Customer Reviews for TRUconceal Concealer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CoverGirl.

TRUconceal Concealer

TRUconceal's creamy formula blends perfectly to cover imperfections and under-eye circles for a natural, no makeup look. Specially designed to work with the TRUblend Collection; select your concealer, 1-6, then look for the corresponding foundation, blush and powder!
Average Customer Rating:
3.193 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
10
31 out of 57(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TRUconceal Concealer
Review 1 for TRUconceal Concealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

naturally awesome!!! (for blemishes)

November 2, 2012
By ilovemakeup21
from Mansfield, TX
"to be honest,i bought this concealer thinking that it wouldn't be that great, but i LOVE it!!! it has great coverage, blends well, and looks natural. however, it didn't have very good coverage for my dark circles. :/ but overall, it's amazing!!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRUconceal Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

tru conceal works

September 25, 2012
By SDoser
from tempe, az
"i love love love this product- i just have a hard time finding it!
i found #5 and have not been able to find # 5 again and i am not willing to risk buying another product and not having the color or texture be right.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRUconceal Concealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Coverage

February 3, 2012
By xograce07xo
from Detroit, MI
"I liked this product in that it was easy to use and apply. I usually dab some on my problem areas then use my fingers to dab some more then blend it in. I like the coverage this provides, and it looks fairly natural when applied."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRUconceal Concealer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The Good and the Bad

June 13, 2011
By lvjoe
from Southaven, MS
"I was somewhat disappointed by this product. I liked that it wasn't very thick or heavy and blended decently. However, it had already faded two hours after applying. Wasn't on long enough to notice any caking, etc."
12 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRUconceal Concealer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
May 5, 2011
By Marri
"I recently bought this and was so excited to open it but surprisingly when i did, the applicator was split in half! I was so disappointed. Other than that no problems! It didnt cover well enough for me but it worked. It was sheer too!"
12 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamMay 10, 2011
I am sorry to hear the applicator was split in half. Please call us so we can get it replaced for you. Have the product handy and call us at 1-800-426-8374.
Review 6 for TRUconceal Concealer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Concealer, Not Great for Under Eyes.

April 10, 2011
By SexieeJenn
from Brooklyn NY
"I have this in the lightest shade. Great for certain areas of my face but not for under eyes. It wears off after a while.. I'd repurchase but continue to use a different concealer for under eyes."
7 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRUconceal Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE at first sight

December 19, 2010
By Mixedbeautiie
from Laurel,MD
"I love it it's great for blemishes
Idk what you guys are talking about
"
12 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRUconceal Concealer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not worth it

November 30, 2010
By Taters
from fl
"I just bought this today and i hate it... it doesnt cover anything. just makes it whiter... not gonna buy again.. taking it back..."
7 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRUconceal Concealer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not so good

July 12, 2010
By hannahjeanqueen
from Ohio
"I bought the 1 shade and it blended well with my skin tone. It's ok coverage but I would have liked more. The main reason I don't like it though is that it caked under my eyes! Idk if its just me or what. So overalll its alllllright."
10 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRUconceal Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Concealer Miracle

April 23, 2010
By Emma5453
from Boise, ID
"BEST CONCEALER EVER!! I have acne and a few acne scars and this concealer works like a charm, and is the best value in a chain of products. Worth the six or seven bucks."
13 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRUconceal Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent.

March 26, 2010
By sunnygirl
from Minneapolis, MN
"I use this with the trublend micromineral foundation and it works great for undereye circles. I will definitely buy it again."
11 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRUconceal Concealer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

True Blend heck, more like Notice Blend.

March 17, 2010
By Anonymous
from Mesa, AZ
"I got the most accurate color to my skin and it still doesn't conceal well. And the next one darker was for black people. The Invisible concealer is WAAAAAAAY better."
8 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRUconceal Concealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

luv and hate. IDK!

March 14, 2010
By Ayesha2
from Round Rock, TX
"great for blemishes. it was the first one i ever bought! but get a seperate one for under-eye cirlcles. the down side, it ran out fast :("
7 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRUconceal Concealer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I wouldn't reccomend this.

February 17, 2010
By Emmagirl
from A place :)
"I'm not really a big fan of this. It covers up well but i hate how it's cakey and I feel all sticky after. It feels like you rubbed peanut butter all over your face and left it there."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRUconceal Concealer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

doesnt even do anything

February 13, 2010
By katlin
from Asbury Park,NJ
"This concealer doesnt even conceals, it just leaves an ashy look on your face. it just disappears into the spot you want to conceal! It does nothing, i wasted money on this.
Will never buy this again."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRUconceal Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Concealer!

February 10, 2010
By cowgirlunlimited
from Cincinnati,OH
"this is an awesome concealer! it works for everything.... blemishes,dark circles and everything else! If you are looking for a great concealer... then you totally need to pick this up!!!! :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRUconceal Concealer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

TRUconceal concealer

February 9, 2010
By madde
from Texas, TX
"i love covergirl it is my saviour but, i HATE this prouduct it is cackey and ugly! anything else from covergirl i love but not this:("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRUconceal Concealer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ok

February 9, 2010
By littledd
from Atlanta, GA
"this concealer works good for blemishes. but not under eye circles. it doesnt last at all. When i put this on my circles are less noticeable but still visible but every day after only two hours it is gone. and its the same when i put it on acne"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRUconceal Concealer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
November 1, 2009
By Gabrielle9
"I would not recomend this product because it does not cover red spots or acne at all. It litterly desapears, not covering anything."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRUconceal Concealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best for under eyes

October 13, 2009
By ArtsyMomo
from Lincoln, NE
"This concealer is good for under the eye area but does not have enough coverage to cover red spots or blemishes. Choose a creamier thicker formula for that. Shade 1 does match my skin tone quite well."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >