Customer Reviews for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner

Liquiline Blast Eyeliner

With Liquiline blast, you'll get all the intensity and staying power of a liquid with the ease and blendability of a waterproof pencil. Use the liner as-is for intense definition or smoke-it-out with the built-in smudger end for a subtle, smoky look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.098 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(296 Reviews) 294
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (296 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
54
3 stars
51
2 stars
53
1 star
62
154 out of 296(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
Review 1 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

April 18, 2014
By MudHen
from Toledo
"I love this eyeliner. It goes on smoothly and it's easy to use. My only concern is if CG is planning to discontinue it, as I'm finding it harder and harder to find in stores.
As for sharpening, I use the 2 hole CG sharpener and it works just fine.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Needs Improvement

April 1, 2014
By Anonymous
from Mesa
"I like the product itself but I have wasted half of it trying to sharpen it. Like others I tried to twist it to get more of the liner, then realized I needed a sharpener. When mine didn't work I went out and bought the CG sharpener & even thats bad."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

March 29, 2014
By Courtney2014
from NC
"I loved the eyeline initially. It went on great. Unfortunately, it lasted only about 2 weeks then when I attempted to sharpen it, the pencil was like plastic and would not sharpen. I do not like this product and wish I knew how to get a refund."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too late

March 28, 2014
By MEWW
from Nashville
"I wish I had read the reviews before I purchased this product. It appears that this pencil is self sharpening, but it is not,and when you try to sharpen it's a mess.
I'm very disappointed, as I loved the product up until I had to sharpen it.
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SOLUTION to sharpening the pencil!!!

March 28, 2014
By Sophsha
from Chicago
"Use the cover girl sharpener that has 2 holes, one that's small and one that large. Put this eyeliner in the larger hole and add some pressure as you twist it. Use smaller hole thereafter. Don't let the plastic part fool you, it CAN be sharpened!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it! No problems sharpening

March 26, 2014
By EmmaE
from New Bern
"I love how smooth it glides on and it stays on all day long without smudging under my eyes. As far as sharpening, when I bought the liner I had a MAC makeup sharpener already so I naturally used that and have had no issues at all sharpening it."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A Big waste of money!

March 17, 2014
By Beadfreak
from Albuquerque
"I love the purple color, but it's a waste of money for only a weeks' worth of use. The crayon is too soft to sharpen, IF you can figure out how to advance it!! Save your money! This is NOT worth it. I want a REFUND!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

worst purchase ever

March 14, 2014
By zippywen
from lewiston
"I purchased this eyeliner about 2 weeks ago and it was money wasted. The product itself works good but it is impossible to sharpen the product. got about a week and a half of use out of the product."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

liquilinerblast

March 12, 2014
By LizzyV
"Please advise me on how to sharpen my pencils. The plastic breaks leaving sharp edges that can damage my eye. Is there a unique sharpener designed specifically for this product? The Covergirl sharpener dose not work on this pencil. Please advise."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love

February 25, 2014
By ShanM19
from Chicago
"I absolutely love this eyeliner. It glides on perfectly."
Review 11 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

February 17, 2014
By Lelli
from Cleveland
"As my first time buying the Liquillineblast I really loved the product. Unfortunately I thought it was a self sharpening pencil and really disappointed when I couldn’t get it to twist up. I don’t think I will purchase this again only because of that."
11 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

You Can't Sharpen It

February 12, 2014
By missleahalice
from Brooklyn
"Cover Girl, what were you thinking making a pencil that you can't sharpen? Did I miss something? I was only able to use this for a week. Very poorly designed. How can I get a refund?"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed for the first time EVER

January 30, 2014
By larry
"I love Covergirl, period. I wanted to try the newer more expensive eyeliner and when I first put it on I loved it! loved it! I think went to sharpen it and it was terribly hard and kept breaking and now im left with nothing after like two uses."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best eyeliner ever

January 25, 2014
By messy
from gastonia
"Have tried alot of eye liner in my time where makeup all day everyday and this is the only one i have ever found that stays on all day and part night no smudge no nothing the best ever glad to have found one i love so much
o"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of money

January 20, 2014
By Marnae
from Lawrenceville
"Product is wonderful but can not twist out. I ended up breaking the end off. I used it till the end was dull but couldn't get any more liner out. No directions! I wasted 8 bucks! very disappointed!! Please don't waste your money on this one..."
13 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Item!!! perfect eyeliner through and through

January 14, 2014
By sweetblue
from Muncie
"I wrote a review earlier and I was so wrong. I thought the eyeliner was plastic and didn't realize it was actually a pencil type. I used a normal eyeliner sharpener on it and it was actually sharpen better than most pencils. I will be buying more!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

REALLY!!!???

January 13, 2014
By sweetblue
from Muncie
"Bought one for me and my daughter. We loved the eyeliner, but what are you guys thinking? Really using a plastic pencil but making it to where you have to sharpen it! Seem like a way to steal from customers, where is customers satisfaction? Refund!!!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Didn't like

January 8, 2014
By Andrea21
from OKC
"I used this product twice and it flat and round tipped. Not sure what the deal is. Had others try to mess with it as well doesn't roll up, doesn't sharpen."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Liked it!

December 10, 2013
By Suzi68
from Atlanta
"I do like this product but agree with the other reviews that it would be nice if this product came with a sharpener. But that will not stop me from buying or using this product. I do have a very difficult time finding this product in stock."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Help! Please make it better.

December 9, 2013
By Artgal
from Destin
"Love the inside of this pencil, just not the outside as it needs sharpening to use and it just isn't the same as being able to turn the end and have the tip come out further like my other eye pencils. Please make it better! There were no directions."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 >