Customer Reviews for Outlast Lipstain

Outlast Lipstain

The water-based colorants of Outlast Lipstain give lips a beautiful, lightweight flush of color that won't come off, lasting for hours without the heavy look or feel of an ordinary lipstick. Its pen-like precision applicator makes it easy to define your lips just draw on color without any hassle!
Average Customer Rating:
2.911 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(1167 Reviews) 1140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,167 reviews)
5 stars
343
4 stars
182
3 stars
98
2 stars
116
1 star
428
591 out of 1,167(51%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Outlast Lipstain
Review 1 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of Money

April 12, 2014
By JaneB
from Nashville
"NO STARS! I wouldn't recommend this product to my enemy! A complete waste of money. It doesn't last or stain my lips.I want a refund!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outlast Lipstain
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Kool-Aid in a marker?

January 28, 2014
By ACAB520
from NYC
"Not sure what's going on with this product, but I'm glad I didn't spend 8.99 plus tax. This stuff is sticky on the lips, and doesn't last- when I lick my lips it comes off. Lipstain is not supposed to to this."
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY DISAPPOINTED

December 18, 2013
By HONEST
from PITTSTON
"LOOKS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE, AND IT IS!!!!
PURCHASED AND FOUND I COULD NOT GET ANY COLOR OUT OF LARGE STAIN PENCIL; TRIED A VARIETY OF WAYS OF GET COLOR TO APPLY TO LIPS; FEEL A REFUND IS IN ORDER FOR THIS DEFECTIVE STAIN PENCIL....
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointed!!

November 10, 2013
By TinaMarie
from New York
"Today,I bought this lip stain in Everbloom Kiss. I got home and immediately opened it to try it on. The applicator was dry and I couldn't even use it. I don't think I could get my money back because I opened it. I am so upset! : ("
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Such a disappointment..

October 25, 2013
By km212
"Beautiful color, but easily the worst lipstain I've ever tried. It's impossible to apply..barely any color comes out! It takes a while to get enough on your lips to even tell ur wearing anything, and longer to make it look even. Also, doesn't last."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Outlast Lipstain

October 21, 2013
By Monkeyface
from Addison
"After spending 15.00 on your product I was very disappointed. I let it dry and licked my lips so I tried it again let dry 10 mins and it still came off. I tried to return it but I had used it so I am out my 15.00 and no lipstick"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outlast Lipstain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

October 10, 2013
By sasukelove10
from tucson, az
"i use the outlast lipstain all the time. i love it and it works for me. the best thing you have ever made"
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste Of Money

October 8, 2013
By 0550
"Outlast Lipstain is one of the worst products I have ever used. Colors are not true to what the tube shows. I was able to use mine once before color wouldn't come out anymore. Total waste of excitement & money. The search continues...."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Outlast Stain - Ironic!!

October 4, 2013
By Janny03
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
"Applied twice & left for work. No talking, no eating, nothing - the color faded in 5 min. What a waste of money. Don't do it!"
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outlast Lipstain
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

October 2, 2013
By KarenS
from Holland, Ohio
"Love the color and and concept, but it dried out in just a couple of days. I tried everything - storing it upside down, banging it on the counter - and nothing worked. Obviously, from reading these reviews, I'm not alone in my disappointment."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dried Out

August 22, 2013
By Brrykisses
from Baltimore, MD
"I purchased the 420. The color is nice with my complexion but the tip of the pen was dried out when I opened it. I barely can get any color on my lips. Definately a waste of money."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outlast Lipstain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LipsLipsLips

July 19, 2013
By LilDago40
from Pittsburgh, Pa
"I absolutely LOVE this product! I absolutely recommend this to all ladies that love there lips!"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

July 15, 2013
By MargaretAnn
from Henrico, VA
"Lasts less than an hour and is too costly. Does not meet quality of other lip products. Colors are only positive feature."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Outlast Lipstain
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Somewhat disappointed...

June 27, 2013
By grumpylupe
from Sylmar, CA
"I bought this lipstain thinking it was going to last all day, but I kept having to reapply every few hours or so. I love the color, but it fades too quickly. I will continue to buy, but hate reapplying."
10 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Outlast Lipstain
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

June 6, 2013
By haushinka1994
from Denver, CO
"I've read some of the other reviews and I'm pretty surprised. I actually love my lipstain. I've had this for over a year (maybe the new formulas aren't as good?). I've never had a problem with the pen. I do agree the colors are a little misleading."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very disappointed

April 28, 2013
By Brenn
from Suffolk, VA
"got it & was excited to try it. first time i put it on i was in love and wanted to buy more and the color stayed on for a few hours. went to go reapply and no color came out. its completely dried out after one use."
9 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outlast Lipstain
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loved It!!!

April 16, 2013
By JoRo
"I have the Outlast Lipstain in #420 and I absolutely love it! I only reapply it once in the whole day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Outlast Lipstain
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for color that doesn't wipe off

March 8, 2013
By cperr
from chester county, PA
"I love when I play the clarinet - I finally have a lipstick I can use when performing that doesn't come off on the reeds. The color chart is a little misleading. Also, it dries out quickly - you have to make sure it is capped tightly after each use."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

only good for one application

February 28, 2013
By fromNYC
from New York, NY
"I bought two shades, both of which looked good for the first application. By the second application, the colors were significantly less noticeable. By the third application, the tip was so dry that it didn't look like I had anything on. Don't buy!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

disappointed

February 12, 2013
By deewapp
from Piqua, Ohio
"Very disapointed in theis product! It cost me $9.00 and I was so excited to try it, just to discover that it would wear off within an hour!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 >