Customer Reviews for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor

Outlast All-Day Lipcolor

The #1 original long-wear lip color! Our advanced formula with resilient, brilliant coverage, color, and shine gives you up to 16 hours of color that stays true, in just 2 easy, breezy steps. Outlast has a moisturizing topcoat that helps lock in shine no feathering, no bleeding.
Average Customer Rating:
3.761 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(352 Reviews) 348
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (352 reviews)
5 stars
168
4 stars
73
3 stars
26
2 stars
29
1 star
56
261 out of 352(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
Review 1 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's great

February 6, 2016
By
from Chicago,IL
" I notice without the second step it has a matte and long lasting wear. I love it. So great for an everyday look and matte without drying your lips "
Age: 18-24
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Tone: Light
Review 2 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Saturated Color Stays as advertised

February 6, 2016
By
from boston, ma
" I recently purchased 555 blossom berry. I like the coverage after the second pass of coloring. My only complaint is that the color is much darker than it appears in the bottle. "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 3 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Outlast all day lip color #528 Timeless Ruby

January 20, 2016
By
from Little River, SC
" I cannot find Outlast all day lip color #528 Ruby anywhere. Has this color been discontinued? If so, that is very disappointing. I love this color! "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Olive
Review 4 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Does NOT last..

January 3, 2016
By
from Lewisburg
" First I would like to say I Love the color 750 luminous lilac . But with that said it does not last longer than 3 hours.. following directions "
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 5 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the ONLY lipstick I wear!

November 29, 2015
By
from Clinton, IN
" This is the ONLY lipstick I wear! I couldn't find a color I liked and just saw on a review here that it has been discontinued. 544. What would be the closest color? Loved that color! "
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Olive
Review 6 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bring back my shades!!!!!

November 17, 2015
By
from St. Cloud, MN
" I love it! I am so disappointed that all my go-to shades have been discontinued (599, 544, 522, 525)!!!!!! I also love the outlast shine (300, 315). "
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Review 7 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is superior

November 11, 2015
By
from Hollister
" Have used this product for years. It stays on all day. "
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 8 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Has the color 518 been discontinued?

October 19, 2015
By
from Bremerton wa
" If so, this is the second time i have found just the right color after much searching and then it disappeared from the stores. Very frustrating. Anyone know what would be the closest color to 518? "
Age: 55-64
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Deep
Response from CoverGirl:By KiaraConsumer RelationsOctober 21, 2015
Hello,

It's such a shame that your favorite shade, Berry Pearl, has been discontinued. You may want to try our suggested replacement, 547 Rose Pearl. We hope you'll really like it!

Stay beautiful!
Review 9 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it.

October 8, 2015
By
from Macon, MO
" I love this product. Great color, long lasting. What's not to love? The only thing that could make it better, in my opinion, would be a cheaper price. "
Age: 18-24
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 10 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this lipstick

October 8, 2015
By
from Worcester
" Looking for 2 discontinued colors 661 and 825 and 528. Where can I find them "
Age: 55-64
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Tone: Deep
Review 11 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Favorite, but...

October 8, 2015
By
from Houston
" I like this product but the applicator is too short. You cannot reach all of the product. Lots of waste. Stays on well.Fix the problem. "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 12 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't like the shimmer in color stay 559.

September 13, 2015
By
from Texas
" The color stay 559 love the color but not the shimmer in it; it would be nice to have it without shimmer I believe the color would last longer throughout the day without shimmer. "
Age: 55-64
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Deep
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsOctober 1, 2015
Hi there,

While it's upsetting to learn you didn't prefer the shimmer, we understand everyone's preferences are different. So we can learn more about what you like and suggest something more idea, call us at 1-855-236-3353. We're available Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM, Eastern Time. Let them know I sent you and they'll be delighted to help!
Review 13 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I was very disappointed.

September 10, 2015
By
from West Springfield
" When outlast first came out, I loved it and was ok spending $8 on it, now they changed it and it's not worth it, it does not last at all. "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsOctober 1, 2015
Hi there, Sarah.

We're sorry to learn you don't prefer the latest version of our Outlast Lipstick. While this ins't the experience we'd hope for, we understand opinions will differ. So we can gather more information, give us a call at 1-855-236-3353. Our hours are M-F from 9AM to 6PM, EST. Let them know I mentioned calling and they'll be glad to help!
Review 14 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Outlast lasts but favorite colors discontinued!

September 7, 2015
By
from Hollywood,Fl.
" Outlast lipcolor really does last but everytime I find a good color & I go back to buy it again my favorite colors are discontinued! Don't like that! "
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 15 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this product! Best I've ever used!

September 2, 2015
By
from Indianapolis
" LOVE this product! Used it for years! I don't care for frosty lips so the matte is great! But you discontinued my color "
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 16 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Quickly fades and seems more like lip gloss

August 19, 2015
By
from Venice
" Applies on more like lip gloss than lipstick. It also does not stay on very long.Lasts about 8 hrs considering that you don't do much with your lips like eating. Very disappointed in product "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Tone: Medium
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsOctober 1, 2015
Oh no, Bri. We're sorry to learn this didn't meet your expectations. This isn't something we'd expect from this product, so we'd like to gather some additional information. Please call us at 1-855-236-3353. Our Makeup Experts are available M-F from 9AM to 6PM, EST. They'll be delighted to assist you further; just be sure to mention my referral.
Review 17 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great lasting product

August 18, 2015
By
from South Dakota
" I did receive this product as a free sample from Influenster in my idovoxbox. Even thought the color was not what I would have chosen I liked it. "
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Review 18 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It truly does last long through the day!

August 15, 2015
By
from Fayetteville, AR
" I have loved the Out Last Lip Color. It really does last through the day! Even after meals or at the end of the day it's still there. I like the mate like finish (instead of glossy). "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Review 19 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No reapplication needed--SERIOUSLY!

August 10, 2015
By
from Austin, TX
" LOVE it. Stays all day, and doesn't come off on anything. Can't rave about it enough! Great for when you want a lipstick but don't want to reapply throughout the day. Can't recommend it enough! "
Age: 18-24
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Review 20 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good formula, bad color.

July 29, 2015
By
from Harrisburg,PA
" The formula was creamy, and nice. I did not like the color Influenster sent to me, and I didn't like how it came off so easily. "
Age: 18-24
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Response from CoverGirl:By KiaraConsumer RelationsJuly 30, 2015
Hello,

We're thrilled you enjoy the creamy formula of this lip stick. Sadly, it did not last as long as expected. We'd like to offer some tips that may help. First, start with clean dry lips, free of lip balm, moisturizer, and liner. Second, after wiping off the excess, use the tip of the applicator to line your lips before flipping it over to fill in your lips. Apply the color evenly but don’t press your lips together, and add more if needed. After waiting 1-2 minutes for the basecoat to dry, then apply the moisturizing top coat. The basecoat should last all day, but the top coat will need to be reapplied throughout the day to keep your lips moist. I hope this helps!

Stay beautiful!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 >