Customer Reviews for Outlast Lipstain

Outlast Lipstain

The water-based colorants of Outlast Lipstain give lips a beautiful, lightweight flush of color that won't come off, lasting for hours without the heavy look or feel of an ordinary lipstick. Its pen-like precision applicator makes it easy to define your lips just draw on color without any hassle!
Average Customer Rating:
2.911 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(1170 Reviews) 1143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,170 reviews)
5 stars
343
4 stars
184
3 stars
98
2 stars
116
1 star
429
593 out of 1,170(51%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Outlast Lipstain
Review 1 for Outlast Lipstain
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect base and lipliner

June 13, 2014
By Chili1
from DC
" This product is not marketed properly. It cannot be used alone because it's way too dry. It is a perfect lipliner. I line my lips....fill them in with the "lipstain"....and top off with a creamy lipstick. Color lasts for hours. "
Review 2 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Outlast Falls Short

May 13, 2014
By Natalie1630
from Fayetteville
" While the Everbloom Kiss is a gorgeous shade on, it doesn't wear evenly and really lasts about 15 minutes and that's without consuming food or beverage. It also dried my lips out after just one application. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outlast Lipstain
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lasts a long time, buildable

April 23, 2014
By akPhilly
from Philadelphia, PA
" I like this because you can wear it very sheer for a subtle stain, or you can layer it to give more coverage. Wild Berry Wink is my fav-on me it comes off a true red,& it really stays put It is a bit drying, so wear a lipbalm overtop! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of Money

April 12, 2014
By JaneB
from Nashville
" NO STARS! I wouldn't recommend this product to my enemy! A complete waste of money. It doesn't last or stain my lips.I want a refund!!! "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outlast Lipstain
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Kool-Aid in a marker?

January 28, 2014
By ACAB520
from NYC
" Not sure what's going on with this product, but I'm glad I didn't spend 8.99 plus tax. This stuff is sticky on the lips, and doesn't last- when I lick my lips it comes off. Lipstain is not supposed to to this. "
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY DISAPPOINTED

December 18, 2013
By HONEST
from PITTSTON
" LOOKS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE, AND IT IS!!!!
PURCHASED AND FOUND I COULD NOT GET ANY COLOR OUT OF LARGE STAIN PENCIL; TRIED A VARIETY OF WAYS OF GET COLOR TO APPLY TO LIPS; FEEL A REFUND IS IN ORDER FOR THIS DEFECTIVE STAIN PENCIL....
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointed!!

November 10, 2013
By TinaMarie
from New York
" Today,I bought this lip stain in Everbloom Kiss. I got home and immediately opened it to try it on. The applicator was dry and I couldn't even use it. I don't think I could get my money back because I opened it. I am so upset! : ( "
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Such a disappointment..

October 25, 2013
By km212
" Beautiful color, but easily the worst lipstain I've ever tried. It's impossible to apply..barely any color comes out! It takes a while to get enough on your lips to even tell ur wearing anything, and longer to make it look even. Also, doesn't last. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Outlast Lipstain

October 21, 2013
By Monkeyface
from Addison
" After spending 15.00 on your product I was very disappointed. I let it dry and licked my lips so I tried it again let dry 10 mins and it still came off. I tried to return it but I had used it so I am out my 15.00 and no lipstick "
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outlast Lipstain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

October 10, 2013
By sasukelove10
from tucson, az
" i use the outlast lipstain all the time. i love it and it works for me. the best thing you have ever made "
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste Of Money

October 8, 2013
By 0550
" Outlast Lipstain is one of the worst products I have ever used. Colors are not true to what the tube shows. I was able to use mine once before color wouldn't come out anymore. Total waste of excitement & money. The search continues.... "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Outlast Stain - Ironic!!

October 4, 2013
By Janny03
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
" Applied twice & left for work. No talking, no eating, nothing - the color faded in 5 min. What a waste of money. Don't do it! "
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outlast Lipstain
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

October 2, 2013
By KarenS
from Holland, Ohio
" Love the color and and concept, but it dried out in just a couple of days. I tried everything - storing it upside down, banging it on the counter - and nothing worked. Obviously, from reading these reviews, I'm not alone in my disappointment. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dried Out

August 22, 2013
By Brrykisses
from Baltimore, MD
" I purchased the 420. The color is nice with my complexion but the tip of the pen was dried out when I opened it. I barely can get any color on my lips. Definately a waste of money. "
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Outlast Lipstain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LipsLipsLips

July 19, 2013
By LilDago40
from Pittsburgh, Pa
" I absolutely LOVE this product! I absolutely recommend this to all ladies that love there lips! "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

July 15, 2013
By MargaretAnn
from Henrico, VA
" Lasts less than an hour and is too costly. Does not meet quality of other lip products. Colors are only positive feature. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outlast Lipstain
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Somewhat disappointed...

June 27, 2013
By grumpylupe
from Sylmar, CA
" I bought this lipstain thinking it was going to last all day, but I kept having to reapply every few hours or so. I love the color, but it fades too quickly. I will continue to buy, but hate reapplying. "
10 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Outlast Lipstain
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

June 6, 2013
By haushinka1994
from Denver, CO
" I've read some of the other reviews and I'm pretty surprised. I actually love my lipstain. I've had this for over a year (maybe the new formulas aren't as good?). I've never had a problem with the pen. I do agree the colors are a little misleading. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very disappointed

April 28, 2013
By Brenn
from Suffolk, VA
" got it & was excited to try it. first time i put it on i was in love and wanted to buy more and the color stayed on for a few hours. went to go reapply and no color came out. its completely dried out after one use. "
9 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Outlast Lipstain
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loved It!!!

April 16, 2013
By JoRo
" I have the Outlast Lipstain in #420 and I absolutely love it! I only reapply it once in the whole day! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 >