Customer Reviews for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara

LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara

Get a blast of bold, volumized lashes rain or shine! LashBlast's patented volume-boosting formula and patent-pending brush are designed to max out each and every lash, leaving you with the ultimate big-lash look. In Original, non-waterproof, too!
Average Customer Rating:
3.159 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(309 Reviews) 299
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (309 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
44
3 stars
30
2 stars
27
1 star
96
169 out of 309(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
Review 1 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bring back Marathon

April 11, 2014
By Lynn629
from Syracuse, NY
"The first time I bought this after Marathon was discontinued, I thought ... it's not the same but I'll use it until I can find something as good as Marathon. Well ... here we are years later and there's still nothing out there as good as Marathon :("
Review 2 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite Mascara

March 27, 2014
By 2Star2R
from Marlton
"Have been using LashBlast Waterproof Mascara since it first came out. It was a bit strange getting used to the fat tube. I have cried, swam & walked in the rain and it does not run or fade. Get a good mascara remover to make for easier removal."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful

March 7, 2014
By jld08b
from Abilene
"My favorite mascara! I love how it doesn't clump up, and goes on smoothly. It always lasts all day, and looks great even after a very very long day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE COVERGIRL FOREVER!!

February 21, 2014
By jenna0712
from reno
"I wanted to show my appreciation for not only the lasblast volume blasting waterproof mascara but for all covergirl products! everything about the covergirl makeup line is so awesome! I am a loyal covergirl user. also love the new trublend foundation"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mascara Review

December 1, 2013
By LHP1014
from Nashville, TN
"Been using for YEARS this product (in black-brown). For some reason, the brush now deteriorates in a matter of a few weeks, unlike before. Why? I end up with only a few brushes at bottom one-third of the wand. Otherwise I love the mascara."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

clumpy

November 9, 2013
By punishingmaiden
from unionville
"this product is terrible compared to the nonwaterproof it clumped my lashes up and i couldnt get it to wash off for two days."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It's Not Professional Waterproof black-brown

September 11, 2013
By MissLaurel
from Claremont, California
"My title says it all. Used the Professional Waterproof in black brown for years and years (decades?) and now it's gone. Lash Blast is no equal. Brush is too fat, hard to control. Handle is huge and clumsy. PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL!"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Somewhat disappointed

August 16, 2013
By Anjum
"I found that this really did create a lot of volume and it held a curl well.. However, removal was extremely difficult, even with makeup remover and a shower. I lost some of my lashes, trying to remove it. I am very disappointed with this purchase."
2 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Clumps like crazy

August 13, 2013
By LEXIP
from FOREST, VA
"I PAID OVER $8 FOR THIS MASCARA ONLY TO FIND THAT THE TUBE WASN'T VERY FULL AND THE MASCARA CLUMPS AND SMUDGES ON YOUR EYES....TERRIBLE"
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best mascara ever!!!

August 7, 2013
By zooly
from Yerington NV
"I've been using this mascara for years! its the only one that holds my curl with out having to curl it twice. I've tried high end mascaras and other drugstore brands but nothing beats this one."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Mascara

July 31, 2013
By AshLash
from Hilo, HI
"I love this mascara! I spend a lot of time swimming and this mascara stays on and doesn't smudge, flake, or smear while in the water. However, when applying, it does clump a little, but once I brush it out, it's good! This holds curl well too."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not volume exact!!!

July 5, 2013
By Ritza
from San Antonio, Tx
"The website says "if you love volume exact, try this" Absolutely not! This is ehh. Volume exact was amazing. I have tried virtually every other CG mascara and have been so disappointed. Still hoping they bring volume exact back..."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I LOVE IT but....

March 8, 2013
By xoxokellymariexoxo
from Irvington, NY
"I love this mascara! When you curl your eyelashes with it, you get long full lashes. I had to return it, you have to be careful about how much you apply, def. scrape off excess product before you apply or keep a lash comb & that was time consuming."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Big Let Down

November 5, 2012
By Hmmm
from Kansas City, MO
"It's apparent CG uses models wearing false eyelashes for mascara adverts. This is a clumping nightmare, with just one coat. My very long eyelashes need volume. This was like turning all of my eyelashes into ONE thick, gross, eyelash PLATE. AWFUL."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

one word... yuck

October 9, 2012
By kricket148
from Yucaipa, CA
"Tried it and not loving it AT ALL! The brush doesn't separate lashes very well & it goes on messy, clumpy, and heavy. I don't know how CG can conpare this to Volume Exact. It's not even close!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamOctober 16, 2012
Sorry this was not the mascara for you. Give us a call at 1-800-426-8374 so we can ask you a few questions and recommend a mascara that will work great for you.
Review 16 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara

June 3, 2012
By makeuppro
from Las Vegas, NV
"Tried this when Marathon was discontinued. It doesn't stay on & flakes really bad. Don't like these new brushes. The bristles are too short. Formula in the new 24 Hr Mascara is better! Would like you guys to bring back Marathon."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Big Brush

April 16, 2012
By Mywalt
from Winterville, NC
"I like the mascara okay but the brush was way too big. It's very difficult to get those little lashes in the corner without smudging. I would return the product if I could."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

February 7, 2012
By Flowergirl619
from San Diego, CA
"I am truely disappointed by this product. It clumps all my eyelashes together. I am not a single coat kinda girl , but even just one coat of this stuff is too much of not a good thing."
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamFebruary 9, 2012
We want you you to be clump free! We have many choices for you in our mascara line. Give us a call at 1-800-426-8374 so we can help you find a favorite.
Review 19 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not better than Marathon

January 27, 2012
By Lynn629
from Syracuse, NY
"Not awful, better than competitive products at the price point, but it's not Marathon, which was a much, much better product. I like the volume, don't like that it flakes - does not last all day the way Marathon did. The brush is just a bit too big."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Just Bring CG Marathon WP Formula back PLEASE!?

December 30, 2011
By HeartsFaith
from Warren, MI
"LB Brush TOO BIG, smears, NOT quality CG Marathon WP! CG Marathon WP had great volume, curved brush, no flakes, no smeary raccoon eyes, held curl & lengthened! CG LB doesn't give all this! PLS READ beauty forum reviews & BRING BACK MARATHON FORMULA"
8 of 16 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 >