Customer Reviews for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer

Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer

Glides on smoothly to help conceal dark circles and imperfections. This lightweight formula contains skin-brightening pigments that diffuse light. Easy to apply, lasts all day, and won't cake!
Average Customer Rating:
3.852 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
15
87 out of 108(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
Review 1 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

March 7, 2014
By jld08b
from Abilene
"This is my all time favorite concealer for under the eyes. It goes on smooth, feels light, & stays in place all day. Does a wonderful job highlighting the eyes. It blends flawlessly, & I just love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Under Eye Concealer

November 29, 2013
By Maddie503225032250322
from Tennessee
"This give light coverage for the undereyes but it is great at brigtenenig my undereyes and I use everyday. I will almost always go to this when I need an undereye brightening concealer"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Well Done CoverGril!!

April 6, 2013
By Beautifulbreezy
"I literally just bought this product and I love it! It matches my skin perfectly and highlights my underyeyes. I colormatched myself before I went to but it. It was wrong but I got the right color. I like the applicator!"
7 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fresh, clear complexion!

March 9, 2013
By erobertson
from Virginia
"This concealer is light and very moisturizing on the face. Unlike a lot of other concealers, it matches perfectly with my skin tone. It does not flake, get cakey or look dry on my skin. The coverage is moderate and covers redness very well."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gives a "Fresh, Clear" Look

February 9, 2013
By Maddie5032250322
from Nashville, TN
"Since I have started using this concealer I have gotten sooo many compliments on how fresh and clear my skin looks. I am a mild acne sufferer, so this covers up any blemishes on my skin. The online color matcher matched my skin tone perfectly."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

missing color

January 8, 2013
By susieque456
from Franklin TN
"I have used this concealer for the past 6 years. Why have you stopped manufacturing the soft honey shade? The other colors are too dark or too white for my skin tone."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Classic Ivory

January 6, 2013
By jh12
from Toronto, ON
"This is perfect for me! I would cry if this were ever discontinued
It is the only product that works with my fair skin
I put a few drops on my face then lots of moisturizer and blend it all in...serves as a nice tinted moisturizer with a dewy finish!
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

February 20, 2012
By Kia1026
from San Francisco, CA
"This is a wonderfull product it last long and doesnt cake! Plus it mached my skin tone perfectly! Love it!"
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Concealer!!!

November 18, 2011
By proudmamaof4
from Omaha, Ne
"I am 27 years old and have been using this since I started wearing make-up, around age 14. I have tried other concealers and always come back to this. I think the coverage is so natural and lightweight. My mama and sister use only this too!"
21 of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE but to light :(

October 16, 2011
By ViaV
from detroit, MI
"i love this concealer..but i accidentally got it to light, so i use it as an eye-primer. feels so hydrating, and use it even when im not wearing eyeshadow...want to try to get a shade darker, but i would recommend to a friend :)"
12 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible!

August 4, 2011
By Meggymoo
from Atlanta, GA
"I used this concealer and it didn't cover . I used the color I was colormatched to and it was too light ! It doesn't cover my dark undereye , instead it makes it like darker !"
14 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Cheap Design

July 23, 2011
By GooberSpaz0
from Hudson, OH
"I bought this about 2 1/2 weeks ago & although the concealer seems fine the cheap design of the case ruins it. The handle of the wand started cracking & now when I use it I have to pull the handle off & unscrew the wand directly."
11 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamJuly 26, 2011
We are glad to hear the concealer is working well for you. We would like to get more details from you about the wand cracking. Please call us so we can be of assistance to you at 1-800-426-8374.
Review 13 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

June 26, 2011
By CoverGurlLuver7
from Simpsonville,KY
"I use this everyday and it looks perfect everyday. Color is exact and coverage is unbelievable. I am a pre-teen and i have oily skin with breakouts every now and then. U couldn't even tell with this on. LUVE it! Will buy again. Another great product."
20 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Product!

May 30, 2011
By Tiffany124
from Sarasota, FL
"Not just under my eyes, but for spot treatment on my face. I'm 30 now and this is the only concealer I've used for years. Love it and have already recommended to several friends. I get Classic Ivory, even though it's light, but it blends very well."
16 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works for all ages

May 27, 2011
By cateyes
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I'm in my 60s and have been using this product as long as I can remember - maybe 30 years if it's been around that long. I'm very fair but tan some in the summer - I just buy a darker shade and mix it with ivory to match my summer face."
15 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Concealer, Bad Tube

May 24, 2011
By Anonymous
from Watertown, Minnesota
"I was using the Covergirl Smoothers Concealer for under my eyes, but it didn't work very well. This works much better for under my eyes because it's liquid. The only bad thing is the blue top has cracks in it now that ooze out concealer! :O"
9 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A little yellow

April 28, 2011
By C0caine
from Los Angeles, California
"I am very pale, to the extreme. This is a good product, it does cover virtually everything. My only complaint, being so white, it is a bit yellow on my skin. It does okay if you apply it under foundation and put powder over it."
15 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

20yrs later & still LOVE this Product

March 14, 2011
By MadRICH
from New York, NY
"Whether 18 or 40. It is natural looking, always makes me appear well rested and fresh. Even though I use many designer brands I would not trade this concealer for ANYTHING!
Cover Girl please dont ever change this product. Its Perfect!"
19 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very, very good for being so inexpensive

March 4, 2011
By MissPreggo17
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I am very pleased with this concealer since it does not break me out, yet it's an undereye concealer but it will still cover a pimple, if I get one.. truly wonderful. Even my mom swears by it!"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not effective

February 24, 2011
By Melanie104
from Omaha, NE
"I have very fair skin and bought the lightest shade of this concealer. While the color matched my skin tone, it did not seem to cover at all. It's pretty much useless, at least for me."
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By CathyConsumer CareFebruary 28, 2011
I'm sorry to hear that the Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer did not work for you. You might try the COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Corrector. Simply Ageless Corrector with breakthrough Olay Regenerist Serum contains specially blended pigments that can cover even extreme dark circles. I'd love to hear how this product works out for you!

Have a great week!

1 2 3 4 5 6 >