Customer Reviews for Simply Powder Foundation

Simply Powder Foundation

Covers like a liquid, but goes on like a powder. So light the look of tiny flaws, oil and shine seem to disappear. Simply Powder Foundation is nonacnegenic, hypoallergenic, and won't clog pores, for an even skin tone and beautiful matte finish. Plus, it's mirrored compact lets you take it everywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
58 out of 64(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simply Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Simply Powder Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ageless Product

February 24, 2014
By CRBit
from Toms River
"With so many products to choose from now a days, this particular powder remains ageless! I have used this product since it was first introduced. I used to use the Max Factor version and this is exactly the same. Please never ever stop selling it!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simply Powder Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

May 28, 2013
By Suziqt71
from Youngstown, Ohio
"I’m a retired cosmetician & use to sell an expensive brand of this type of product. Cover Girl is just as perfect with an affordable price point, covers everything, & stays on during warm weather. Been using it for about 20 + years. Great product!"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simply Powder Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfection

January 13, 2013
By CaityP
from Annapolis, Maryland
"The perfect foundation! Incredible coverage without the greasiness of a true liquid foundation. I use this product over top of CoverGirl Smoothers Concealer for a flawless look that stays all day."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simply Powder Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Flawless

November 11, 2012
By jojoala
from Huntsville, AL
"Excellent foundation. Great Mac Powder Foundation dupe. Excellent coverage and lasts all day. Easy to apply looks good on 40 something skin. Doesn't settle into fine lines and stays fresh through out the day. Hopefully this one won't be discontinued."
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simply Powder Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Miss My Color but Love this Product!!

June 3, 2012
By Onejewel
from Charlotte, NC
"Discovered this product a few years ago & I loved it, but they stopped selling my color (soft honey) in stores. I can't find it anywhere! I don't like liquid foundation, especially in summer. Please put soft honey back in stores & add more colors!!!"
19 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simply Powder Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the Best

May 16, 2012
By glamgal79
from Westminster, CO
"I've used Simply Powder since it came out, which is at least 15 years now. I still love it. I provides adjustable coverage, so it's up to me if I want a sheer, barely-there look or a full-coverage evening look. I adore this & will continue to use it!"
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simply Powder Foundation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Flawless finishing powder

May 8, 2012
By countrygyrl
from phoenixville, Pa.
"I use this as a finishing powder instead of foundation. Too sheer for me as foundation but its a perfect, flawless, longlasting finishing powder on top of liquid foundation. Apply with fluffy brush as to no go to heavy and cake it up."
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simply Powder Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!!

May 6, 2012
By AvidShopper
from Atlanta, GA
"This product works amazingly. I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks COVERGIRL!!(:"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simply Powder Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Foundation Around

April 30, 2012
By rftmomof3
from Prattville, AL
"This is THE BEST foundation I've ever been able to find. I've used several other name brands, but always keep coming back to this one. It blends beautifully, and when you pat it gently over your concealer, it stays all day, no flaking! LOVE IT!"
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simply Powder Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Powder Ever

January 23, 2012
By Jayne
from Jensen Beach, FL
"I've used this powder since it first came out and Love it! I Generally use #535 or #540 - can't find either in the stores anymore. I've check ALL stores between Florida and Arizona . . had to resort to purchasing online (it's just that good!)"
9 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simply Powder Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Classic

January 16, 2012
By alf9
from Fall River, MA
"I have been using this product since I was 16 and am 31 now. Great product for a great price. One of CoverGirls best products I've used. I'm not into liquid foundation at all but still need coverage; this item is perfect! Never discontinue."
7 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simply Powder Foundation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works for me

December 9, 2011
By ANGL18
from ST. PAUL, MN
"I get bad breakouts and haven't used foundation in a long time. Finally decided to pick some up I am happy that I choose this brand. Covers awesome and doesn't make you look like a cake face...just the right amount of coverage"
14 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simply Powder Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

functional and pretty

November 26, 2011
By glassesgirl2
from San Jose, CA
"This is the first foundation I've bought, usually I can't match them to my skin. Saw this in the store and the color luckily matches my skin on as well as it did off. Feels light and looks natural as long as it's used lightly and the right shade."
9 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simply Powder Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

November 20, 2011
By Jan5813
from Cape Coral, FL
"Love this product just wish the number I use 535 was sold in more stores around here. Walmart, Walgreens, Publix sell the simply powder product but not up to the 535 number I use. Please ask them to stock this number too!!! Thank you"
12 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simply Powder Foundation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love this

November 7, 2011
By allie81
from NJ
"I like this a lot. It covers well, matches my skin tone, and isn't cakey. Took off one star bc I didn't like having to put the compact together & I also wish the sponge didn't sit on top of the product- a separate compartment for that would be great!"
8 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simply Powder Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smooth and Simple Coverage

October 6, 2011
By angelplay
from Chantilly, VA
"I love this product. It provides quick and complete coverage in one application and is very light. It fulfills all that it promises, which surely means that it will go the way of many of CG's successful products and eventually be discontinued."
11 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simply Powder Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

September 17, 2011
By Lokey
from Meridian, MS
"I love the simply powder foundation because it is light yet covers well. My only problem is that I have trouble finding my shade - #535."
8 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simply Powder Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

quick & easy

September 2, 2011
By MundeleinMom
from Mundelein, IL
"I love this product! I'm a SAHM of 3 that doesn't want to look like one. I can put this on quickly. I have olive/tan skin; this covers the shine and the uneven spots. It goes on light enough that I don't feel like I'm wearing a lot of make-up."
9 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simply Powder Foundation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

waan't anything like expected

June 15, 2011
By Mommaof2
from Amarillo, TX
"I was very, very dissapointed in this product. It was a waste of my money. The coverage was terrible, it wore off after I had it on for an hour."
13 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamJune 20, 2011
I am sorry the Simply Powder Foundation was not what you expected. We make some excellent foundations. I am confident we can find one to meet your expectations. Please call us at 1-800-426-8374 so we can help you find what you are looking for.
Review 20 for Simply Powder Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

May 30, 2011
By tinabop187
from Alton, IL
"I absolutely love the powder foundations. I have acne on my chin constantly and love this product. It covers my discolorations and evens out my skin tone."
11 of 15 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >