Customer Reviews for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows

Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows

These collections of great shades are handpicked by our makeup pros. Designed for a classic look, these shadows blend effortlessly to bring your eyes out beautifully, without overshadowing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
6
100 out of 112(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
Review 1 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Shimmering Sands!

April 22, 2014
By akPhilly
from Philadelphia, PA
" I've been using Shimmering Sands as my go-to 'day' palette for well over 15 yrs now. It's perfect for doing a neutral, not too dramatic smokey eye,or you can wear the colors by themselves for an even more subtle look. Nicely pigmentation & blendable "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great!

March 7, 2014
By jld08b
from Abilene
" I have the shimmering sands except it has 4 colors (must be an earlier version) and I really love it. Looks pretty everyday, and I like the bit of shimmer it gives subtly. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Shimmering Sands is Gorgeous.

January 20, 2014
By jgriz
from Parma
" Shimmering sands is by far one of my favorite eyeshadow palettes I own. It is so natural and beautiful. I love this trio. My only complaint is I wish there were more matte options available. "
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Why not more matte shades?

January 7, 2014
By MarineMom51
from Saint Louis, MO
" As a working woman over age 50, it's inappropriate for me to be wearing shimmery or glittery shades to work. CG, have you forgotten about us older ladies and our need for a matte finish that will not only fill in our wrinkles but make us look good? "
26 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Shimmering Sands

January 4, 2014
By GregsWife
from Kansas City
" I have been using ss for 25+ years.My sister got me hooked in the late 80's.Recently my 11 y/o daughter has started to wear makeup & wouldn't you know it..she loves shimmering sands:).. lol THANK YOU COVER GIRL FOR NOT DISCONTINUING THESE COLORS!!! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love Shimmering Sands!

November 20, 2013
By shatterspeed
from Gadsden
" I adore all of the colors in the Shimmering Sands pallete. I've used two entire things until they crumbled to pieces.
I've tried two different palletes of the Dance Party and the brown NEVER showed up.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Still like it, but was there a formula change???

November 18, 2013
By JASP
from Jacksonville
" I've used Shimmering Sands for at least 10 yrs and I love the neutral look it provides. But my most recent purchase has me curious if the formula has changed because the shadows crumble and flake so easily. The applicator fell apart sooner too. :( "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great eyeshadow

October 27, 2013
By Jonelle
from Bakersfield
" I use this eyeshadow and its called Dance party. The colors enhance my brown eyes. Its my favorite eyeshadow. I've used it since 2004. "
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CoverGirl Forever

September 26, 2013
By Spring
from Texas
" Love the colors, but I'm looking for "FOREVER FIG" single eye shadow & cannot find it any where just like another trio I cannot remember the name. It had a burgundy color in it. "
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Shimmering sands is the best !

June 19, 2013
By kwaters001
from alexandria, la
" I am a freelance makeup artist and the expensive shadows do not compare to these. i've been using this trio since i was 13 ( 21 now). the Shimmering sands palette is the best neutral palette ever made! "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

like ok

January 13, 2013
By tunafish
from mount airy nc
" i really liked the mauveberry and now can't find it anywhere.sure hope you bring it back i used it for years.please let me know where i could find it. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Color Combos!

December 2, 2012
By Kasey21
from Columbus, OH
" I have this in Cafe Au Lait, Shimmering Sands and Dance Party. My only complaint is that the dark purple on Dance Party doesn't show up very well, and the sponges fall off the applicator brush early. Colormatched shades look really well on me! "
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cafe au Lait

June 26, 2012
By Margerydoll
from Covington, VA
" Great for a natural look. For those complaning to light, use something as a primer, cg smoothers concealer works great. And use an eyeshadow brush, such as the one that comes with the eyelights shadow. Plenty of color without looking overdone. "
11 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

shimmering sands eyeshadow

March 3, 2012
By perez
from los fresnos, tx
" i have been using the Shimmering Sands trio eyeshadows for about 1 yr now and I LOVE IT! . But, i only use the medium & dark eyeshadow in the trio, i never use the light shade. so it would be nice if i could buy the 2 colors i do use individualy. "
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love it!!

January 10, 2012
By Izabella
from Miami, FL
" I bought the Dance Party trio, and it's so pretty! the colors go on well and they stayed on throughout the entire night. The only complaint i have is that the darkest color barely showed up on my eye. Other than that, it's great. "
11 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great colors...not the best pigmintation

December 28, 2011
By Lulu73
from ma
" I purched cafe au lait and it looked like a pretty nice colors, but they arn't very pigmented and quite powdery. maybe it was just mine, but the colors look really nice on all skin colors! "
7 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No Pigment - Really Disappointed

November 2, 2011
By cooksalot
from Ammon, ID
" I just got the set Sea Glass because I just loved the colors. When I tried them I was so disappointed because there was no pigmentation to them. None of the shades showed at all. The darkest shade didn't show, Even with packing it on. "
21 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great for travel

July 24, 2011
By covergirlluver
from tampa bay, FL
" i pop this in my makeup bag and i have a lid color a crease color and a brow color... perfect fast eye look in one ( shimmering sands trio) "
17 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3 Colors=great value!

May 13, 2011
By Eileen8
from Philo, OH
" The colors coordinate so well! Please don't discontinue Shimmering Sands! For those who have too light complaints, saturate the applicator with product before first application. Then the color will go on your eyes and not into the applicator. "
22 of 33 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

does not enhance

May 1, 2011
By nonicknamecrestview
from Crestview, Fl.
" Got blazing blues. Really pretty colors, but virtually no pigment & no staying power. Disappointed, "
18 of 33 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamMay 5, 2011
I am glad to hear you liked the colors. We certainly want you to experience more staying power with the CoverGirl Eye Enhancers. We would like to get more details about your experience. Please call us with the products handy at 1-800-426-8374.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >