Customer Reviews for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor

Outlast All-Day Lipcolor

The #1 original long-wear lip color! Our advanced formula with resilient, brilliant coverage, color, and shine gives you up to 16 hours of color that stays true, in just 2 easy, breezy steps. Outlast has a moisturizing topcoat that helps lock in shine no feathering, no bleeding.
Average Customer Rating:
3.742 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(322 Reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (322 reviews)
5 stars
152
4 stars
68
3 stars
22
2 stars
27
1 star
53
237 out of 322(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
Review 1 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible!

July 1, 2015
By Velesca
from Tamworth
" Didn't last longer than 2 hours with only drinking through a straw. Dried out lips even with supplied top coat. What a waste of money! "
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Review 2 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Tossed it in the garbage

June 26, 2015
By Lovebeingawoman
from Lake Geneva
" Left lips feeling gritty. It was terrible. Was upset that I could not find the lipcolor I normally use. "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Response from CoverGirl:By DebbieConsumer RelationsJune 30, 2015
Hello,

Gritty lips, we can't have that! This is certainly not what we expect from our #1 long wear lip color!. We'd like to hear more to find out what could have caused this. We’d be delighted if you called us at 1-855-236-3353, to gather some additional information and provide further assistance. I'm sure we can resolve this issue and find your favorite shade.

Hope to speak with you soon.
Review 3 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Help me with this question please.

June 18, 2015
By CinstickinIndiana
from Terre Haute
" I've been using cg outlast for years. I've been frustrated with color discontinuations, waste, and cost. 16 hour was better than 24. Now I'm wondering if there's any sunscreen in it???? "
Age: 55-64
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Medium
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsJune 19, 2015
We're sorry to learn you're upset with some changes we've made to this product. Generally, decisions like this are based on consumer demand. Still, I'm glad to let you know there is no sunscreen in this. I hope this helps! If you have any other questions, feel free to call us at 1-855-236-3353.
Review 4 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bring back Timeless Ruby!

June 7, 2015
By RonsGirl
from 70052
" 10 years ago, a friend gave me her Timeless Ruby to try. I loved it so much that I stopped using my lipstick from Mary Kay. Please bring it back! "
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 5 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

don't waste your money

May 17, 2015
By Bella1
from Rochester, IN
" I clean my lips with alcohol, after 2-3 hours flake off starting on the inside. didn't eat, only drank with a straw and smoked. to much for a product that doesn't work. "
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Response from CoverGirl:By DebbieConsumer RelationsMay 19, 2015
Hi Bella,

We're so sorry you aren't satisfied. We'd like to provide assistance and get details for clarification. Can you please call us 1-855-236-3353? We’re here Monday through Friday between 9 AM to 6 PM EST.

We'll be waiting to speak with you.
Review 6 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love how this stays all day.

April 26, 2015
By Kimmer1969
from Griffin Ga
" Only thing i dont like is i cant empty the tube. The price i pay for this is not worth only getting to use half the product. Ive thrown away tubes half full. Not happy about that. "
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 7 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's awesome

April 9, 2015
By Anonymous
from no
" It's awesome lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Olive
Response from CoverGirl:By DebbieConsumer RelationsApril 10, 2015
Wow! Thanks for trying CoverGirl OutLast All Day Lipcolor. Awesome is the exact reaction we were hoping for, Crystalcross. Our transfer resistant shades give you up to 24 hours of color, while our moisturizing topcoat keeps lips feeling soft and smooth.

Thanks for sharing!
Review 8 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Where can I buy number 522 sparkling wine?

April 8, 2015
By Sallyjean
from solon, oh
" Where can I buy number 522 sparkling wine? It is in the color chart in this website but doesn't list any stores to purchase it. Help? Can I order directly from cover girl on line? "
Age: 55-64
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Olive
Review 9 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

April 8, 2015
By Sheena
from Ithaca, NY
" I bough 415 delight blush and I LOVE IT. This lipstick is soooooo creamy and my lips are so smooth even after its gone! "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 10 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it.

April 8, 2015
By pattyb
from Knightdale, nc
" I love the colors, but the top coat don't last as long. I buy more just to get the shine. Need to sell the top coat by itself!!!! "
Age: 55-64
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 11 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Where is 538, Wine to Five?

April 5, 2015
By Europa
from Reno, NV
" This product has great features, but what has happened to Wine to Five 538????? This is one of the most popular colors, yet, lately, it is never in stock at CVS or Walgreens. "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 12 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not enough wearable colors.

March 22, 2015
By Tammy711
from Aberdeen, SD
" The color selections is so limited. I like the lipstick, but not the colors. They're either light or bright. I'll have to try Maybelline again. "
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Tone: Light
Review 13 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Doesn't stay on like it used to.

March 15, 2015
By Taylor2015
from Leland, NC
" I previously had no problem with it lasting all day even after eating. The newest one that I purchased, doesn't even last 7 hours. I bought it because I knew I wouldn't have to reapply. "
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Review 14 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great. Longwearing. Best gloss topcoat.

March 13, 2015
By Glo21
from Casa Grande
" the gloss shudnt cost the same single as it does in the duo. I will either b buying lots of duos or find another topcoat. Ridiculous if u think I'll pay that much for just topcoat "
Age: 55-64
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 15 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outlasts and that is why I love it!

March 12, 2015
By GoneGirl
from London, Ontario
" I have used this product for years and am very disappointed that the colour "Timeless Ruby 528 " has been discontinued.Unfortunately, I am on a new search. "
Age: 55-64
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 16 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bring back 528

March 6, 2015
By Sandra67
from Hartsville, SC
" Love 528! Please bring it back!! I have very dark lips. No other color works. "
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Review 17 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nooooooo!!!!

October 31, 2014
By Sheri
from Denver
" I have been wearing only Timeless Ruby 528 for years and now I can't find it! It is the only color I wear. PLEASE, PLEASE bring it back! "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 18 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Upset & Frustrated

October 29, 2014
By gravelpt
from Louisville
" I've been using CG lipcolor 4 years and love it! Now I cant find it anywhere! Please dont stop making 625!Is there another color thats comparable?? "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Olive
Review 19 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Color Discontinued :(

October 28, 2014
By NeedAdobeSand
from Boston
" I'm upset that Adobe Sand 599 was discontinued. I can't find a match and will be switching brands. Outlast is great, but the color selection is awful. "
Review 20 for Outlast All-Day Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

been using for many years

October 25, 2014
By molenagirl
from molena
" So upset I can not longer find outlast all day lipcolor timeless Ruby # 528.It is only lipstick I have used for many years and now I can not find it . "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 >