Customer Reviews for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara

Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara

Get 4x brighter eyes* with Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara! Light-reflecting metallics and a hint of tint bring out your blues, browns, hazels, and greens, while our patented, no-clump brush helps define lashes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.617 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(329 Reviews) 325
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (329 reviews)
5 stars
139
4 stars
66
3 stars
36
2 stars
35
1 star
53
228 out of 329(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
Review 1 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this mascara!

December 17, 2014
By Melani
from West Valley City
" I use the Eye-Brightening mascara for hazel eyes! I love it. Loe the color and the applicator! Totally amazing! "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 2 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Devoted user for YEARS

October 12, 2014
By Anonymous
from La Paz
" Love!..the Black Ruby Waterproof mascara. Have used this since it came out and love the compliments I receive for it. (which is why I keep using it) "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 3 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the mascara for green eyes!

June 29, 2014
By Pisces
from Sonoma
" My daughters and I have green eyes, and this mascara definitely highlights the color. Plus, we love how the mascara goes on and stays on. "
Review 4 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

My eyes aren't any brighter!

December 31, 2013
By Katty
from New York
" My eyes look like they just have normal mascara, it in NO way brightens my eyes. "
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

November 6, 2013
By elizabethy
" Love this Mascara! Its the only one i use. Easy to apply, dosent clump, and love the metallic gold in it to bring out the true hazel in my eyes! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best ever

September 10, 2013
By lolgbg
from london, uk
" i love this product. it doesn't flake or smudge, it doesn't look harsh, it comes off easily. the best part is that it really does make my eyes pop. i have hazel eyes and can wear either for hazel or green for slightly different effects. amazing. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

okay

March 6, 2013
By 77777777777777787
from elkton, MD
" this made my eyes look pretty but it wasn't the best it dried out after about 2 weeks of using it "
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

make eyes look pretty, but....

January 31, 2013
By queensgirl
from New York, NY
" I was disappointed by the way the mascara started to dry and fall off my eyelashes as my day went on. When you first apply this mascara, it's pretty, but then it dries up and starts falling off your eyelashes and will fall in to your eyes. "
4 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love It!

November 10, 2012
By CaliforniaCovergirl
from San Francisco, CA
" My goal from my mascara is just to define and brighten my eyes. And this does just that. It really does highlight my eyes, if anything, I would like a little more defined lashes quality in the product but it's not a deal breaking. I love this stuff! "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it.

October 13, 2012
By KatMc
from Auburn, AL
" I love this mascara! I already have pretty decent eyelashes, so this mascara gives me the slight length and definition I need without giving me spider eyes. I get compliments all the time on my eyes! "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Mascare

October 6, 2012
By Knickerboker
from Minnetonka, MN
" Never mind the 'color' aspect of this mascara. This mascara out-performs ALL mascara's on the market. NO lash droop, gr8 4 whispy or full glam!. No smude, no flakes, wears gr8, easily removed. no lash loss. volumize & length 4 whispy or 4 wow factor "
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

May 29, 2012
By KimG
from Somerset, MA
" I was so excited to try this product and SO DISAPPOINTED with the results. I have blue eyes and natural strawberry-blond hair and like to play up my eyes dramatically with mascara; this, however, was barely there even after several coats. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamJune 1, 2012
I am sorry for your disappointment. The light reflecting metallics and a hint of tint to make the eyes pop. I am sorry this was not the case. Give us a call at 1-800-426-8374.
Review 13 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Am I using this product incorrectly?

May 17, 2012
By stacysf
from San Francisco, CA
" As a natural redhead, I have long but nearly transparent lashes. I selected the Eyelights Black Ruby. Disappointed in the depth of color—and the "effect."
There is no color, no sparkle. It almost feels like there isn't any product even in the tube.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great

January 21, 2012
By emmybleu
from Newark, NJ
" This product is great. I have hazel eyes that change colors. It doesn't actually brighten your eyes the gold specks reflect light which pulls attention to them. It did just that. It was a little clumpy though which made me not want to buy anymore. :( "
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hate it

December 10, 2011
By haiicarlye
from Traverse City Mi
" I got this stuff and it clumps and makes my eyelashes feel weird. And it SMELLS BAD! "
11 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what I expected.

November 12, 2011
By Madee
from New York, NY
" I was really excited to try the "eye brightening" mascara effect. I have deep brown eyes and I bought the mascara in black pearl it didn't seem to brighten my eyes at all. Also the mascara clumps my lashes together which is unflattering. "
9 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamNovember 14, 2011
We want your eyes to look very flattering!. I am sorry you had this experience. We have other mascaras that may meet your needs better. Give us a call at 1-800-426-8374 so we can make a recommendation.
Review 17 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not bad

September 18, 2011
By i8ricecake
from Los Angeles, CA
" Had originally bought this in Black Pearl since I have brown eyes, but I didn't see a change so I decided to switch it up to Black Gold and have been faithful ever since. I like the gold flecks! I did also try Black Sapphire but prefer Black Gold. "
13 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!!!!!

August 29, 2011
By Elizabeth222222222222222
from san fransisco, ca
" I was looking for a mascara that would define my eyelashes and this is great! I have brown eyes and bought black pearl. It really did brighten my eyes! "
11 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I Need Help! Any suggestions?

June 10, 2011
By ClairesyDoll
from Cincinnati, OH
" I really want to try this product, however, I am in a somewhat tricky situation: I have 2 different colored eyes. My eyes go between green and hazel, but about half of (my left) eye is brown. I don't know which shade to try to get the best results.. "
9 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamJune 15, 2011
Wow, you sound like you have beautiful eyes! I think any of the shades will work really well for you. My favorite is Black Gold.
Review 20 for Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

amazing! (:

May 26, 2011
By BreeBree118
from Houston, TX
" I really like this mascara, it really defines my lashes and makes them look full.I have repurchesed it twice now, other than being a really good mascara, I'm not to sure on the "eye brightening" factor it claims to have. "
9 of 15 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 >