Customer Reviews for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows

Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows

Simple, single shades with a formula that lasts for hours. Mix and match them the way you want to create your own combos with matte, pearly, or sparkly shades! They blend easily to let the natural beauty of your eyes come through.
Average Customer Rating:
4.247 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (178 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
52
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
10
161 out of 178(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
Review 1 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bring It Back

August 18, 2015
By
from Deet Park
" Love Mink 750. Bring it back. I would like to know why you stopped carrying CG Mink Eyeshadow 750? I have used this color for years and niw I can't find it anywhere. "
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Review 2 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The ABSOLUTE Worst Eyeshadow EVER!

May 15, 2014
By
from Central West Coast, FL
" Bought this in Golden Sunrise. Does not adhere to my eyelid skin (never had that happen before) and leaves glitter everywhere, but on my eyelids where it should be. I don't recommend and I will not purchase again. I'm sorry that I wasted my money. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3 Shades

October 18, 2013
By
from Ontario
" turquoise tempest on the outer eyelid with golden sunrise at the tear duct and just below. The other look is that of shimmering onyx, intense on the center eyelid and brushed out into a smoky shadow illusion. "
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I regret buying this!

July 19, 2013
By
from Tennessee
" I bought the shade champagne. I tried using it, but there was no pigmentation! Also, there was an oily layer over the top of the product from day one! I usually like covergirl products, but this was the worst eyeshadow I'd ever tried! "
7 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty Shadows

June 26, 2013
By
from Carlisle PA
" I love these, the colors are beautiful, the price is nice and they are so portable. Knock out pink is my favorite. "
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 28, 2013
By
from Youngstown, Ohio
" I use the Black Onyx as a smudged liner, lightly topped with French Vanella. With FV highlighter, Clump Crusher mascara "
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These shadows rock!

May 3, 2013
By
from Berlin, NH
" These shadows go on very smooth and the colors are easy to layer for different effects. For a more dramatic or evening look, I just lightly dampen the applicator before I apply the shadows. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Go-To Shadow!

December 13, 2012
By
from Corona, CA
" I use the colors- French Vanilla (matte), Champagne (frost/highlight), Brown Smolder (matte). The matte shades have slight shimmer in them- barely noticeable. The pigmentation is great! Love the new sleek packaging, I can stack my cg shadows now! "
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Love "Mink" but not "Snow Blossom"

December 4, 2012
By
from Portland, Oregon
" I do not like Snow Blossom. It looks like a sold white eyeshadow with a little shimmer, but even after I applied several coats it barely showed any white and I left with a bunch of glitter on my eye lids and under my eyes. Love Mink though. "
9 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Brown Smoulder

September 4, 2012
By
from Desoto, TX
" i love the brown smoulder because i was inspired by pat mcgrath. "
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Absolutely Love It

July 23, 2012
By
from Wisconsin
" Tapestry Taupe is the best color I've ever found for eye shadow. It has made it through an 8 hour day multiple times. I give it a 4 because the brush pads often fall off way before I use up the color. However, the product is totally worth it. "
14 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Eyeshadow!

July 1, 2012
By
from Idaho
" This product is suppper pigmented and the color range is great! I suggest using a primer though, it definately doesn't last all day. I absolutely LOVE Covergirl products, and I LOVE this one as well :) "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The go to shadow

May 22, 2012
By
from San Diego, CA
" The mauveberry 510 is my go to highlighter and base. Please ever get rid of it!!!
I gave this product 4 stars though because I need a shadow primer to wear it. I need a primer with almost all shadow though. Maybe my eyes are just oily. "
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love most colors, but . . .

May 8, 2012
By
from Virginia Beach, VA
" Love CG eyeshadows, have lots! Easy to layer & stay on. Comparable to department store colors. Disappointed in Bedazzled Biscotti though, VERY light, & I had flecks of glitter/sparkle on my face. Made me sad! "
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

why the bad reviews?

April 26, 2012
By
from indianapolis, indiana
" i'm not sure why everyone else is having problems, but 'golden sunrise' is a miracle for blue eyes. sooo brightens up your face! i've purchased it more than once. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Highly Disappointed

March 28, 2012
By
from Las Cruces, NM
" I purchased about ten of these because they looked so pretty and I could normally make any eyeshadow work for me with the use of a good primer and the only TWO colors out of the ten worked. The rest were very non spreadable and chalky. "
8 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamApril 2, 2012
We don't want you to be disappointed. Please give us a call at 800-426-8374 so we can help.
Review 17 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good product except bedazzled biscotti...

March 8, 2012
By
from phx, az
" I recently got bedazzled biscotti but am highly disappointed by the fact that theres a sort of hard flaky texture to it & its very hard to pick up on the applicator. barely showed up at all on my fair skin. Other colors r velvety smooth. Not this one "
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointing Purchase

February 18, 2012
By
" Buying this product is a frustrating process! My Colormatch shades look horrible on me and I've been disappointed with many purchases, especially Swiss Chocolate. The product itself is chalky and splotchy when applied. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamFebruary 21, 2012
I am sorry the Colormatch recommendations are not the shades you were expecting. Let us help. Give us a call at 1-800-426-8374.
Review 19 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I will NEVER buy Bedazzled Biscotti ever again

December 21, 2011
By
from Dunedin, FL
" Bedazzled Biscotti is the worst! and does not deserve any stars! This color is so sheer and only glitter that it made me very unhappy with the product. I'd like to try Mink, Swiss Chocolate, Champagne and French Vanilla but the store didn't have any. "
14 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Decent product , poor construction

December 10, 2011
By
from Miami,FL
" I purchased 760, tapestry taupe and loved the color, even if it only stays on for an hour but after only about a day, the product crumbled was completely ruined, money down the drain.Loved covergirl, but now not so sure. completely dissatisfied. :( "
18 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamDecember 13, 2011
It is nice to hear you like the shade Tapestry Taupe. A crumbling product is not what we like to hear. We can help you with that, just give us a call at 1-800-426-8374.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >