Customer Reviews for TRUconceal Concealer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CoverGirl.

TRUconceal Concealer

TRUconceal's creamy formula blends perfectly to cover imperfections and under-eye circles for a natural, no makeup look. Specially designed to work with the TRUblend Collection; select your concealer, 1-6, then look for the corresponding foundation, blush and powder!
Average Customer Rating:
3.193 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
10
31 out of 57(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TRUconceal Concealer
Review 1 for TRUconceal Concealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

naturally awesome!!! (for blemishes)

November 2, 2012
By ilovemakeup21
from Mansfield, TX
" to be honest,i bought this concealer thinking that it wouldn't be that great, but i LOVE it!!! it has great coverage, blends well, and looks natural. however, it didn't have very good coverage for my dark circles. :/ but overall, it's amazing!!! "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRUconceal Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

tru conceal works

September 25, 2012
By SDoser
from tempe, az
" i love love love this product- i just have a hard time finding it!
i found #5 and have not been able to find # 5 again and i am not willing to risk buying another product and not having the color or texture be right.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRUconceal Concealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Coverage

February 3, 2012
By xograce07xo
from Detroit, MI
" I liked this product in that it was easy to use and apply. I usually dab some on my problem areas then use my fingers to dab some more then blend it in. I like the coverage this provides, and it looks fairly natural when applied. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRUconceal Concealer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The Good and the Bad

June 13, 2011
By lvjoe
from Southaven, MS
" I was somewhat disappointed by this product. I liked that it wasn't very thick or heavy and blended decently. However, it had already faded two hours after applying. Wasn't on long enough to notice any caking, etc. "
12 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRUconceal Concealer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
May 5, 2011
By Marri
" I recently bought this and was so excited to open it but surprisingly when i did, the applicator was split in half! I was so disappointed. Other than that no problems! It didnt cover well enough for me but it worked. It was sheer too! "
12 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamMay 10, 2011
I am sorry to hear the applicator was split in half. Please call us so we can get it replaced for you. Have the product handy and call us at 1-800-426-8374.
Review 6 for TRUconceal Concealer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Concealer, Not Great for Under Eyes.

April 10, 2011
By SexieeJenn
from Brooklyn NY
" I have this in the lightest shade. Great for certain areas of my face but not for under eyes. It wears off after a while.. I'd repurchase but continue to use a different concealer for under eyes. "
7 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRUconceal Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE at first sight

December 19, 2010
By Mixedbeautiie
from Laurel,MD
" I love it it's great for blemishes
Idk what you guys are talking about
"
12 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRUconceal Concealer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not worth it

November 30, 2010
By Taters
from fl
" I just bought this today and i hate it... it doesnt cover anything. just makes it whiter... not gonna buy again.. taking it back... "
7 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRUconceal Concealer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not so good

July 12, 2010
By hannahjeanqueen
from Ohio
" I bought the 1 shade and it blended well with my skin tone. It's ok coverage but I would have liked more. The main reason I don't like it though is that it caked under my eyes! Idk if its just me or what. So overalll its alllllright. "
10 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRUconceal Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Concealer Miracle

April 23, 2010
By Emma5453
from Boise, ID
" BEST CONCEALER EVER!! I have acne and a few acne scars and this concealer works like a charm, and is the best value in a chain of products. Worth the six or seven bucks. "
13 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRUconceal Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent.

March 26, 2010
By sunnygirl
from Minneapolis, MN
" I use this with the trublend micromineral foundation and it works great for undereye circles. I will definitely buy it again. "
11 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRUconceal Concealer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

True Blend heck, more like Notice Blend.

March 17, 2010
By Anonymous
from Mesa, AZ
" I got the most accurate color to my skin and it still doesn't conceal well. And the next one darker was for black people. The Invisible concealer is WAAAAAAAY better. "
8 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRUconceal Concealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

luv and hate. IDK!

March 14, 2010
By Ayesha2
from Round Rock, TX
" great for blemishes. it was the first one i ever bought! but get a seperate one for under-eye cirlcles. the down side, it ran out fast :( "
7 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRUconceal Concealer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I wouldn't reccomend this.

February 17, 2010
By Emmagirl
from A place :)
" I'm not really a big fan of this. It covers up well but i hate how it's cakey and I feel all sticky after. It feels like you rubbed peanut butter all over your face and left it there. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRUconceal Concealer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

doesnt even do anything

February 13, 2010
By katlin
from Asbury Park,NJ
" This concealer doesnt even conceals, it just leaves an ashy look on your face. it just disappears into the spot you want to conceal! It does nothing, i wasted money on this.
Will never buy this again. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRUconceal Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Concealer!

February 10, 2010
By cowgirlunlimited
from Cincinnati,OH
" this is an awesome concealer! it works for everything.... blemishes,dark circles and everything else! If you are looking for a great concealer... then you totally need to pick this up!!!! :) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRUconceal Concealer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

TRUconceal concealer

February 9, 2010
By madde
from Texas, TX
" i love covergirl it is my saviour but, i HATE this prouduct it is cackey and ugly! anything else from covergirl i love but not this:( "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRUconceal Concealer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ok

February 9, 2010
By littledd
from Atlanta, GA
" this concealer works good for blemishes. but not under eye circles. it doesnt last at all. When i put this on my circles are less noticeable but still visible but every day after only two hours it is gone. and its the same when i put it on acne "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRUconceal Concealer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
November 1, 2009
By Gabrielle9
" I would not recomend this product because it does not cover red spots or acne at all. It litterly desapears, not covering anything. "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRUconceal Concealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best for under eyes

October 13, 2009
By ArtsyMomo
from Lincoln, NE
" This concealer is good for under the eye area but does not have enough coverage to cover red spots or blemishes. Choose a creamier thicker formula for that. Shade 1 does match my skin tone quite well. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >