Customer Reviews for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor

Outlast All-Day Lipcolor

The #1 original long-wear lip color! Our advanced formula with resilient, brilliant coverage, color, and shine gives you up to 16 hours of color that stays true, in just 2 easy, breezy steps. Outlast has a moisturizing topcoat that helps lock in shine no feathering, no bleeding.
Average Customer Rating:
3.759 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(336 Reviews) 333
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (336 reviews)
5 stars
161
4 stars
69
3 stars
24
2 stars
28
1 star
54
248 out of 336(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
Review 1 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Quickly fades and seems more like lip gloss

August 19, 2015
By
from Venice
" Applies on more like lip gloss than lipstick. It also does not stay on very long.Lasts about 8 hrs considering that you don't do much with your lips like eating. Very disappointed in product "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 2 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great lasting product

August 18, 2015
By
from South Dakota
" I did receive this product as a free sample from Influenster in my idovoxbox. Even thought the color was not what I would have chosen I liked it. "
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Review 3 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It truly does last long through the day!

August 15, 2015
By
from Fayetteville, AR
" I have loved the Out Last Lip Color. It really does last through the day! Even after meals or at the end of the day it's still there. I like the mate like finish (instead of glossy). "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Review 4 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No reapplication needed--SERIOUSLY!

August 10, 2015
By
from Austin, TX
" LOVE it. Stays all day, and doesn't come off on anything. Can't rave about it enough! Great for when you want a lipstick but don't want to reapply throughout the day. Can't recommend it enough! "
Age: 18-24
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Review 5 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good formula, bad color.

July 29, 2015
By
from Harrisburg,PA
" The formula was creamy, and nice. I did not like the color Influenster sent to me, and I didn't like how it came off so easily. "
Age: 18-24
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Response from CoverGirl:By KiaraConsumer RelationsJuly 30, 2015
Hello,

We're thrilled you enjoy the creamy formula of this lip stick. Sadly, it did not last as long as expected. We'd like to offer some tips that may help. First, start with clean dry lips, free of lip balm, moisturizer, and liner. Second, after wiping off the excess, use the tip of the applicator to line your lips before flipping it over to fill in your lips. Apply the color evenly but don’t press your lips together, and add more if needed. After waiting 1-2 minutes for the basecoat to dry, then apply the moisturizing top coat. The basecoat should last all day, but the top coat will need to be reapplied throughout the day to keep your lips moist. I hope this helps!

Stay beautiful!
Review 6 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

jury still out

July 26, 2015
By
from New jersey
" The color (910) was hard to wear- very orangy. Very creamy- not long lasting. I tested this product for free from influenster "
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Fair
Response from CoverGirl:By CorlissConsumer RelationsJuly 28, 2015
Hi!

I'm sorry that you didn't get the look you expected after using this product. This is definitely something we wouldn't expect to happen. We'd love to gather some additional information and make a different shade recommendation for you. Please give us a call at 1-855-236-3353. We are available M-F from 9 AM until 6 PM, EST. Please let the agent that you speak with know that I sent you. We can't wait to hear from you!

Have an Easy Breezy Beautiful Day!
Review 7 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best lipstick I have ever had!

July 26, 2015
By
from Granger
" This lipstick is easy to use and stays on all day. I'm in love with this product! "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 8 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really lasts

July 25, 2015
By
from Chattanooga, Tn
" By far my favorite lipstick ever. Even if I can't find my favorite color. What happened to Timeless Ruby? "
Age: 55-64
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 9 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Free product from influenster!

July 25, 2015
By
from Bowling Green, KY
" Amazing product! It stays on all day and I only had to re-apply it once. I never would have thought this color would look good on me but it's amazing! "
Age: 18-24
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Review 10 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

July 20, 2015
By
from Gary, IN
" I wore this product to my friends engagement party and received numerous compliments. I Love, Love, LOVE Covergirl outlast lip color!! "
Age: 18-24
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 11 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lasting wear

July 14, 2015
By
from Tallassee al
" I received a free tube to test and give my review on how this product worked for me I love it I get many complements on the color and how long it last throughout lunch with eating and drinking "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 12 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

One of the best lipsticks I've tried in a while.

July 13, 2015
By
from Inland Empire, CA
" After trying this lipstick, I'm impressed. Lip gloss has been my preferred lip products but this product went on smooth, stayed and it is the perfect size. "
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Deep
Review 13 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

July 9, 2015
By
from Moosup
" I apply it at 9 am and take my makeup off by 7pm and it's still on! Awesome product. "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 14 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love CG Outlast - Got Compliments - Recommend

July 9, 2015
By
from Minneapolis
" I have used CG Outlast for years and love it. I get compliments both on the color and how long it lasts, even after eating. I would recommend it! "
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 15 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible!

July 1, 2015
By
from Tamworth
" Didn't last longer than 2 hours with only drinking through a straw. Dried out lips even with supplied top coat. What a waste of money! "
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Response from CoverGirl:By DebbieConsumer RelationsJuly 7, 2015
Hi Velesca,

We’re sorry about the experience you had while using our product. We would not expect for that to happen. We would like to speak with you and gather some additional details. Please give us a call at 1-855-236-3353. We’re available Monday through Friday between 9 AM to 6 PM EST.

Hope to hear from you soon.
Review 16 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Tossed it in the garbage

June 26, 2015
By
from Lake Geneva
" Left lips feeling gritty. It was terrible. Was upset that I could not find the lipcolor I normally use. "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Response from CoverGirl:By DebbieConsumer RelationsJune 30, 2015
Hello,

Gritty lips, we can't have that! This is certainly not what we expect from our #1 long wear lip color!. We'd like to hear more to find out what could have caused this. We’d be delighted if you called us at 1-855-236-3353, to gather some additional information and provide further assistance. I'm sure we can resolve this issue and find your favorite shade.

Hope to speak with you soon.
Review 17 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Help me with this question please.

June 18, 2015
By
from Terre Haute
" I've been using cg outlast for years. I've been frustrated with color discontinuations, waste, and cost. 16 hour was better than 24. Now I'm wondering if there's any sunscreen in it???? "
Age: 55-64
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Medium
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsJune 19, 2015
We're sorry to learn you're upset with some changes we've made to this product. Generally, decisions like this are based on consumer demand. Still, I'm glad to let you know there is no sunscreen in this. I hope this helps! If you have any other questions, feel free to call us at 1-855-236-3353.
Review 18 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bring back Timeless Ruby!

June 7, 2015
By
from 70052
" 10 years ago, a friend gave me her Timeless Ruby to try. I loved it so much that I stopped using my lipstick from Mary Kay. Please bring it back! "
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 19 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

don't waste your money

May 17, 2015
By
from Rochester, IN
" I clean my lips with alcohol, after 2-3 hours flake off starting on the inside. didn't eat, only drank with a straw and smoked. to much for a product that doesn't work. "
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Response from CoverGirl:By DebbieConsumer RelationsMay 19, 2015
Hi Bella,

We're so sorry you aren't satisfied. We'd like to provide assistance and get details for clarification. Can you please call us 1-855-236-3353? We’re here Monday through Friday between 9 AM to 6 PM EST.

We'll be waiting to speak with you.
Review 20 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love how this stays all day.

April 26, 2015
By
from Griffin Ga
" Only thing i dont like is i cant empty the tube. The price i pay for this is not worth only getting to use half the product. Ive thrown away tubes half full. Not happy about that. "
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 >