Customer Reviews for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows

Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows

This collection of great shades is handpicked by our makeup pros and designed to make your eye look go from day to night. They blend effortlessly to bring your eyes out beautifully, without overshadowing. Experiment using them together or as single shades.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
34
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
9
126 out of 153(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
Review 1 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

applicators fall off

May 2, 2014
By sackie
from Bridgman
"I'm tired of purchasing the eye shadow and having the applicators fall off after a few uses."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome blend

December 28, 2013
By jadenovember
from Las Vegas
"I love the blended mix they put together and how it stays on. And how it makes the color of my eyes look."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bad situation gone good!

December 19, 2013
By Goofy
from Manheim
"My shadow came via mail broken into pieces. I mixed the broken pieces in a jar and made a powder. I now use the mixture as a very different shadow and wet the applicator to use as a liner. There is always a different look and a beautiful shimmer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Covergirl Eyeshadow

November 26, 2013
By Anonymous
from Lancaster
"I bought this cause it was on sale for like $3. It went really well with my eyes (I have blue-brown eyes so it's hard to find the right color but ice princess worked) I'd suggest it because it's quality, price, and color, love it!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Prom Queen Quad - Make It Matte!

August 31, 2013
By Paisleyize
from alexandria va
"These colors are absolute and pure perfection for me. But PLEASE PLEASE PEASE PLEASE MAKE THIS QUAD IN MATTE. Please. Make a rich velvety matte of each of these shades. I would gladly pay twice the money."
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The Good and the Bad

July 14, 2013
By mrshummy
from Fort Wayne, IN.
"I like the color of the shadow and it goes on well and stays on, but there is a big problem with the applicators! They fall apart, sometimes within a week of starting to use a new kit! The tips come off and will not stay on when put back."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love these!

June 30, 2013
By MountainGirl
from Southern WV
"Ice Princess is my favorite. I have dark brown eyes and the shades of purple complement them very well."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

need mattes!!!

June 3, 2013
By momof5
from Williams Lake British Columbia Canada
"Bought this in Pure Romance the colors were very nice but being older it would be nice to have a quad that was all matte shades and light ones too. the product goes on nicely but is too shimmery!!!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Give us some mattes!

May 23, 2013
By mimosa
from Carrollton, GA
"Ok, Cover Girl, I'm a middle-aged woman and I want some matte shadows! I purchased the Sheer Nudes and the colors are pretty but have sparkles and glitter. I want a 4-kit matte shadow! Do you even make an eye shadow that is matte?"
7 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Surprised!

March 31, 2013
By Susan15
from Philadelphia, PA
"This product is really good for a drugstore brand. Its colors are really blendable and smooth, and I'm surprised at how well the colors coordinated with each other. The colors are just light, so you have to put on a lot for dark color."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Recommended Shade Set Is Awful!!! But Others Good

August 16, 2012
By JennBeverly8779
from Beverly, NJ
"My color match recommended Tropical Fushion, which might be great if I had asked for "funky" but I requested "Natural" and I am in my early 40's. So, ignored the main 3 recommendations since none of them are shades I would wear, I bought Sheerly Nude"
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ice Princess

January 9, 2012
By CosmeticLover
from Atlanta, GA
"I love this so much! It looks great with my brown eyes and really makes them pop. Most other colors make my eyes look bad, but this one is great. I like the consistency too."
13 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best eyeshadow

December 16, 2011
By sanaismommy1
from Denver, CO
"CG has the best eyeshadow but this is my fave. I use concealer under it and the colors just pop and it lasts all day for me."
16 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Drama Eyes

December 15, 2011
By ShoreLady
from Toms River, NJ
"I can't believe there aren't any examples or directions on how to use the four shades in the 4-kit! Thought I could find application instructions online, but nothing is on website."
36 of 55 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving my drama eyes!

November 7, 2011
By anabelle9002
from Clarksdale, MS
"I love, love, love the drama eyes shadow kit! It is the only eye shadow I use now. Even if I don't use primer, the shadow is still bright, and eye popping. The darker colors are just perfect to make my bright green eyes stand out! Wonderful product!!"
14 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dynamite Drama - only 3 out of 4

September 26, 2011
By NatD
from Portland, ME
"I bought the Dynamite Drama and only the purple, gold, and white actually "work." The light green shade doesn't show up on my skin at all no matter how much I cake on. Thankfully the only 3 colors still look good. Not impressed though."
11 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

True to the Name-SHEER & NUDE

August 31, 2011
By MrsCullen101
from New York, NY
"265 SHEERLY NUDE: Very light and sheer. Good 4 no makeup look. I just wish it was more pigmented. I wet my brush for a more "visible" look, but it's still natural. It's very close to invisible. Lasting power? It depends on your skin. Maybe 3-6 hrs."
14 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

August 12, 2011
By JuliaK
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
"i was surprised. I really like this eyeshadow. The color stays on, but creases if you have oily skin, so use a primer. it sort of has a dusty texture, not a silky one. All in all, a pretty decent buy."
11 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

August 3, 2011
By xoxograndchamp
from Easton, CT
"I have had this in Urban Basics forever and I love it! I love all the shades, especially the brown one. I use the lightest shade as a highlighter sometimes. All of these shades look awesome and they are pretty natural, but still show up great!"
10 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THIS<3

August 1, 2011
By pinkisa21
"I go to walgreens, cvs and publix and they all have nice covergirl eyeshadows. I picked the Ice Princess, and im in love with it. i use it every other day, the other days i use another covergirl product and its great. Not too flashy, not too natural."
10 of 19 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 >