Customer Reviews for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer

COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer

This creamy formula covers imperfections, conceals under-eye circles, and visibly brightens skin. Like all Simply Ageless makeup, it's made with breakthrough Olay Regenerist Serum, so it stays suspended over fine lines and wrinkles, for younger, firmer-looking skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
68 out of 74(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
Review 1 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dissapointed - does NOT work

November 29, 2011
By LindaJ
from East Haddam, CT
" Just bought this and used it under one eye to see the difference. No difference.....the darkness shows right through it! I am very disappointed! "
13 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

no moisture

October 23, 2011
By SMHH
from Fredericksburg, VA
" I assumed this product would have moisture for under the eyes - I was very disappointed. "
9 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Simply doesn't conceal

July 9, 2011
By cocoabella2u
from El Paso, Tx
" Don't waste your money on Covergirl Simply Ageless concealer.
It doesn't conceal dark under eye circles and does not conceal
skin"flaws".
I had to use my “other” regular concealer on top of Simply
Ageless to get results. Disappointed in this stuff.
"
21 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By MonikaCover Girl TeamJuly 12, 2011
Oh no! Sorry you didn't get the results you wanted from Cover Girl Simply Ageless Concealer. I hope you'll try our other CG concealers. You can see what we have to offer at: http://www.covergirl.com/beauty-products/face-makeup/concealer
Review 4 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Makes me look old and tired.

May 11, 2011
By K8LR
from Philadelphia, PA
" Does somewhat conceal under-eye circles, does not visibly brighten skin, nor does it stay suspended over fine lines & wrinkles. At 52, I have some very minimal "bags" & this product emphasized them, & the fine lines; & it is dryish, not creamy. "
13 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamMay 17, 2011
I am sorry to hear you did not get the look you had hoped for when using the CoverGirl Olay Simply Ageless Concealer. We would be happy to help you with another product recommendation. Please give us a call at 1-800-4268374.
Review 5 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Eh....

September 9, 2011
By ckelley116
from Media, PA
" I have serious dark circles. Even though I used this along with the Simply Ageless corrector and Olay Regenerist Eye Cream, it did zero for me. It dulls the darkness a bit, but looks so cakey that I think I'd rather have the darkness than use this! "
16 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamSeptember 13, 2011
I am sorry it did not help the darkness under your eyes. We may have another concealer that will work better for you. Give us a call at 1-800-426-8374 so we can ask you a few questions and make a recommendation.
Review 6 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bring back!!!

November 5, 2013
By Holloway223
" I loved this product and have been using it for years. Recently went to buy more only to discover I couldn't find it anywhere! Please bring back this product! I have very dark undereye circles and no product has been able to cover it as well. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for under eyes and regular concealing too!!

September 29, 2013
By OhheyitsjustJennifer
" Love packaging,I use this under my eyes most days along with blemish or redness concealing on the face.Some days it does give off an odd grey cast but most days it looks amazing best I've found for drugstore so far! wish it wasn't being discontinued "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent

September 5, 2011
By IsabelleTreasure
from Carmel, IN
" I really enjoy this concealer. Even though it kind of conceals my dark circles, it does brighten my skin. Its an okay product. "
11 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works very well

June 7, 2010
By mysterykitty12
from Benicia, CA
" I'm a BzzAgent and got this free to try. This concealer works very well and is comparable to my MAC concealer. It really covers up my under-eye circles and works great. Very happy with it. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Color doesn't match

May 11, 2010
By Swimmer
from Midwest, USA
" I have fair skin. The 220 Medium/Dark is too light on my skin! How can this be? I love the concealer but the color charts are way off. Same with foundation. I have to use a much darker color than suggested. "
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice

February 4, 2010
By Colleen42
from North Dakota
" I have very dark under eye circles and the corrector & concealer really lessened the darkness and feels great. I recommend this to anyone. "
19 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Concealer

January 7, 2010
By thegreenone
from Cincinnati, OH
" This is the first time I ever have liked a concealer that I purchased. This is because it works great with the corrector, and again it feels like I don't have make-up on. "
51 of 56 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this make up.

January 16, 2014
By Neaner
from Sarasota
" It took me me a very long time to find this make up and several wasted dollars. I live in FL and it holds up to it's humidity. I's not heavy & I have used this since my 30's I still have no fine lines to cover up. .I recommend this to any age. "
Review 14 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Please bring this back!

November 16, 2013
By MsKaraK
from Knoxville
" This was the best concealer I've ever used for under my eyes. It covered the dark circles and didn't crease. I've tried the "replacement" for this and it's terrible :(. I see I'm not the only one who wants this back--please listen to your customers! "
Review 15 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DONT DISCONTINUE - ONE OF YOUR BEST!!!

November 12, 2013
By Kmgct
from Connecticut
" I am extremely disappointed that this product is being discontinued, both myself & my daughter are HUGE fans! It works so well & it has taken us a while to find a concealer that works as well. Really bummed! Truly hope you RECONSIDER!! BIG MISTAKE :( "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bring back!!!

November 5, 2013
By Holloway223
" Don't discontinue this product! I've been using it for years and no other concealer comes close to covering my undereye cirlces as well as this one. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sad loyal customer

November 2, 2013
By shariub
from washington
" Very sad this item was discontinued, this was my favorite of all of your products- it has no equal. It covers flaws naturally.It made my skin look YEARS younger-was used as a foundation or a concealer. (applied it w/a brush) LOVED this product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product...please don't discontinue!

October 30, 2013
By NLT2013
from Columbus
" Best under eye concealer I have ever used.Was using Jane Iredale eye concealer & this product is so much better.Great coverage & goes on smooth. I am running out, went to buy more and it is not in stores.New product isn't as good. Please bring back!! "
Review 19 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brighter Eyes

October 17, 2013
By Cactusmom
from Tucson
" At age 70, the CG under eye concealer is the best product I have ever used. I am extremely disappointed this product is being discontinued. The replacement product pales in comparison. Bring this product back! "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loved it

September 24, 2013
By debs4
from Carthage, MO
" I loved, loved this product! Why can't I buy it in stores now? My favorite concealer, please bring it back. "
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >