Customer Reviews for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor

Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor

Wish your moisturizing lip color would last? Get the luscious look and feel of moisturizing lip color in a formula that lasts a full 8 hours. In satin and luminescent shades it's paradise!
Average Customer Rating:
4.063 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
9
66 out of 79(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
Review 1 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

favorite color

May 22, 2014
By DD13
from Huntsville, AL
" I have used this lipcolor for a long time and love it because it does not come off on cup or glass and does stay on all day. I can not find my favorite color #572. Now CVS and Walgreen have stopped selling it. What stores will be carrying the Outlast "
Review 2 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All-Day and LONGER Lipcolor and Lashblast Mascara

March 30, 2014
By MrsG
from Houston
" I took a trip to Australia from Spring Texas. My trip one way was well over 24 hr to final destination. No time to retouch makeup. Mascara did not flake and smear, my lip color was still as I had applied it over 24 hrs before, no fading. Way to go CG "
Review 3 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Packaging

January 21, 2014
By Anonymous
from VA
" I have used outlast for more than 10 years and would like a tip for getting the last bit of the product out of the top and bottom of the tube. I know your objective is to sell more Outlast, but keeping customers satisfied be a priority. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Frustrated

October 9, 2013
By elsilynn
from Lafayette, Ga.
" I have used this lipstick for yearsand love it but am thinking about switching because I can never get about a third of it out of the container! I have tried numerous ways to try to get more out, unsuccessfully, and it's a huge waste of money! "
19 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

What happened??

June 13, 2013
By kdeal71
from Valley , AL
" Absolutely hate the change up AGAIN!! I used #900 forever and loved it!! Now, I can't find it anywhere except on Amazon where those people have lost their minds trying to sell it for triple. I'm disgusted with the constant changes of Cover Girl. "
62 of 63 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smoothwear Nude Satin

November 14, 2012
By geromegnome
" PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE bring back nude satin in the smoothwear. Forever Fawn Outlast, which is supposed to be the comparable color, is inferior in formula. "
20 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite Lipcolor

August 2, 2012
By Denvo8Vonden
from Joaquin. TX
" I love this product. I have it in seven shades. To get it to last all day use an exfoliating cleansing cloth on your lips and dry them completely before applying. Then smooth a very thin layer of color over your lips . "
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Could Not Go A Day Without It!

July 17, 2012
By Nanci
from West Palm Beach, Florida
" When Cover Girl came out with this, I fell in love & never looked back! Nothing stays on as long, such true color! Just wish there were more bright colors in the pink/red family to choose, but I combine 2 of them to make my own.Love it! Pink Satin!! "
9 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Container

May 2, 2012
By Tasity2
from Eufaula, AL
" Please, please do something about the design of the container. The product already cost a lot, and I can't get all the product out of this cylinder. Can't you make it with a bowl shape or something that's user friendly? Others are saying the same . "
44 of 50 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Personal favorite

April 28, 2012
By Cyndimae
from Tucson, AZ
" I have been using Outlast exclusively for the past several years as I wanted a lip color that stayed on my lips, not drinking glasses, utensils and faces of others :) Medium hues stay longer, darker ones do tend to wear off a bit over a 12 hr day. "
10 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Didn't work!

December 29, 2011
By WhitePeacock
from Grovetown, GA
" Bought this in red (507). It started to ball up and peel within 2 hours. Lasted 4 hours if I didn't eat. I just put a tiny amount on and use it as a stain when I wear red lipstick. "
15 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamJanuary 10, 2012
Peeling is certainly not what we want for you. We would like to get more information from you. Give us a call at 1-800-426-8374.
Review 12 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lipgloss not LipColor

December 29, 2011
By colleb95
from Kingman, AZ
" Okay Gals. I REALLY liked this lipcolor. I do have to say, this is more a lipstain more then anything. They give you the tube of moisturizing topcoat to make it look like a lipgloss. I LOVE lipgloss. I just picked the wrong color & now I'm broke. :( "
10 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

December 4, 2011
By AZStar
from Tucson, AZ
" I have been using this product for about 6 years. It lasts and looks natural. I love it. Keep in mind you must have completely dry and oil free lips so that it can go on properly and stay on. "
23 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Lipcolor Ever

December 4, 2011
By Gorgeousgran
from Taylor, texas
" I Love- Love- Love COVERGIRL LIPCOLOR! Stays all day and looks great! "
9 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It becomes like a fine Art

November 29, 2011
By EurogirlintheUS
from Oldsmar, Florida
" Once you learn how to put this product on (and it can take sometime and you can't be interrupted lol) it's absolutely great! Thank you Covergirl!!! "
8 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Design of Lipstick Container

October 20, 2011
By Libb
from Mt. Top, PA
" I have worn the Outlast All-Day Lipcolor for years and absolutely love the product. But...the design of the container does not allow the brush to reach the upper and lower sides of the container to use all the color in the container. Favorite #507 "
22 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Lip Color I've Used

September 12, 2011
By CrystalSnowflake
from Sacramento, CA
" I love this product! I use coffee satin, and would never go back to the others I have tried. This has good even coverage, and it lasts until I take it off at night. I wish the stores would stock more of this shade, as often they are sold out. "
16 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Glad I Read Reviews

June 5, 2011
By RachelR
from Turnersville, NJ
" I was ready to buy Covergirl's Lipstain, then I read reviews about it not working. So I went with Outlast All-Day Lipcolor, I'm glad I chose this one! Great color. DOES last all day. BUT can dry out & look flaky if you don't reapply the top coat. "
17 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not What You'd Expect

May 25, 2011
By upwindashley
from Nevada City, CA
" I purchased this in 810. I liked the color. After 45 minutes, I'd eaten half of the product on my lips. I don't talk a lot, so that's not an issue. Literally tried every trick in the book to fix it, followed all guidlines. Very disappointed. "
11 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamMay 27, 2011
I am sorry the Outlast Smoothwear was not what you expected. We would like to get some more details from you about your experience. Please call us with the product handy at 1-800-426-8374.
Review 20 for Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of my favorites of all time!

May 7, 2011
By ARae
from Brooklyn, NY
" The formula is incredibly smooth and ever so slightly sheer, so that even colors that don't seem like they would work look beautiful. One of my favorite lipsticks of all time - better than most department store brands. "
8 of 16 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >