Customer Reviews for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner

Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner

The pencil gives you control and versatility. Want a precise line? It glides on easily. Want to soften a bit? There's a soft smudger tip. Best of all? No sharpening necessary, it's got a specially designed self-sharpener inside. So you always get the point– perfectly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.201 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(309 Reviews) 307
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (309 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
43
3 stars
39
2 stars
41
1 star
78
174 out of 309(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
Review 1 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Its Okay.

May 9, 2016
By
from Fresno
" not the best, but does some type of work. Will be using for my eyebrows instead. "
Age: 18-24
Skin Type: Oil
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 2 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Product easy to apply, but...

May 7, 2016
By
from Arlington, VA
" Although that product be easy to apply it didn't fix very well. "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Oil
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 3 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Liner will not dispense

May 6, 2016
By
from Marlborough
" I have purchased six of these liners but four of them had to be tossed out because I cannot get the product to raise up passed the inner plastic tube. "
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 4 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beauty

May 4, 2016
By
from houston
" This eye lines is not like no othee eye lines i have uses and i amd able to us the small sponge to perfect any lines that are not like i like them this is amazing .... "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 5 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's ok

May 3, 2016
By
from Watauga Tx
" I try it for free in color brown. It apply very smooth and it very creamy. "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Tone: Light
Review 6 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Smears everywhere now!

April 20, 2016
By
from Madison
" I have used this eyeliner for years but recently the formula must have changed because it smears everywhere now. "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Review 7 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Why the change?

April 16, 2016
By
from Valley Stream, NY
" I've been using this product for years & the formula has changed. It runs under my eyelids like mascara.Will switch brands until product is fixed! "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 8 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Color won't rub on.

April 16, 2016
By
from Tolleson
" I've got color 212. It won't rub onto my skin. It's too hard or something. I can't get barely any color on unless I'm gouging at my eyes. Brand new "
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 9 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Why the Change??

March 31, 2016
By
from East Northport
" I have been using Perfect Point + for years. The formula must have been changed. It no longer goes on smoothly. Why the blunt point? Rework pls. "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Review 10 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This is terrible.

February 28, 2016
By
from Columbus
" It does not stay on AT ALL. If runs all over my eyelids after 2 seconds of even putting it on. Literally. It's so terrible and a waste of money. The worst eyeliner I have ever purchased. Just awful. "
Age: 18-24
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Review 11 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a good product

February 18, 2016
By
from Fort Jennings
" Dry, felt like I was scraping my eyelid to apply. Doesn't stay on past mid day, even after setting w/ powder. Love other CG products, not this one. "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Review 12 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not work anymore

January 27, 2016
By
from Beaver, PA
" I have used Covergirl products all my life and I am 68 years old! This product is horrible. The eyeliner clicks up and then falls off when using! "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Review 13 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Quality not what it used to be.

January 1, 2016
By
from Rock Hill, SC
" I have worn this product for many years. I have loved wearing it, but recently disappointed in quality. It only clicks when rolling it up and when works easily breaks off when applying. "
Age: 55-64
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 14 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Was a good product but not anymore.

December 18, 2015
By
from Pittsburgh, PA
" After a few uses the eyeliner would stop working. I have at least 5, now that have done this. I am very dissapointed spending money on a product when it just stops working after a few uses. "
Age: 18-24
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Review 15 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I will never buy this product again.

December 11, 2015
By
from Langley BC
" I bought a three pack at Costco and of the three, none would roll up. They just click and nothing happens. "
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Review 16 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Super smudgy and breaks

November 5, 2015
By
from Colchester, VT
" Can't go a hour without having to fix it your makeup because it smudges so much. Every other day the tip falls off, too. I definitely wouldn't suggest it to anyone. "
Age: 18-24
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsNovember 11, 2015
Hello,

It's disappointing to learn of your results. We're sorry about that! To prevent smudging in the future, apply a light layer of loose powder to your lids prior to applying your liner. This will make it last longer. Because your experience with the tip is so unusual, we'd like to gather more information. Call us at 1-855-236-3353. Our Makeup Experts are here for you M-F from 9AM to 6PM, EST. Let them know I sent you and they'll take great care of you.
Review 17 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Point-less

November 3, 2015
By
from Tucson
" So disappointed at the "perfect" point that won't roll up. This eyeliner "point"-less after a week. The last 3 CoverGirl eyeliners were duds. "
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsNovember 11, 2015
Hello there,

We're truly sorry to learn this didn't meet your expectations. Because this isn't the experience we'd anticipate, we'd like to gather additional information. Please call our Makeup Experts at 1-855-236-3353. Our hours are 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM, Eastern Time (Monday through Friday). Let the responding agent know I suggested calling and they'll be glad to help. Hope to hear from you soon!
Review 18 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Pencil doesn't roll up!

October 11, 2015
By
from Huntington Beach, CA
" Didn't even get to use the product because the pencil wouldn't roll up. Very disappointed "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsOctober 13, 2015
Hi Tara,

It's upsetting to learn this happened. We're sorry about that. Generally, slowly twisting the barrel of the pencil should raise the product. Since your experience is so unusual, we'd like to gather some additional information and make this up to you. Please call us at 1-855-236-3353. We're available Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM, Eastern Time. Mention this referral and our consultants will be delighted to help. We're looking forward to your call!
Review 19 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

SMEARS

September 18, 2015
By
from York
" It looks fine when you first apply it, but by the time I get to work it is totally smeared! I will not buy this product again. "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsSeptember 22, 2015
Hi there,

It's upsetting to learn of your experience. We're sorry this happened. To avoid any future smearing, try putting a light layer of face powder around your eyes before you apply your eyeliner and this will “set” the color and make it last longer. Hope you give it a try!
Review 20 for Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of $. 0/5 stars.

July 25, 2015
By
from new york, ny
" I payed $7 for this eyeliner 7/3. I used it 4 times since then "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Fair
Response from CoverGirl:By CorlissConsumer RelationsJuly 28, 2015
Hello Christine,

I'm sorry to hear that you feel this way and that this was your experience. We'd love to hear from you in regards to your experience. You can reach us at 1-855-236-3353. We are available Monday through Friday, 9 AM to 6PM, EST. Please let the agent that you speak with know that I sent you. We can't wait to hear from you.

Thanks for writing.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 >