Customer Reviews for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner

Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner

The pencil gives you control and versatility. Want a precise line? It glides on easily. Want to soften a bit? There's a soft smudger tip. Best of all? No sharpening necessary, it's got a specially designed self-sharpener inside. So you always get the point– perfectly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.352 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(281 Reviews) 280
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (281 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
42
3 stars
36
2 stars
35
1 star
61
169 out of 281(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
Review 1 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't live with out this!

June 27, 2014
By rcbgreengirl
from Flat Rock
"I am very fair, and have blond Hair I dye black. My eye brow grow in almost white. I have been using this liner for over 15 years to draw on my brows."
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 2 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

June 18, 2014
By Lovely05
"This eyeliner does not self-sharpen as it claims. It just comes up and is squared off at the top, which did not apply well. Within an hour it was running down beneath my eyes, giving me a raccoon look. Disappointed and frustrated that I wasted money."
Review 3 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Eyeliner Ever

June 10, 2014
By Nickers
from Gastonia
"I have been using this product for over 10 years and I will never change eyeliners!
I get complements daily on my eyeliner, and everyone always wants to know what I use. Always say, Im a Covergirl and would never use another product!!
"
Review 4 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Faulty Design

May 18, 2014
By Bookworm99
from Georgia
"Have to keep throwing liner away after only a few uses as I cannot 'click' it to get to more of the liner. I was shocked to see that LOTS of folks are having this same problem. Your design team needs to make some changes & I need free coupons."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

like it

March 3, 2014
By mango290
from Lexington SC
"Have tried much more expensive soft pencils and just as pleased with this product. Like the color choices."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The BEST eyeliner!

February 27, 2014
By likee
"This is the only eyeliner I will use! its the best I love it I have been using it since my freshman year of high."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Quality Going Downhill

February 17, 2014
By TexasRed7
from Dallas
"I have used this liner for years and loved it until recently. I bought one a month ago and it was broken and would not twist up. I went back and purchased a second one and it worked for the past three weeks and now it just pops when you twist it."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

UNSATISFIED

December 13, 2013
By Thaipinay2nv
from Pahrump
"I bought a eyeliner & it was stuck. It wouldn't twist up.So I bought another one which I only used for 4/5 days then that was out, so I bought a another & guess what? It too is now out. Pls help me. 3 liners in 3 weeks at 5 bucks a piece. VERY COSTLY"
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It took me fifteen minutes to sharpen.

November 1, 2013
By Kathleen80
from Texas
"I don't know what Cover Girl's problem is, but the sharpener does not sharpen the eyeliner. Can you please develop containers that actually do not fall apart? Not ever customer of CG is 17 years old. Make something for older people in eyeliner."
12 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Perfect Point not so perfect lately

October 4, 2013
By Shoopy
from Gibsonia PA
"I seem to be having a problem with the liner breaking off with every use. I am not even pushing hard and it breaks. Been using this product for years and this is the first year I have has this problem."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good first experience

October 2, 2013
By LisaBug
from fresno, ca
"I bought this for the first time this week and just tried it out. As I am a novice when it comes to applying make-up I was hoping for a product that was easy to apply. It lived up to my expectations. It went on smooth and easy. No smudging."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Love Love

September 23, 2013
By JessieC
from Toledo, Oh
"I have used this product for years now!! This is my favorite eye liner. It goes on so smooth and doesnt smudge throughout the day. My only concern is that it is expensive and can run out quickly if you use it everyday, in which I do. Love It!!!"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

August 7, 2013
By MrsC62411
from Eau Claire, WI
"I use perfect point plus eyeline EVERYDAY! I wouldn't go anywhere without an extra one in my purse either. It completes my look and is so simple to put on without smudging all over the place! LOVE IT!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

UPsetting

August 4, 2013
By AlDIssette
from Virginia Beach VA
"I was rather disappointed with this product, i have used covergirl since before i can remember but lately i have gone through 3 of the ink it black eyeliners that will NOT twist up more than what is already up when it is bought. :("
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good for one use!!!

August 1, 2013
By JCMom
from Junction City KS
"I purchased this item and it will not extend for more eyeliner. I guess that I purchased a one time use eyeliner tester for $5.00.
VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Ugh, what is wrong with this product??

July 12, 2013
By seka
from henderson, nv
""I have used the Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner for years and have loved it, however 6/7 of the last ones I have purchased in the color blue/charcoal have been defective. When I try to roll out the pencil, it will not roll out.""
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

ugh!!! what is going on.....

July 12, 2013
By seka
from las vegas, nv
""I have used the Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner for years and have loved it, however 6/7 of the last ones I have purchased in the color navy & charcoal have been defective. When I try to roll out the pencil, it will not roll out.""
Review 18 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

What's going on with this product?

July 8, 2013
By travlinwoman
from Melbourne, FL
"I have used the Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner for years and have loved it, however 3/5 of the last ones I have purchased in the color espresso have been defective. When I try to roll out the pencil, it will not roll out."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

50%

April 2, 2013
By SKEE
from San Francisco Ca
"out of 4, 2 won't advance. The other reviews show that this is not an isolated problem. what can be done?
I tried to 'hack' the eyeliner, but I need hardware tools. I just want make-up and there is a waste of time as well as money.
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Stuff

February 28, 2013
By PRUDY
from Leipsic, OH
"Love this product! Am having trouble finding my shade in my area....Midnight Blue. Was wondering if you are phasing it out? Sure hope not! Again, ....Love this product! :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 >