Customer Reviews for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CoverGirl.

TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation

Mineral-based foundation powder provides coverage from sheer to full.
Average Customer Rating:
3.318 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
13
1 star
24
68 out of 107(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
Review 1 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product!

December 5, 2010
By MyraEllen
from Louisville, KY
" This matches my skintone quite well and wears very well. I am enjoying using this foundation. Also, the skintone matching swatch in the store was quite helpful to me. "
Review 2 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Glitterey!

October 27, 2010
By Anonymous
from Salem, OR
" So i got the loose powder from covergirl . i got home and realized that this product had small sparkles/glitter in it. For my everyday makeup, i really don't want to be walking around looking like a ran into a bucket of glitter. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not what I expected

October 21, 2010
By DaniGirl
from Fort Wayne, IN
" I bought this product thinking that it would work, but it doesn't even show up on my skin. I spent the money on the product and it's like I spent it on air! You can still see all the imperfections and everything. It doesn't cover anything up! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Product Ever!

October 20, 2010
By Angelfish322
from St. Louis, MO
" I tried this after you discontinued the Trublend pressed powder foundation and it doesn't even compare to the pressed powder foundation! Way too much glitter and does not blend into your skin well. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

tru blend micro minerals in ivory

August 30, 2010
By covergirldreamer
" i love this, use it every day. nice clean finishes. put on top after my concelor, its amazing "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor Design

August 24, 2010
By Le75082
from Rockwall, Texas
" I not happy w/the design of the container. The bottle cracks & even breaks from regular use. It broke & spill all over my counter one morning. The blush bottle has cracks, hopefully the tape will keep it from breaking. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ehhh,. ?

August 20, 2010
By MaineGirls
from Maine
" I was hoping for a really nice product., but it was akward to use and covered poorley., it works better as a finishing product. I lovee the brush it so soft. Love it!
Thanks CoverGirl for making America Beautiful.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It's okay...

August 17, 2010
By SJS92
from ML, MN
" It covers well, but looks really powdery. I'm only eighteen but yet it managed to make my eyes look old. It was pretty expensive too, I wouldn't buy again. Plus, the packaging is dumb. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not thrilled

August 13, 2010
By kcladyz
from kansas city
" not happy #1 too dark for listed shade, you have to go down 2 shades lower. #2 glitter, yes glitter. are these people cazy? I do not want glitter in a foundation!!! this product settles in fine lines around the eyes and makes you look old, "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

TruBlend Pressed Powder Foundation

July 19, 2010
By None1
from Boaz, Alabama
" PLEASE bring back the TruBlend pressed powder foundation!!!! It was the BEST and easiest make-up I've used in years! I DO NOT like the TruBlend MicroMinerals Foundation. It's hard to use. I can't find the right color. Doesn't cover dark spots. "
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love This

July 9, 2010
By CC64
from New Castle, DE
" This gives a very natural look and feels like you're wearing nothing at all. I do not find it to be too sparkly (& I'm 46!) The packaging is a little tricky at first but once you get used to it it's OK. I will purchase again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

:(

July 6, 2010
By SamanthaH
from New York, NY
" This product was a bust. It didn't cover well and the container it came in didnt let you tap out any powder which made it really messy. I would not recommend :( "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 5, 2010
By Anonymous
from Thomasville, NC
" I love this product! It covers well, and it last! One of the best things about TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundations is how light it feels. My skin is combination and I never worry about it causing breakouts. I highly recommend this product! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

pleasant suprise!

June 28, 2010
By JessieB
from Tyler,TX
" this foundation disappeared into my skin and looked completely natural like I wasnt wearing makeup!the packaging takes some getting used to, but it works. Only complaint is that it dosent last at all "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Just okay

June 22, 2010
By YankeesRule
from Anytown, NY
" Coverage is good but it's messy. Container isn't big enough to tap the excess product off the brush Disappointed that there wasn't any directions included in how to use the product also. Don't think I'll buy this again. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

i want my pressed powder foundation back!

June 15, 2010
By cvrgrl45
from baltimore, md
" 1) doesn't cover well. 2) messy. 3) it sparkles. i'm all for glitter and sparkly things but if i wanted my face to sparkle, i'd be a vampire with edward cullen. the pressed powder foundation was perfect. please bring it back. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loved this

June 5, 2010
By GreenBayMom
from Green Bay, WI
" I had several compliments on how good my skin looked in this product. Yes it was messy but I used a cover for my shirt while putting it on. The only thing I did not like was my oily skin showed up as usual. I wish there was an oil control blend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bring back CG PRESSED POWDER mineral foundation

May 28, 2010
By GiggleBreak
from KC, KS
" I did not care for the microminerals foundation at all. There are no instructions with the product, it is messy to use, and I did not like the coverage. BRING BACK THE PRESSED POWDER MINERAL FOUNDATION! "
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Product

April 29, 2010
By littlejeffries
from Baltimore, MD
" I used to buy Bare Minerals so I was excited to try Covergirl's mineral foundation. The coverage is great. Being 30 years old, I also use a liquid concealer under my eyes and other dark spots. It looks completely natural. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRUBlend MicroMinerals Foundation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CG TruBlend Micrminerals

April 24, 2010
By MIla
from Valdosta, GA
" I will agree with the other reviews that I LOVED the pressed powder. However, I really dont have many complaints about this product. I have received many compliments and referred other ppl.. I love the shimmiring effect. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >