Customer Reviews for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin

Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin

Clean lets your skin breathe, for a fresh, natural look that lasts. Our sensitive formula is free of fragrance, giving you a gentle, fresh finish that lasts. Also available in Original and Oil Control formulas.
Average Customer Rating:
2.822 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
25
3 stars
14
2 stars
16
1 star
33
53 out of 107(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
Review 1 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my skin looks airbrushed i love this

February 26, 2014
By tinamarie20
from New York
"Makes my skin look so smooth and soft. Does not look cakey. It lasts all day and feels light on my skin. I love putting this on in the morning. It does not irritate my sensitive skin at all. Wonderful quality powder. It makes my skin poreless!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Product, but hate the case

November 21, 2013
By Diedre
from Milwaukee
"I Love Covergirl - the majority of my makeup is Covergirl. I have always used the pressed powder...but the new design of the case stinks. I have purchased 3 or 4 new ones because the case keeps breaking!!!! Go back to the OLD design!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

not heavy

September 26, 2013
By nyasia
from greenville, sc
"I don't wear a lot of make-up .But when I use the clean pressed powder (tawny). It was very light and natural looking wear it everyday thanks."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great powder, but the case!

July 17, 2013
By Stargazermom3
from Youngstown, OH
"I've been using Cover Girl products for over 30 years. I love the powder, it's a great product, but the case! Mine break in only a few days. I keep my case in a small makeup bag in my purse, but that doesn't help. They are so flimsy! It's annoying!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Takes the shine away

June 21, 2013
By Melissa1106
from Denver, CO
"I have combination, sensitive skin and am prone to breakouts. The powder has agreed with my skin and was perfect for what I needed it for: take the shine away with very light coverage. Been away from CG for about 15 years - glad to be back!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
April 27, 2013
By msforeveryoung93
from Gordo,AL
"I got this powder in the shade 265 classic tan, it is a bit red for my yellow toned skin. I love the coverage and the fact that it compliments my liquid foundation.. I just wish it would come out more easily on the bush. Also it did not break me out."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT CG!

January 27, 2013
By Divalicious
from Long Branch, NJ
"I love this. The packaging is easy to open for me, and the puff is super fluffy and soft. This is my first CoverGirl product, and I love it!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ivory

December 13, 2012
By peachmonkey
from Corona, CA
"This powder looks great when first applied. But as soon as I start to get oily or do any touch ups- it oxidizes (turns orange) It's very noticeable and definitely not attractive. I love cg products but this one did not work for me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Okay but not worth the money

November 26, 2012
By Anonymous
from North Carolina
"I do like this but I found I was putting it on more than I should and in the end I found out that it was breaking me out. I do like it but more of a translucent and not a covering powder."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamDecember 4, 2012
We would like to speak with you about your experience. Please call us at 1-800-426-8374.
Review 10 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice coverage and love the feeling of it

October 28, 2012
By Charissa
from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
"I've been using this powder product for 3 years now, but I just found out that I've been using the wrong color! I've been using Buff Beige, when I should've been using Ivory since I am very pale. I've always wondered why I've turned out pink looking!"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love it!!!!

October 13, 2012
By katelyncg
from citrus county,fl
"I love my pressed powder i would definately recomend it!But u need to find your right shade.So if your disapointed with the color of yours try a differant color i have buff beige and before i had warm beige witch made me look orange! lol i love it!!!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Okay

August 25, 2012
By Iheartmakeup123
from NY
"It matched my skin tone and everything and I really really wanted to like it. But when I tried it on I broke out for some reason, like badly! I'll try it again but I'm sad :("
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamSeptember 6, 2012
We would like to get more details about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-800-426-8374.
Review 13 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good product, only last about 4 hours.

August 22, 2012
By AnastasiaR
from Rockford,IL
"I use the cover girl clean liquid foundation in 550 or 555 depending on winter/summer. I got this powder in 555 an well my own mistake it was WAY off wish I could replace it or something but already used it. After about 4 hours I have to reapply sad."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Meh....

June 13, 2012
By SummerLeah
from Enid, OK
"First off I am 21 and have been using Covergirl powder since I was 12. I am sad with the packaging I broke a nail trying to open it, and the puff is so thick it won't shut right, please bring the old design back :( Why fix something that isn't broke?"
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamJune 26, 2012
Thanks for being such a loyal consumer. I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-800-426-8374. There are a few recommendations for opening the powder.
*To open, turn the compact sideways.
*While holding the bottom place the end of your thumb under the large indentation in the lid (green arrow
*Holding firmly, use your other hand to grab the top of the compact to open like you’d open a book.

Review 15 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A beauty staple

May 8, 2012
By countrygyrl
from phoenixville, Pa.
"Have used this off and on forever. Perfect pressed powder for on the go touch ups for my oily skin, great mirror. I always choose classic ivory since it goes on translucent for me. NO scent, not drying. have the 50 th anniversary compact- my fav."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It was pretty good actually...

March 31, 2012
By ATLGirl97
from Marietta, GA
"I am prone to have a shiny forehead by the middle of the day.AndI have a darker skin tone. This powder gave me good coverage. It stuck to my face well throughout the day. Recommend buying one or two shades darker than what you might usually buy."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love!!

March 11, 2012
By KelseyD
from Florence,AL
"No breakouts ever since using :). Great coverage as well! Love the lightness of it on my skin!I haven't had trouble with my compact, it has been stable for me. Try it :)"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't Buy This Compact - COVER WILL BREAK!

February 27, 2012
By notagain2
from Manitowoc WI
"I have bought TWO of these and BOTH Covers broke after very little use. When I complained they did not care much less reimburse me! I will not buy ANY cover girl again after such bad customer service."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamMarch 2, 2012
I am sorry to hear the covers broke. This is certainly something we can help you with. I am sorry you did not receive the service you expected. Please give us a call at 1-877-259-0597 and mention you had called us previously. We are waiting to help you.



Review 19 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Colors Are Off

February 23, 2012
By SarahS
from Surprise, AZ
"I got the Clean Foundation in Creamy Natural and unfortunately the pressed powder in Creamy Natural is seriously OFF! I look like a ghost! I wish I had known...would have gone with Buff Beige or Warm Beige...I have fair skin but I am no Casper!"
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamFebruary 28, 2012
We want your color to be right on. Give us a call at 1-800-426-8374 so we can help!
Review 20 for Clean Pressed Powder, Sensitive Skin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

love the powder hate the new compact design

January 10, 2012
By LSLS
from new york ny
"Been using this product for close to 30 years i have to say i love the powder but hate the new case. The last 3 that i have purchased, the hinge holding the cover in place has broken. The hinge area is poorly designed. It is a flaw in the design."
8 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamJanuary 17, 2012
Thanks for being such a loyal consumer for the last 30 years! I am sorry the hinge has broken and I will report this. The compact is designed to prevent the powder from spilling into purses. Sometimes we realize that the compacts may be difficult to open, and we’re working to correct this. Here are some instructions for opening the compact:
*To open, turn the compact sideways.
*While holding the bottom place the end of your thumb under the large indentation in the lid (green arrow
*Holding firmly, use your other hand to grab the top of the compact to open like you’d open a book.

Please give us a call at 1-800-426-8374 so we can replace the compact that broke.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >