Customer Reviews for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation

COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation

This breakthrough formula with Olay Regenerist Serum and SPF 22 stays suspended over fine lines and wrinkles, unlike the leading anti-aging department store foundation that can gather in wrinkles and make skin look older. Clinically shown to provide significant improvement in skin condition in just four weeks. Plus, we're so sure you'll love Simply Ageless Foundation, that if you're not satisfied with the results, we'll refund your money.
Average Customer Rating:
3.82 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(627 Reviews) 620
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (627 reviews)
5 stars
331
4 stars
115
3 stars
36
2 stars
27
1 star
118
459 out of 627(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
Review 1 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Covers flaws and evens tone

April 5, 2014
By vpi90
"I have tried many foundations over the years, but Simply Ageless is the best. I like cream compacts over liquids for covering fine lines. I use Trublends Minerals in light translucent after I'm finished to give my makeup a flawless look."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than department store foundation!

March 18, 2014
By smdaley
"I recently switched to this from a depart. store foundation. I tried this because I thought the presentation was interesting and it contains a sunscreen, which the expensive brand did not. I just wish it was longer lasting on my skin. Great product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

disappointed

March 13, 2014
By phwee
from Melbourne
"I have been using the ageless foundation since it came out, I ran out of house without make the other day, stopped by Walmart and picked up my normal 215 I then opened my makeup and there was no sponge (applicator) I was disappointed with my purchase"
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Favorite foundation ever!

February 21, 2014
By CountryBarbie
from Quitman
"I am 21 years old and very picky about my makeup. I 've tried many products, but none compare! It doesn't clog my pores, it smooths my skins reflection, hiding blemishes where i don't have to use a concealer. The only flaw is it is kind of pricey."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Thick

January 16, 2014
By Reet
from Pittsburgh
"I am a woman of 60 yrs. I think this product is very thick and enhances wrinkles. I'm fair complected and you need more shade choices. Also the sponge is flimsy. Aqua Smooth is a much better product at a better price. Thanx"
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Foundation

November 5, 2013
By Lacee
from Port Orange
"I absolutely love this foundation! It provides great coverage & sets nicely on your face. I live in a humid climate, & this foundation gets me through most of the day without getting shiny. My only suggestion to Covergirl is to provide more shades."
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not for Me

October 1, 2013
By Sukura45
from Tallahassee, FL
"I have dark skin so I tried the Soft Sable and when I applied it looked like a grayish brown. Just not for me. I'm gonna try some others in Soft Sable b/c it's almost close in another CG foundation, but this one just doesn't work for me."
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ever in Every Way!

September 27, 2013
By CatLover03
from NY
"It's not only pretty with the sponge and all. It delivers what it promises. It doesn't set on lines. Smooth, comfortable, smells nice. Easy 2 apply. Covers well yet feels breathable. Works perfectly, lasts for hours. It's EASY to open I just love it!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this...please don't discontinue!!

September 2, 2013
By Maggiemoo
from Ponca City, OK
"I am 43 years old and this is the best foundation I have ever used! Perfect coverage while improving the health of my skin. I heard you were going to discontinue this but I'm begging you not to! It's all I've ever wanted/needed in a foundation!"
27 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this foundation!!!!

July 16, 2013
By Mollymae
from ABQ nm
"Im 51 and my face looks flawless and professional! This foundation does not sink into fine lines or look cakey or dry! Simply superb! This is my favorite product in the CoverGirl line and as a drug store product!"
17 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING PRODUCT

June 19, 2013
By kwaters001
from alexandria, la
"I am a freelance makeup artist and i am 21 and have young-looking, combination skin. this foundation is so creamy and smooth. It covers my acne scars and dark under eye circles ( i don't even have to wear concealer when i wear this foundation)."
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good coverage for acne, but increases fine lines

May 30, 2013
By kw67
from Albany, NY
"This foundation has pretty great coverage for my acne prone skin. I'm only 20, but it does settle into every tiny little line on my face and increased the appearance and size of my pores. It cakes up easily too."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Help with shads match

May 20, 2013
By peachclan333
from Phoenix AZ
"I am 59 . This foundation a God send . It has made my skin look great without irritation or heaviness. For better shades pair it with the True Blend Bronzer wonderful glow and added staying power l. love the SPF also."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Long Time Fan

March 22, 2013
By CGBH
from Tampa, FL
"I am 27 & have been using this foundation in classic ivory for 3yrs. It's an excellent product - easy to apply, makes my skin look flawless, lasts all day, & provides spf. I get frequent compliments on my skin. I hope CG keeps this around forever."
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Foundation

March 8, 2013
By Boobear63
from Placerville, CA
"At first I didn't like this foundation until I realized that it came with a sponge applicator (inside the purple top). Once I started applying the foundation with the sponge, it covered great!! It made my skin smooth & even. Don't discontinue please!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Covergirl make up

February 14, 2013
By Raedon7
from Lakewood, California
"I saw that Cover Girl use Olay in your make up I was so thrilled, I use #210--also the same number in the blush & under eye concl. Please don't discontinue these. They are good for the skin--not greasy--looks so nature. I just LOVE them!!!!"
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PLEASE do not ever discontinue this product.

February 3, 2013
By JustAJem
from Knoxville, TN
"Please do not ever discontinue this product- I love it! It is the only product that evens out my skin tone Thanks!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Open

January 29, 2013
By GenesWife
from Enid,OK
"This is for the folks who said they had trouble opening the jar. I DID on my first jar, and then saw the tiny purple sticker that keeps it sealed. I hope this is helpful ya'll!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Time User

December 12, 2012
By Huddlm
from Oxnard, CA
"I am a faithful user of Sue Devitt foundation but had ran out and reordered another bottle in the meantime I needed a foundation so I decided to try this one. I like the coverage and I picked the shade Soft Sable that matches my skin perfectly."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product but tough color selection.

October 27, 2012
By Brynn
from Marion, MA
"I was very impressed with this foundation but I always have a hard time with CoverGirl's color choices. I find the line to be either very pink or very orangey. Please make a great neutral color for light/med skin tones and you have a winner!"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 >