Customer Reviews for TRUblend Minerals Blush

TRUblend Minerals Blush

Blush in a hue that's true to you! This sheer, loose-powder blush contains natural minerals that instantly give a brightened appearance, for a natural-looking kiss of color.
Average Customer Rating:
4.028 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
4
58 out of 72(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TRUblend Minerals Blush
Review 1 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not the Best Blush

July 1, 2012
By Savanna
from Idaho
"The colors are much too light and shimmery. Since I have reasonably tanner skin, this washes me out. Only works on extremely pale people. I usually LOVE Covergirl products, but this one has disappointed me."
8 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamJuly 3, 2012
Sorry to hear you were disappointed. Give us a call at 1-800-426-8374 so we can make a recommendation for a blush that will work great for you!
Review 2 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Surprisingly decent

June 30, 2012
By CelloChica
from West Des Moines, IA.
"I use Pure Romance. I'm extremely pale with red undertones, and this is a good colormatch for me. It's a bit sparkly and so I only use it for dull days or night events. I mostly put this in my show choir bag to use for body shimmer at competitions."
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

August 17, 2011
By JuliaK
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
"I liked this blush. Its very reasonably priced and gives me a light flush of color. There's a lot in the jar, so it lasts about a month and a half. i only needed to reapply once."
20 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

ended up using it as a powder not a blush

July 20, 2011
By Lucy1982
from Boca Raton FL
"I wanted to use this for a blush but it blended too much with my skin. I ended up using it as a powder which is nice but I still need a blush"
10 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good for us pale people

April 28, 2011
By C0caine
from Los Angeles, California
"I am extremely pale. I use the "Shimmer Sands" as a blush and it does fine. I love the light colour, and the sparkles, despite all the complaints. It makes a great colour for pale people and isn't too overwhelming."
21 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I didn't realize it would be so sparkly.

April 10, 2011
By MeganO
from Alamogordo, NM
"I kept trying to figure out why my whole face and arms were sparkly everyday...then I realized it was this blush so I couldn't even use it. I hate sparkles and for some reason the sparkles made their way all over me, not just on my cheeks."
16 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Natural Color

March 13, 2011
By SarahBeth7
from Hastings, MN
"I use this in "Pure Romance" on my very pale skin. It doesn't give that much color which is okay with me because it allows me to build the color up and looks more natural. Use a blush brush with this instead of the puff that comes with it."
11 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Does not live up to it's name

August 16, 2010
By SJS92
from ML, MN
"I love TruBlend loose translucent powder and bronzer, so I thought I would love the blush. I though it would actually put some color on my cheeks, but it doesn't. Only in my palest skin shade in the winter months does it even show up at all."
11 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Natuarl Lashes

August 16, 2010
By Mori
from South Haven, MI
"This is a terrific mascara for the natural "no-makeup" look. It makes your lashes long and noticeable, with just a little bump of volume without looking too dramatic. It also opens your eyes just a bit. It looks amazing =D"
11 of 89 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great blush for a sheer rosy glow

August 10, 2010
By Alycat
from Boise, ID
"This isn't drying like the strictly mineral blushes and won't clog your pores. It looks sparkly in the container but gives your skin a sheer rosy glow for a natural look. Invest in a kabuki brush if you don't already have one."
22 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT (:

July 6, 2010
By SamanthaH
from New York, NY
"This product is amazing! The color and shimmer are SO pretty on my pale skin. However I recommend using a brush blush instead poofy thing they give you."
7 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

April 17, 2010
By BellaBoo
from Richmond, VA
"I am pale and this product ( I got shimmering sands) works perfectly for my skin tone. I totally agree that you need to get the blush brush. Great Product."
6 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

okay, quite shimmery

March 14, 2010
By willa
from Kansas City, mo
"i bought this hoping for a nice pink color. but its really just shimmer not color. i guess thats why the name of the color i got is shimmering sands. this was way to shimmery for me."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sparkly, Awkward

March 9, 2010
By VSmith
from Bloomington, IN
"I was not a fan of how GLITTERY it was. I felt like I was using makeup from Claire's. If you use the powder puff, it will just bombard your face and you'll get blush all over it instead of the apples of your cheeks. Not a fan. Too expensive."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Disappointed

February 26, 2010
By Sonialei77
from - South Texas
"I wasn't expecting it to be so shimmery... actually shimmer doesn't even describe it - it's more like glitter. I would not recommend this product if you have fine lines or large pores as this will only make them more noticeable."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ehhh

February 10, 2010
By Ponyjockey
from Medfield, MA
"Pretty blush, soft and natural. VERY VERY MESSY. spills everywhere if container jostled"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Leaves me wanting more

February 10, 2010
By Drina
from Vermillion, SD
"It's nice and lightweight, but it's barely noticeable. So if you just want a touch of shimmer then this product is for you. But if you're looking for more color...maybe try something else."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
January 26, 2010
By becks
"I like it. it is pretty light though. good if you have pale skin."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great blush!

October 12, 2009
By cmhaynes
from Asheville, NC
"I am very pale---most blushes make me look like a clown, but this blush works great! It is a very light pink and it is shimmery. Also, it feels very smooth and nice."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRUblend Minerals Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Noticable without being over powering

September 14, 2009
By Anonymous
"I have a light complexion so blush dosen't work for me, it over powers my face and makes me look strange. This light powder has just enough color to be noticable and adds sparkle that gives you a glow. Perfect blush for fair skinned gals."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >