Customer Reviews for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows

Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows

This collection of great shades is handpicked by our makeup pros and designed to make your eye look go from day to night. They blend effortlessly to bring your eyes out beautifully, without overshadowing. Experiment using them together or as single shades.
Average Customer Rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
34
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
10
127 out of 156(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
Review 1 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

EYESHADOW

August 9, 2015
By
from Memphis
" The eye shadow APPLICATOR FALLS apart. SPONGE comes off the stick immediately. It happened twice. HORRIBLE "
Age: 55-64
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Response from CoverGirl:By CorlissConsumer RelationsAugust 10, 2015
Hi!

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. This is something we wouldn't expect to happen and we'd love to hear from you. Please give us a call at 1-855-236-3356. We are available Monday through Friday between 9 AM and 6 PM, EST. Please mention this referral when you call. We hope to hear from you soon.

Have an Easy Breezy Beautiful Day!
Review 2 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sponges on the applicators always fall off

April 4, 2015
By
from Orlando
" The shadow is great but I'm so frustrated that the sponges on the applicators fall off before I've even used a quarter of the shadow. Isnt everyone having this problem?!? "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Fair
Response from CoverGirl:By DebbieConsumer RelationsApril 8, 2015
It’s awesome to hear you’re enjoying the four shade variety, eye popping shades, and long lasting wear of the CoverGirl Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadow. I understand your frustration; once you find the right product and shade you definitely need the applicator to stay functional throughout the life of the shadow. Sometimes the natural oils from our skin or moisturizers, attach to the applicator and causes it to loosen or deteriorate faster than normal. Your feedback is very important to us and we would like to hear a little more. Please call us at 1 855 236 3353. We're here Monday through Friday between 9am and 6pm EST. Let them know I sent you.
Review 3 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

applicators fall off

May 2, 2014
By
from Bridgman
" I'm tired of purchasing the eye shadow and having the applicators fall off after a few uses. "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome blend

December 28, 2013
By
from Las Vegas
" I love the blended mix they put together and how it stays on. And how it makes the color of my eyes look. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bad situation gone good!

December 19, 2013
By
from Manheim
" My shadow came via mail broken into pieces. I mixed the broken pieces in a jar and made a powder. I now use the mixture as a very different shadow and wet the applicator to use as a liner. There is always a different look and a beautiful shimmer. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Covergirl Eyeshadow

November 26, 2013
By
from Lancaster
" I bought this cause it was on sale for like $3. It went really well with my eyes (I have blue-brown eyes so it's hard to find the right color but ice princess worked) I'd suggest it because it's quality, price, and color, love it! "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Prom Queen Quad - Make It Matte!

August 31, 2013
By
from alexandria va
" These colors are absolute and pure perfection for me. But PLEASE PLEASE PEASE PLEASE MAKE THIS QUAD IN MATTE. Please. Make a rich velvety matte of each of these shades. I would gladly pay twice the money. "
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The Good and the Bad

July 14, 2013
By
from Fort Wayne, IN.
" I like the color of the shadow and it goes on well and stays on, but there is a big problem with the applicators! They fall apart, sometimes within a week of starting to use a new kit! The tips come off and will not stay on when put back. "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love these!

June 30, 2013
By
from Southern WV
" Ice Princess is my favorite. I have dark brown eyes and the shades of purple complement them very well. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

need mattes!!!

June 3, 2013
By
from Williams Lake British Columbia Canada
" Bought this in Pure Romance the colors were very nice but being older it would be nice to have a quad that was all matte shades and light ones too. the product goes on nicely but is too shimmery!!! "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Give us some mattes!

May 23, 2013
By
from Carrollton, GA
" Ok, Cover Girl, I'm a middle-aged woman and I want some matte shadows! I purchased the Sheer Nudes and the colors are pretty but have sparkles and glitter. I want a 4-kit matte shadow! Do you even make an eye shadow that is matte? "
7 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Surprised!

March 31, 2013
By
from Philadelphia, PA
" This product is really good for a drugstore brand. Its colors are really blendable and smooth, and I'm surprised at how well the colors coordinated with each other. The colors are just light, so you have to put on a lot for dark color. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Recommended Shade Set Is Awful!!! But Others Good

August 16, 2012
By
from Beverly, NJ
" My color match recommended Tropical Fushion, which might be great if I had asked for "funky" but I requested "Natural" and I am in my early 40's. So, ignored the main 3 recommendations since none of them are shades I would wear, I bought Sheerly Nude "
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ice Princess

January 9, 2012
By
from Atlanta, GA
" I love this so much! It looks great with my brown eyes and really makes them pop. Most other colors make my eyes look bad, but this one is great. I like the consistency too. "
13 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best eyeshadow

December 16, 2011
By
from Denver, CO
" CG has the best eyeshadow but this is my fave. I use concealer under it and the colors just pop and it lasts all day for me. "
16 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Drama Eyes

December 15, 2011
By
from Toms River, NJ
" I can't believe there aren't any examples or directions on how to use the four shades in the 4-kit! Thought I could find application instructions online, but nothing is on website. "
36 of 55 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving my drama eyes!

November 7, 2011
By
from Clarksdale, MS
" I love, love, love the drama eyes shadow kit! It is the only eye shadow I use now. Even if I don't use primer, the shadow is still bright, and eye popping. The darker colors are just perfect to make my bright green eyes stand out! Wonderful product!! "
14 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dynamite Drama - only 3 out of 4

September 26, 2011
By
from Portland, ME
" I bought the Dynamite Drama and only the purple, gold, and white actually "work." The light green shade doesn't show up on my skin at all no matter how much I cake on. Thankfully the only 3 colors still look good. Not impressed though. "
11 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

True to the Name-SHEER & NUDE

August 31, 2011
By
from New York, NY
" 265 SHEERLY NUDE: Very light and sheer. Good 4 no makeup look. I just wish it was more pigmented. I wet my brush for a more "visible" look, but it's still natural. It's very close to invisible. Lasting power? It depends on your skin. Maybe 3-6 hrs. "
14 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

August 12, 2011
By
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
" i was surprised. I really like this eyeshadow. The color stays on, but creases if you have oily skin, so use a primer. it sort of has a dusty texture, not a silky one. All in all, a pretty decent buy. "
11 of 22 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 >