Customer Reviews for Outlast Lipstain

Outlast Lipstain

The water-based colorants of Outlast Lipstain give lips a beautiful, lightweight flush of color that won't come off, lasting for hours without the heavy look or feel of an ordinary lipstick. Its pen-like precision applicator makes it easy to define your lips just draw on color without any hassle!
Average Customer Rating:
2.929 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(1184 Reviews) 1157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,184 reviews)
5 stars
353
4 stars
186
3 stars
99
2 stars
116
1 star
430
606 out of 1,184(51%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Outlast Lipstain
Review 1 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

awful, just awful!

April 26, 2016
By
from Bronx
" By far one of the worst covergirl product ever. I purchased the wild berry wink, it was awful! It come off and leave your lips dry and nasty. I honestly felt like I waisted my money on this one. "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Review 2 for Outlast Lipstain
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lasts!

April 24, 2016
By
from Scottsdale
" Love this product!. The color lasts and isn't gummy like lipstick. It's a little drying, but adding Revlon lip balm or chapstick fixes the problem. "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Review 3 for Outlast Lipstain
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Natural look

March 20, 2016
By
from Chevy Chase
" I am older with lips that have lost their natural rosiness. This lipstain does the absolute trick with a completely natural look. Too hard to find. "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 4 for Outlast Lipstain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great to use as a blush.

February 26, 2016
By
from Boston, MA
" I use this as a blush. Apply it after moisturizer and blend. Apply foundation over it By putting it under the foundation it lasts all day. Cover Girl, please market this as a cheek stain! "
Age: 55-64
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Review 5 for Outlast Lipstain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This stuff is great!!!!

January 26, 2016
By
from Elberton
" I love this product. My son calls it magic because I can kiss him and it doesn't leave a mark. Please don't discontinue this lip stain. I can't fine it locally right now. But am still looking. "
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Oil
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 6 for Outlast Lipstain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Lipstain...must try... save your $$ !!

January 14, 2016
By
from Dallas
" This has been my lip love since it hit the market - CG got it right then and now- please don't ever discontinue - save your $$ "
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Tone: Olive
Review 7 for Outlast Lipstain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE! Please never discontinue!

January 7, 2016
By
from Dallas
" The BEST lip stain I've tried at any price point! Flirty Nude is the perfect color. Having a hard time finding it lately. "
Review 8 for Outlast Lipstain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great awesome colors

January 6, 2016
By
from San Antonio
" I loved this aplication method and the pretty colors this came in "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 9 for Outlast Lipstain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Please never discontinue this!

December 31, 2015
By
from Portland, ME
" I recommend it to people all the time. #425, plum pout, is may absolute favorite berry color of all time. Please please please keep this in stock!! :) "
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 10 for Outlast Lipstain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Lipstain for my money

December 5, 2015
By
from San Jose
" The only flaw , it doesn't last long, the amount of product lasts about 2 to 3 weeks ..However , the color and pigment stains very well. I am also having A Lot of trouble finding it stocked. "
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Review 11 for Outlast Lipstain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Have! Can't Live Without It!

November 30, 2015
By
from San Antonio
" I put it on and it's good for the rest of the day! It's not slimy or wet and and does not rub off on cups or food when eating. The color looks natural "
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 12 for Outlast Lipstain
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

435 color doesn't last!

September 3, 2015
By
from Irmo
" When I tried to use it 2 days after I opened it, the pen was dried out!! I went got another one (same color) "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsOctober 2, 2015
Hello Kay,

We are very sorry to learn this didn't meet your expectations. We wouldn't anticipate this happening, so we'd like to learn more about your product. Give us a call at 1-855-236-3353. Our Makeup Experts are available Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM, Eastern Time. They'll be happy to help; just be sure to mention my referral. We're looking forward to your call!
Review 13 for Outlast Lipstain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

June 19, 2015
By
from Salinas
" This lip stain is great! I love Cinnamon Smile. I put it on and then add my petroleum free spf balm. Wonderful! I hope CG continues to make this product. "
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Review 14 for Outlast Lipstain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Color,

April 9, 2015
By
from Ashland, Ky
" Absolutely Awesome ! Perfect " natural shade " with some Chap Stick, lasts forever ! "
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 15 for Outlast Lipstain
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect base and lipliner

June 13, 2014
By
from DC
" This product is not marketed properly. It cannot be used alone because it's way too dry. It is a perfect lipliner. I line my lips....fill them in with the "lipstain"....and top off with a creamy lipstick. Color lasts for hours. "
Review 16 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Outlast Falls Short

May 13, 2014
By
from Fayetteville
" While the Everbloom Kiss is a gorgeous shade on, it doesn't wear evenly and really lasts about 15 minutes and that's without consuming food or beverage. It also dried my lips out after just one application. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outlast Lipstain
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lasts a long time, buildable

April 23, 2014
By
from Philadelphia, PA
" I like this because you can wear it very sheer for a subtle stain, or you can layer it to give more coverage. Wild Berry Wink is my fav-on me it comes off a true red,& it really stays put It is a bit drying, so wear a lipbalm overtop! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of Money

April 12, 2014
By
from Nashville
" NO STARS! I wouldn't recommend this product to my enemy! A complete waste of money. It doesn't last or stain my lips.I want a refund!!! "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Outlast Lipstain
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Kool-Aid in a marker?

January 28, 2014
By
from NYC
" Not sure what's going on with this product, but I'm glad I didn't spend 8.99 plus tax. This stuff is sticky on the lips, and doesn't last- when I lick my lips it comes off. Lipstain is not supposed to to this. "
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Outlast Lipstain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY DISAPPOINTED

December 18, 2013
By
from PITTSTON
" LOOKS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE, AND IT IS!!!!
PURCHASED AND FOUND I COULD NOT GET ANY COLOR OUT OF LARGE STAIN PENCIL; TRIED A VARIETY OF WAYS OF GET COLOR TO APPLY TO LIPS; FEEL A REFUND IS IN ORDER FOR THIS DEFECTIVE STAIN PENCIL....
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 >