Customer Reviews for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner

Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner

The pencil gives you control and versatility. Want a precise line? It glides on easily. Want to soften a bit? There's a soft smudger tip. Best of all? No sharpening necessary, it's got a specially designed self-sharpener inside. So you always get the point– perfectly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.309 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(288 Reviews) 287
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (288 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
42
3 stars
36
2 stars
39
1 star
64
169 out of 288(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
Review 1 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Smears like crazy

June 17, 2015
By Kmace
from San Marcos
" I bought this product because I'm usually very happy with cover girl but I was very disappointed. The eyeliner goes on fairly smoothly but it smears EVERYWHERE. Very very unhappy "
Age: 18-24
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsJune 19, 2015
Hi there,

While it's wonderful this went on smoothly, it's certainly upsetting to learn is smeared. We're so sorry about that. That's not the experience we'd expect. So we can learn more about your experience and make this right please call us at 1-855-236-3353 when possible. Our agents are available M-F from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM, EST time. Mention this referral to the responding agent and they'll be glad to assist you. Hope to hear from you soon!
Review 2 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disapointed in quality of product

June 3, 2015
By EmilyD
from Omaha
" The tip of this pencil breaks off and then the cylinder does not roll up more of the pencil. Not first pencil this has happened with.Quality bad. "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Response from CoverGirl:By KiaraConsumer RelationsJune 4, 2015
Hello Emily,

It's quite unfortunate that your eyeliner pencil is breaking and that you're unable to twist it up. This is certainly not the experience we would want you to have and we would like the chance to make this right with you. Give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 M-F 9am-6pm, EST and please be sure to mention this referral to the responding agent.

To prevent breakage during use, we recommend only twisting up enough to apply, and storing the liner in a cool dry place. I hope this helps!

Stay beautiful!
Review 3 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

DNA has Changed :/

June 2, 2015
By Anonymous
from Cat Spring, TX
" I have been using it for over 10 years and Something in its DNA has changed...the last few I've purchased have: Gone through very quickly, Smears horribly "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Fair
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsJune 4, 2015
Hi Melissa,

It's upsetting to learn you're not achieving the same results with this eye liner as you used to. That's not something we'd expect and we'd like to hear more about this experience. Please give us a call at 1-855-236-3353. We are here Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM, Eastern Time. Our agents will take great care of you; just make sure to mention this referral. Hope to hear from you soon!
Review 4 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst eyeliner ever!

May 9, 2015
By Lsmith515
from Lake City
" Worst eyeliner I've ever used. More of it broke off than what I actually got use out of. Don't waste your money! "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Olive
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsMay 15, 2015
Hello,

We're terrible sorry this liner didn't work out for you and was breaking at the tip! That's not something we'd expect from this product. So we can gather further information and suggest something you'll love going forward, call our Makeup Experts at 1-855-236-3353. They're available Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM, Eastern Time. Mention this referral to the responding agent and you'll be well taken care of. Hope to hear from you soon!
Review 5 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Something has changed!

May 8, 2015
By Sugie
from Chicago
" I used to love this liner but as of late the tips break constantly and the smudging and melting is out of control. Whatever changed, change it back. "
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Medium
Response from CoverGirl:By DebbieConsumer RelatoionsMay 12, 2015
Hi Sugie,

We sincerely apologize our liner tip is breaking and not providing the smudge-free endurance you're used to. We have not made any changes to this product, and we would like to gather more details for our Quality Control Team. Please give us a call at 1-855-236-3353, so we can resolve this issue. We’re here Monday through Friday between 9 AM to 6 PM EST.

Hope to speak with you soon!
Review 6 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

10 years of use. Eyeliner has changed!

March 16, 2015
By TBW1701
from St Joseph
" It smudges bad. It breaks off a lot. It doesn't last now! 6 bucks a week for eyeliner...no way. If the formula hasn't changed than someone at the factory isn't doing their job right. "
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Review 7 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Change in formula??

August 26, 2014
By kayjay72
from Georgetown
" Until recently Perfect Point was the only eyeliner I'd consider. However, my latest one does not go on smoothly and it smudges and smears VERY easily. "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Review 8 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't live with out this!

June 27, 2014
By rcbgreengirl
from Flat Rock
" I am very fair, and have blond Hair I dye black. My eye brow grow in almost white. I have been using this liner for over 15 years to draw on my brows. "
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 9 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

June 18, 2014
By Lovely05
" This eyeliner does not self-sharpen as it claims. It just comes up and is squared off at the top, which did not apply well. Within an hour it was running down beneath my eyes, giving me a raccoon look. Disappointed and frustrated that I wasted money. "
Review 10 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Eyeliner Ever

June 10, 2014
By Nickers
from Gastonia
" I have been using this product for over 10 years and I will never change eyeliners!
I get complements daily on my eyeliner, and everyone always wants to know what I use. Always say, Im a Covergirl and would never use another product!!
"
Review 11 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Faulty Design

May 18, 2014
By Bookworm99
from Georgia
" Have to keep throwing liner away after only a few uses as I cannot 'click' it to get to more of the liner. I was shocked to see that LOTS of folks are having this same problem. Your design team needs to make some changes & I need free coupons. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

like it

March 3, 2014
By mango290
from Lexington SC
" Have tried much more expensive soft pencils and just as pleased with this product. Like the color choices. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The BEST eyeliner!

February 27, 2014
By likee
" This is the only eyeliner I will use! its the best I love it I have been using it since my freshman year of high. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Quality Going Downhill

February 17, 2014
By TexasRed7
from Dallas
" I have used this liner for years and loved it until recently. I bought one a month ago and it was broken and would not twist up. I went back and purchased a second one and it worked for the past three weeks and now it just pops when you twist it. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

UNSATISFIED

December 13, 2013
By Thaipinay2nv
from Pahrump
" I bought a eyeliner & it was stuck. It wouldn't twist up.So I bought another one which I only used for 4/5 days then that was out, so I bought a another & guess what? It too is now out. Pls help me. 3 liners in 3 weeks at 5 bucks a piece. VERY COSTLY "
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It took me fifteen minutes to sharpen.

November 1, 2013
By Kathleen80
from Texas
" I don't know what Cover Girl's problem is, but the sharpener does not sharpen the eyeliner. Can you please develop containers that actually do not fall apart? Not ever customer of CG is 17 years old. Make something for older people in eyeliner. "
12 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Perfect Point not so perfect lately

October 4, 2013
By Shoopy
from Gibsonia PA
" I seem to be having a problem with the liner breaking off with every use. I am not even pushing hard and it breaks. Been using this product for years and this is the first year I have has this problem. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good first experience

October 2, 2013
By LisaBug
from fresno, ca
" I bought this for the first time this week and just tried it out. As I am a novice when it comes to applying make-up I was hoping for a product that was easy to apply. It lived up to my expectations. It went on smooth and easy. No smudging. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Love Love

September 23, 2013
By JessieC
from Toledo, Oh
" I have used this product for years now!! This is my favorite eye liner. It goes on so smooth and doesnt smudge throughout the day. My only concern is that it is expensive and can run out quickly if you use it everyday, in which I do. Love It!!! "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

August 7, 2013
By MrsC62411
from Eau Claire, WI
" I use perfect point plus eyeline EVERYDAY! I wouldn't go anywhere without an extra one in my purse either. It completes my look and is so simple to put on without smudging all over the place! LOVE IT! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 >