Customer Reviews for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin

Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin

Clean Pressed Powder lets your skin breathe, for a fresh, natural look that lasts. Our shine-free formula helps make pores less visible, so skin looks soft, smooth and naturally beautiful. Can be worn alone or over your matching shade of COVERGIRL Clean makeup. Also available in Sensitive Skin and Oil Control formulas.
Average Customer Rating:
2.741 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (193 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
27
3 stars
15
2 stars
25
1 star
76
84 out of 193(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
Review 121 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Please Bring back the Natural Ivory!

October 5, 2010
By CJLannister
from WV
"I have been wearing the cover girl fragrance free pressed powder in natural ivory since I was 15 (I am 38 now) and I am seriously upset this shade has been discontinued! I hope someone will reconsider. The Creamy Natural is NOT a match."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

October 7, 2010
By BadJ
from Mpls, MN
"I 've used natural beige powder for 20 yrs.Imagine my surprise when I opened it today to see it is about 15x darker and orangey. I am NOT happy.You should have put something on the packaging that said it was a new formulation to warn people."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

November 5, 2010
By Kat0
from Hamilton, Ontario
"I was EXTREMELY disappointed in this product. The case is truly horrible. It is next to impossible to open, and if you have longer nails be prepared for chips. Not to mention if you wear nail polish. I would never buy this product ever again."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Formula Change

November 10, 2010
By Lisa7784
from Longview, TX
"I used Natural Beige 140, now I'm finding it in a dark orange color. When I contacted CoverGirl they told me the color has been changed to better fit their consumer. Well this consumer isnt happy!"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor case redesign

November 12, 2010
By NatalieA
from Ontario, CA
"Why did they do this? The new case is horrible! It is very hard to open, bulky and heavy in my purse. Also, the screw (hinge) keeps sliding over, causing the case to open crooked. Not buying anymore!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't like the new compact or colors

November 16, 2010
By Unhappy5
from Lansing, Michigan
"I've been wearing CG natural beige 140 pressed powder since high school, but will have to find something else. The new shades are too orange or pink and the compact is too big and hard to open. Please bring back the old colors and compact."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

fingers hurt

November 30, 2010
By AmyL
from Parkersburg, WV
"The new case is so hard to open. It is really hard for my mom with carpal tunnel. Please bring back the new case."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NO COVERAGE!

December 6, 2010
By angiesofia17
from Atl, Georgia
"i bought this and was hoping it would be good,.but the powder does not stay, its rough on skin and it did not match my shade and it looks orangish on skin after awhile."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By DeeConsumer CareDecember 8, 2010
I understand it's frustrating trying to find the perfect shade and coverage with powders. Sorry the Clean Pressed Powder didn't work for you and I'm sharing your review with the rest of our team. In the meantime, please give us a call at (800) 426-8374 so we can help!
Review 129 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Compact Design

December 10, 2010
By Basia
from Grayslake, IL
"Awful awful new compact design. Not that easy to open."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By DeeConsumer CareDecember 13, 2010
I'm sorry you’re having trouble opening the Cover Girl Compact. The compact is designed to prevent the powder from spilling into purses. We’re aware that some of the compacts may be difficult to open, and we’re working to correct this. Be assured I’m forwarding your report to the rest of our Cover Girl Team. Thanks for your review.
Review 130 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awful packaging

December 29, 2010
By Karin67
from Union, KY
"I have used Cover Girl pressed powder since I was a teenager. I am 43 years old now and this is the worst packaging ever!! My mother can't open it at all either. Terrible for people with arthritis and will tear fingernails off! Awful design."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE the powder, HATE the packaging!

January 8, 2011
By JustAmber
from Kettering, OH
"This is a classic fave, it has decent coverage with no cakiness, smells wonderful, and helps control oily skin. I DO NOT LIKE THE NEW PACKAGING, it's ugly and hard to open! Why in the world did CG change it?"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this powder, not the compact.

