Customer Reviews for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara

Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara

The smudge-proof formula resists swipes and smears. What's remarkable about it? It darkens and defines lashes all day, then washes away, remarkably, with soap and water.
Average Customer Rating:
3.135 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
23
39 out of 74(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
Review 1 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best mascara ever!

June 22, 2014
By Camarillo
"Please don't stop making this mascara,I love it , I need it! Its perfect!
I've been using it for years. Stays on all day comes off easily
I even have my two daughters using it!
"
Review 2 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Please don't discontinue

June 16, 2014
By Nonny
from Phoenix
"I heard that u aren't going to make this mascara anymore and its the only one I can use without it bothering my eyes and from what I have read others agree. Even if you need to price this item higher or only carry online Please do not discontinue !!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Discontinued?!!!!

June 12, 2014
By AnnaM
from Mount Laurel, NJ
"I went to Ulta and was clearance-only $2.49. Said it was discontinued. I stocked up and purchased all 5 in stock. I am so upset!. I've been using this mascara for years! Great for sensitive eyes. I hope they are replacing it with something similar!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The BEST MASCARA I have ever used!

February 14, 2014
By Margianne
from Inwood
"I have used this mascara for years and hopefully it never leaves the market because it is the best. I am allergic to everything and have very sensitive eyes. This mascara goes on easy and removes easy."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The ONLY mascara for me!

February 3, 2013
By starfire
from Los Angeles, CA
"This is literally the ONLY mascara I can use without my eyes getting irritated! I love this mascara and I swear by it! Please keep making this product!! Oh and If you guys have any coupons for this product dont hesitate to send them my way =)"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!

February 2, 2013
By tanyac
from Abaco, Bahamas
"this is the best mascara ever! PLEASE don't ever discontinue it!!! i have used this mascara in black/brown for years, and it is great!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If I only had ONE beauty product, it would be this

March 9, 2012
By Ducky
from Twin Cities, Minnesota
"Love this stuff. It comes off with cetaphil or other mild cleanser, and stays on even if I'm crying or in the rain or snow. I've never had a problem with it smudging or running. The only mascara i've used for over 10 years!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best ever

February 9, 2011
By scpeterson1
from York, SC
"I absolutely love this mascara! This stuff will survive a day on the lake, hours of teaching aerobics, running, and anything else that you can imagine with no problems. Lasts forever but comes off in a snap! I hope CG never discontinues this product"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love IT!

February 9, 2011
By musicgirlie119
from North Platte, NE
"This is the best mascara I've ever used! I've been using it for a couple years now. I've tried several other brands and different kinds of CG, still this ones wins it all! Goes on great, stays on till I wash it off :)"
Review 10 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Mascara

November 4, 2010
By Donzi
from Palm Coast, FL
"If you are looking for a lightweight no smudge no flake mascara this is it. Also washes off with just soap...Thank you CG"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works GREAT for me

March 14, 2010
By ccfinney
from Cambridge, MA
"I LOVE the fact that this comes off easily when I wash my face. Never have raccoon eyes and my lashes look great all day, Seems plenty waterproof for my purposes. Only problem is that I can't find it easily in any stores near me any more."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

February 19, 2010
By jerseygirl
from nj
"I bought this and love it! It may clump a little but nothing a eyelash brush doesnt fix. Makes my eyelashes look a lot thicker. Couldnt find this and bought the all in one by CG...horrible."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST MASCARA EVER!!!

August 29, 2008
By MsLovely
from Indianapolis, IN
"Makes my lashes long & gorgeous. Many people complimnt my eyes. This is washble waterprf in the sense that it dsn't smear as quikly as othr non-waterprf mascs. In other words a small tear or 2 won't lve you lookg like a hot mess. No pool though!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for volume, length, but not waterproof.

August 20, 2008
By FabuleuxParis
from Paris
"I LOVE this mascara. It makes my lashes look sooooooo long and fluffy. It easily washes off with soap and water. It never clumps,. But, I must state, I would not consider it to be completely waterproof."
Review 15 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

June 21, 2008
By CoverBelle
from Savannah, GA
"LOVE IT! I I have been asked if I have "falsies" on?.....that's how good this mascara makes your lashes look.....I have never experienced any clumpy, gooey, etc. as others have stated (you have to know how to apply mascara)."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A really good buy!

June 13, 2008
By FayeFaye
from Capitola, CA
"Anyone looking for a no hassle mascara should buy this. It lasts all day and then when you wanna take it off you can get in the shower or just wash your face and it comes right off. It's true, all you really do need is warm water."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Mascara

June 9, 2008
By Kel10
from Portland, IN
"This is the best mascara I have ever used. I bought it yesterday and have already had several comments on how full my lashes look. I love that it doesn't clump or rub off in the day time. It comes off easily at night when I shower."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 20, 2008
By audball
from Shreveport, LA
"I've used this mascara for several yrs. Love the volume & lengthening. Love the water-resist... can cry w/out looking like a raccoon. Washes off easily."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!!!!!!

April 5, 2008
By shortylovesCG
from Rockport,tx
"Thanks covergirl for making this mascara i love the way it makes my lashes look ive never been satasfied with a mascara,but once i bought this product im in love with it.The best mascara ever n its not expensive!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

January 9, 2008
By Anonymous
from Lubbock, TX
"I'm trying this mascara for the first time this week. I love that it washes off so easily but stands up to water and eyedrops."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >