Customer Reviews for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CoverGirl.

LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

Get a blast of lush, volumized lashes! LashBlast's patented volume-boosting formula and patent-pending brush are designed to max out each and every lash, leaving you with the ultimate big-lash look. Now in waterproof, too!
Average Customer Rating:
4.007 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(672 Reviews) 657
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (672 reviews)
5 stars
389
4 stars
114
3 stars
38
2 stars
47
1 star
84
524 out of 672(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
Review 1 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

July 22, 2013
By Dandielion
" I like this mascara so much I haven't bought any other mascara for years- since I started using it. I get many compliments on my eyes, I think its mostly because of this mascara! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME Lash Blast Volume

July 14, 2013
By LoriLou
from Broken Arrow, OK
" Love this! Goes on effortlessly and clump free. Thickens and lengthens. Great product, thanks! "
Review 3 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice mascara

June 26, 2013
By Leealc
from Carlisle PA
" This works pretty well for me, my lashes are long and full, no flaking or smearing. I had a little clumping, but over all pretty good stuff. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awful

April 3, 2013
By kpjones33
from Columbus, GA
" I don't how this mascara got an award. It clumps and flakes-- hated it. "
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

March 4, 2013
By IronGoddess
" I chose waterproof because I am in a gym all day, lifting as well as training clients, so my mascara ends up under my eyes. I hoped this formula wouldn't smudge, but within 3 hours, there was black under and above my eyes. "
7 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

last blast lover

February 25, 2013
By msnascar2888
from Charlestown IN
" I love lash blast mascara. I just have a small suggestion for the packaging dept. Please find a way to make the lid easier to hold. I wear my nails long and the lid slips around in myfingers Maybe a rubberized coating or ridges on cap??? "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Mascara!

February 23, 2013
By NurseSav
" This is the best mascara I have ever used, and I don't think I would ever buy a different brand! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS!!!

February 11, 2013
By sspinn
from Milwaukee, Wi
" I have been using this mascara for years.... even though I have tried other kinds.... I always come back to this little orange tube. It lasts a long time, its easy to wash off and there are never any flakes! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does not clump if you rotate the brush!

January 19, 2013
By Klaudia
from Connecticut
" Despite some of the bad reviews on here I don't hate it!. When I first bought it and applied, it clumped, but then I found out that when I comb through my lashes and rotate the brush going root to tip, it separated, and did NOT clump, and looks full! "
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best

January 12, 2013
By Anie
from Brooklyn, NY
" I was recommended by a friend to use this. It was the first mascara I ever used. It makes your lashes at least 5x more voluminousness. I'm surprised I haven't it again "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I love Cover Girl but...

January 10, 2013
By MrsM08
from Baltimore, MD
" This was the worst mascara I have ever purchased. It clumps every time I wear it. My lashes always stick together. And the worst part, the bristles on the applicator brush seem too short so I can never get my entire lash. "
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My all time favorite mascara

January 1, 2013
By shaliz
from Howell, MI
" I tried different brands of mascara BUT this ended up my lifetime favorite. I have the "Fusion" version but I still come back to this. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Used to be Great Now Unusuable

December 17, 2012
By Gwen
from Charlotte, NC
" I used to love this mascara but, the last new tube I bought was dry and clumpy, the mascara barely coated the lashes and flaked off, it wasn't unusable. I bought another new tube, but it was just as bad. Don't buy this product. "
4 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WORST EVER CLUMPS FLAKES

December 2, 2012
By Cheriot
from Cedar Rapids, IA
" Every day I use this I promise myself to write 1st ever makeup review to warn others. Flakes and clumps like nothing I've ever used, I've been using mascara MANY years. Even AFTER I comb lashes it somehow RE clumps, never stops flaking. HATE IT LOTS! "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamDecember 5, 2012
We want you to love it lots! I am sorry that was not the case. We would like to get more details from you and help you choose a mascara that will work great for you. Please call us at 1-800-426-8374.
Review 15 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Mascara for Volume!

November 26, 2012
By Anonymous
from North Carolina
" Really enjoyed this mascara, loved the brush, just wish it would have given a little more lengthening and the packaging was not as big. But I love the consistency and how thick my lashes were after this mascara! I will re-buy. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Clumpy Mess

November 19, 2012
By jw54
from Ingleside, IL
" I decided to try this mascara. Big mistake. I pull out the wand and it was a clumpy mess. The best part is when I contacted CG about it, I was given a lesson on how to apply mascara. No, I'm sorry, it's your product. Def wouldn't recommend. "
8 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ONE WORD AMAZING!

October 28, 2012
By hellokittyxoxo
from Florida
" This is an amazing mascara I have ever used, it does not clump my lashes together it leaves them flawless and volumized.The packaging is amazing because it is secured so that air does not get in and dry up the mascara.I would recommend this product!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of my all-time faves!

October 18, 2012
By makeuplover12
" This is one of those mascaras that I always go back to because it is so trust worthy. I love the brush, the volume that it gives, and the fact that it doesn't clump. I have repurchased this mascara because I know that I'll love the results. Great. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVVVEEE THIS MASCARA

October 10, 2012
By PandaFuentes
from Waco,TX
" this mascara was the first mascara i have ever tried and i loved it from the beggining.Makes my eyelashes voluminous and full. My lashes are pretty long naturally but htis mascara makes them look gorgeous. The wand is great for applying "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

flakes?

September 15, 2012
By atcwdw
from Evansville, IN
" I loved this mascara when it first came out. The last two that I have purchased do not seem to be of the same quality. They seem to start flaking off around halfway through the day. It is not the same quality as it was in the beginning. "
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamSeptember 18, 2012
We don't want you flaking! We would like to get more details from you about your most recent purchase. Please give us a call at 1-800-426-8374.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 >