January 11, 2011
By lovecg68
from carlisle,pa
"This powder is the best, but honestly, please use the old compact again. this one is hard to open, and isn't very appealling. You have many loyal customers for years, but we aren't happy about this."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not good Enough

January 18, 2011
By GirLInBlack
from SLC, UT
"When I bought this product, I had high expectations. It met them for about 2 weeks, then, it started looking uneven, and especially powdery and artificial. It was quick;y replaced. Not the best I've ever seen."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamJanuary 19, 2011
I am sorry you had this experience with the CoverGirl Clean Pressed Powder. To start off meeting your expectations and then it became uneven is certainly not what we would expect. We would like to get more details from you about your experience. Please call us with the product handy at (800) 426-8374 so we can help!
Review 134 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!

January 29, 2011
By makeupluver123
from lexington,SC
"i LOVE this!!! it is the best powder ever. it makes liquid foundation look not cakey. has a real natural look and feel. i would totaly recomend this to a friend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Covergirl pressed powder

January 31, 2011
By Anonymous
from Broken Arrow,OK
"I use and love covergirl, since last year you stopped my favourite in your line of pressed powder,which was SOFT SABLE or TOASTED ALMOND. I have very dark skin and its so hard to find products for my kind of skin.very disappointing."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamFebruary 2, 2011
I am sorry your favorite shades in the Clean Pressed Powder were discontinued. I know how frustrating it can be when a product you really like is no longer available. You may want to go to the Get Colormatched on our website. You will be asked a few questions and some products will be recommended for you. I hope this information helps.
Review 136 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Please change the shades!

February 6, 2011
By Mari13
from Monrovia, CA
"Please bring the old shades back or at least improve it. The new shades are waaaay darker and way too orange. Too much orange does not look good on anyone."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BRING BACK THE OLD SHADES & FORMULA???

February 13, 2011
By LONGHAIRCOPPERRED
from MA
"WHY ARE THE NEW COLORS MORE ORANGE-YELLOW??? MEDIUM-LIGHT SHOULD HAVE A PINK-UNDERTONE, NOT AN ORANGE-YELLOW TONE??? VERY DISAPPOINTED IN MOST OF THE COVERGIRL MEDIUM LIGHT SHADES ARE CHANGED. THEY DO NOT LOOK THE SAME??? WHAT HAPPENED COVER-GIRL???"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By CathyConsumer CareFebruary 17, 2011
I'm sorry that you are disappointed with the CoverGirl Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin and the shades. We would like to discuss this with you further. Please call us at 1-800-426-8374, Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST.
Review 138 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I Wanted to Love it but...

March 1, 2011
By KatieLovesMakeup
from Kalamazoo, MI
"I really liked this product. But something broke in the products packaging and now it won't stay closed. Also, when i got down to hardly any product, it crumbled. I was trying to get some powder with my brush and it just broke into a lot of pieces."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By CathyConsumer CareMarch 3, 2011
I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble opening the compact. The compact is designed to prevent the powder from spilling into purses. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the product itself. Here are some instructions for opening the compact for futrure use:
o To open, turn the compact sideways.
o While holding the bottom place the end of your thumb under the large indentation in the lid (green arrow).

Thanks for writing!

Review 139 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

smell...

March 22, 2011
By Spring15
"This powder looks good, feels smooth, and works fine. But smells VERY strongly of a sort of musty chemical. Yuck"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

so sad

March 28, 2011
By shell817
from denver,CO
"I have been using cover girl powder for over 10yrs in the same great color until covergirl changed the color on me what happened to natural beige 140? it is like 50 shades to dark. I cant find anything that works as well please please change it back."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By CathyConsumer CareMarch 31, 2011
I'm sorry that you are disappointed with the slight changes we made to Natural Beige. This was done to improve shade selection, but I will share your comments with my team. If you haven't tried the Classic Ivory you may want to try that color; it should be closer to the shade you are looking for. Let us know if that doesn't work.

Have a great day!
< 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 >