!!!! I am not happy with the new whipped or mousse foundations they offer. Soft Sable PLEASE"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best liquid to powder foundation

December 4, 2011
By heyitsbrit
from Fayetteville, AR
"I was wasting money on a much more expensive liquid to powder foundation and I thought nothing could ever replace it. Luckily, I strayed to purchase this and I love it!!! The coverage is very buildable and it's easy to take the compact with you."
27 of 37 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Acne make up

November 6, 2011
By Kayyz
from Cheney, Kansas
"This make-up isn't very good it makes makes my skin look weird and it comes off way too easy, I notice you do not have many foundations for acne it shows only 2 I hope you make more make-up for acne I like the liquid-powder kind the best for my skin."
12 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Need more color options

October 15, 2011
By Rsnstar
from Kansas City, MO
"I LOVE this product and have used it for many years. However, it is no longer available in my shade, which is "toasted almond." Please bring it back so I may but it again. Thank you."
17 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this makeup!

August 13, 2011
By KittyKat
from Lincoln, Ne
"I found this foundation about 3 months ago! I love the soft finish it gives me and it stays on for a long time, too! I wore it for my wedding pictures and it made my face look flawless! Thanks Covergirl!"
23 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great!

August 7, 2011
By AB2027
from Hudson, Ohio
"I know this product has been around for a while, but I wish I would have tried it sooner. It is so easy to use and covers fairly well. I was happy with my color match choice too!"
9 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect Foundation

August 4, 2011
By Tiara
from Springhill La.
"Im 42 yrs old,&i still have very oily skin,this makeup controls my oily areas,&keeps put in the hottiest weather,it has everything a girl needs all in one makeup,thxs CG for making a supurb product"
21 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best makeup

August 1, 2011
By Wheaties
from East, Tennessee
"I have used Medium Light Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup for over 15 years. It seems to be discontinued. What color has replaced it, or which do you suggest instead of Medium Light? It was such a perfect match!"
17 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING!!!! LOVE IT!!!

June 19, 2011
By sgbenham
from Grand Rapids, MI
"I absoluty love this product, it evens out my face so well and covers up and blemishes! I love this more than anything, great buy! Well worth it :)"
10 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

May 30, 2011
By tinabop187
from Alton, IL
"It completely covers up my flaws and evens out my skin."
12 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great finish

May 15, 2011
By flirtyangel
from Boston, MA
"the good things are- it matches the skin tone perfectly and the finish is great. bad things are, doesn't cover my acne scar and comes off pretty quickly if i go in the sun. but as a foundation it is really good."
10 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

March 12, 2011
By Kristy123
from Greentown PA
"It's wonderful not to have to apply concealer and powder with my foundation. It did dry as a powder and kept its matte finish for a reasonable amount of the day. No oily skin within an hour of application! ! I love this product!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Back-Up Foundation

March 2, 2011
By Piggie8
from Salt Lake City, Utah
"This is pretty good, but not the best. Grainy and smells gross, but sure covers well. If you like this, go with the AquaSmooth Compact Foundation. Less grain, better smell. I would only use this if the other one was discontinued."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Soooooo GOOD!

March 1, 2011
By HollyofSpades
from Biddeford, ME
"This foundation is the best! Don't be fooled by dept. store brands.. Cover Girl makes wonderful products that work just as well, if not better!!! Cover Girl, if you stop making this foundation, I think I would cry. Long live Ultimate Finish Makeup!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No Good

February 11, 2011
By JennaL
from Moline, IL
"Picture a foundation that is cakey in texture, goes on grainy, and has light but buildable coverage, then leaves a powdery finish. Sits on top of your skin and leaves your skin looking dry. Oxidizes throughout the day and slides around on your face."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By Cathy Consumer CareFebruary 14, 2011
I am very sorry that you had a bad experience with Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup. This is very disappointing and we would like to discuss this with you further. Of course we will stand behind our product, but we would also like to gather some product information if possible.

Please call us at 1-800-426-8374, Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Review 18 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!! But where did 415 go?

February 7, 2011
By Katebug
from Charleston, WV
"I absolutely love this foundation!!! It is the best I have ever found! I would highly recommend it to everyone! I have used 415 for awhile now and now it seems to have been discontinued!! What happened??!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great foundation!!

November 6, 2010
By Ellis
from Cornelius, NC
"I hope this product is NEVER discontinued! It's the best foundation I can find anywhere. It goes on smoothly and lasts all day without changing colors..."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smooth & Silky

November 1, 2010
By buzzin
from Salt Lake City, UT
"I love how this foundation just glides on and it covers all my brown spots. It has an ultimate finish to it. It is the best."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >