Customer Reviews for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner

Liquiline Blast Eyeliner

With Liquiline blast, you'll get all the intensity and staying power of a liquid with the ease and blendability of a waterproof pencil. Use the liner as-is for intense definition or smoke-it-out with the built-in smudger end for a subtle, smoky look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.068 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(307 Reviews) 305
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (307 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
56
3 stars
51
2 stars
57
1 star
66
158 out of 307(51%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
Review 1 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

One Blink & it's Gone!

January 17, 2016
By
from Gaithersburg
" Did Marketeers seriously sit around, come up w/eyeliner lasts < 21 days? Fact felt incompetent to research usage = epic fail. "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Review 2 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nothing like the old one

January 6, 2016
By
from Detroit
" Hey! I loved the old eyeliner, the Vibrant Pearl, and this was "comparable" according to the website. I disagree. The old eyeliner was my favorite!! "
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Tone: Olive
Review 3 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

disappointment

November 7, 2015
By
from Carrboro
" loved the liner itself. very disaappointed couldn't use when it dulled. REFUNDx2!!! dumb enough to buy a second one !! "
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsNovember 11, 2015
Hi Kelly,

While we're sorry to learn of this experience, it may help to know that this liner requires sharpening. Once the tip has dulled, you must sharpen it in order to continue using the product. For best results, use the CoverGirl Make-up Masters 3-in-1 Sharpener. I hope this helps going forward!
Review 4 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it! Bought one of every color!

July 24, 2015
By
from Palm Bay
" This eye liner is amazing, in my opinion. I got the silver sparkle to try for a smoky look and wow! It goes on sooo smoothly and looks terrific. "
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 5 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well Pleased

June 13, 2015
By
from Montgomery
" I'm not sure why others have had a difficult time with sharpening. I just use a cheap makeup pencil sharpener. Works Great. Love product "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Review 6 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Applicator is HORRIBLE

June 10, 2015
By
from Cincinnati
" pretty colors..nice and creamy.. had to pop off the smudge applicator to push the liner up just so I could use it once it ran down. Inconvenient "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Dark
Response from CoverGirl:By KiaraConsumer RelationsJune 12, 2015
Hello,

We're happy to hear that you are pleased with the consistency and shades of this eyeliner. Sadly, you experienced issues with the applicator and replenishing your pencil.

It may help to know that this liner is actually a traditional wooden pencil with a plastic coating. To renew the tip, sharpen using a pencil sharpener, like the CG 3-in-1 Sharpener. Since the barrel surface is smooth, it might be hard for the sharpener blade to engage and start the sharpening process. Keep the eyeliner and the sharpener in a straight line; hold them firmly and twist the eyeliner clockwise. Once you sharpen the eyeliner for the first time, it's just like any other pencil. I hope this helps!

Stay beautiful!

Review 7 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I have a love/hate relationship with this eyeliner

January 6, 2015
By
from Pendleton
" The makeup is great, the advancing mechanism is a HORRIBLE design! Break the blending tip off and shove a Qtip up to push more crayon up everyone! "
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Response from CoverGirl:By KiaraConsumer RelationsSeptember 25, 2015
Hello,

We’re sorry you’ve experienced difficulties with this pencil. It may help to know that this is a wooden pencil encased in plastic. It can be sharpened with a pencil sharper, like our CoverGirl Makeup Master 3-in-1 Sharpener. We hope this helps.

Stay beautiful!
Review 8 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Who designed this..

June 9, 2014
By
from Connellsville
" Liked it at the start.. Then it became not pointy.. Now you can't use it anymore because it does not twist, pump up, or sharpen.
Cover girl's sneaky way of getting you to buy more and more products.
"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Guess I'm Not the Only One

June 2, 2014
By
from Benbrook
" I loved this pencil so much-I bought one in every color. Then, when I tried & tried to twist it up-it didn't work. I tried sharpening it-what a mess. I went back to the store to read the package....no instructions. Frustrating! I want a refund "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

liquidblast eyeliner

May 23, 2014
By
from wICHITA
" I'm so glad I read the reviews. I thought I was the only one that has problems with this product. I Why won't the company fix it?? You assume that it needs twisted - which doesn't work. I've sharpened it but it usually breaks off. FIX IT!! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I feel silly

May 5, 2014
By
from Green Bay
" I was looking for a liner that would stand the test of time. I love the product, but feel silly that I have been twisting the bottom, trying to get the tip to advance. CG should revise packaging to make this boldly clear to customers. "
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

April 18, 2014
By
from Toledo
" I love this eyeliner. It goes on smoothly and it's easy to use. My only concern is if CG is planning to discontinue it, as I'm finding it harder and harder to find in stores.
As for sharpening, I use the 2 hole CG sharpener and it works just fine.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Needs Improvement

April 1, 2014
By
from Mesa
" I like the product itself but I have wasted half of it trying to sharpen it. Like others I tried to twist it to get more of the liner, then realized I needed a sharpener. When mine didn't work I went out and bought the CG sharpener & even thats bad. "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

March 29, 2014
By
from NC
" I loved the eyeline initially. It went on great. Unfortunately, it lasted only about 2 weeks then when I attempted to sharpen it, the pencil was like plastic and would not sharpen. I do not like this product and wish I knew how to get a refund. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too late

March 28, 2014
By
from Nashville
" I wish I had read the reviews before I purchased this product. It appears that this pencil is self sharpening, but it is not,and when you try to sharpen it's a mess.
I'm very disappointed, as I loved the product up until I had to sharpen it.
"
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SOLUTION to sharpening the pencil!!!

March 28, 2014
By
from Chicago
" Use the cover girl sharpener that has 2 holes, one that's small and one that large. Put this eyeliner in the larger hole and add some pressure as you twist it. Use smaller hole thereafter. Don't let the plastic part fool you, it CAN be sharpened! "
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it! No problems sharpening

March 26, 2014
By
from New Bern
" I love how smooth it glides on and it stays on all day long without smudging under my eyes. As far as sharpening, when I bought the liner I had a MAC makeup sharpener already so I naturally used that and have had no issues at all sharpening it. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A Big waste of money!

March 17, 2014
By
from Albuquerque
" I love the purple color, but it's a waste of money for only a weeks' worth of use. The crayon is too soft to sharpen, IF you can figure out how to advance it!! Save your money! This is NOT worth it. I want a REFUND!! "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

worst purchase ever

March 14, 2014
By
from lewiston
" I purchased this eyeliner about 2 weeks ago and it was money wasted. The product itself works good but it is impossible to sharpen the product. got about a week and a half of use out of the product. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Liquiline Blast Eyeliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

liquilinerblast

March 12, 2014
By
" Please advise me on how to sharpen my pencils. The plastic breaks leaving sharp edges that can damage my eye. Is there a unique sharpener designed specifically for this product? The Covergirl sharpener dose not work on this pencil. Please advise. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 >