Customer Reviews for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin

Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin

Clean Pressed Powder lets your skin breathe, for a fresh, natural look that lasts. Our shine-free formula helps make pores less visible, so skin looks soft, smooth and naturally beautiful. Can be worn alone or over your matching shade of COVERGIRL Clean makeup. Also available in Sensitive Skin and Oil Control formulas.
Average Customer Rating:
2.741 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (193 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
27
3 stars
15
2 stars
25
1 star
76
84 out of 193(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
Review 1 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It’s Great

May 21, 2014
By Emlax
from Fairfax, VA
"This does have an old lady smell but I actually like it... You only smell it when your applying it though. Controls my oils nicely, I have combo skin and it lasts about 7 hours. The packing isn’t cheap in my opinion too. Overall it’s a good powder!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PLEASE CHANGE COMPACT

January 18, 2014
By Leealc
from Carlisle PA
"CG, please do something about the horrible compact! We love the powder but this compact isn't working out. Listen to your customers before you lose them!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great powder, AWFUL PACKAGING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

January 15, 2014
By Lauren89
from Kearney
"LOVE the powder, but am done using it, thanks to the ridiculous new packaging..every single time I have bought It, the stupid hinge breaks off and it gets all over the inside of my purse. You guys seriously need to switch back to the old casing."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Powder

January 5, 2014
By Leealc
from Carlisle PA
"I've been using this powder since junior high school and love it. The only complaint is please go back to the old compact. This new style broke at the hinge twice causing a mess in my bag. It is also hard to open and can be frustrating. Please change"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inexpensive, effective, smells so good!

November 14, 2013
By LegallyBrunette
from Spokane
"Goes on smoothly. Minimal coverage but does a great job of controlling oil. My skin is VERY sensitive (after accutane, it hates any commercial product) but this works so well! Totally worth the $. Smells so feminine like clean, old-fashioned powder!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it! It's a great product that's inexpensive!!

October 10, 2013
By Anonymous
from DC
"Normally I use Laura merciers tinted moisturizer but because Im in college with limited funds I need something good. Its great! the only comment I have is that it can make your face look dry so moisturize well. Other than that I have no bad comments!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing product ive used for years!!

September 29, 2013
By OhheyitsjustJennifer
"I have Loved this product since day one.not cakey, great for setting foundation or concealer along with touch ups&evening out skin would like to try the dry skin formula but even the normal skin one works well with me even though my skin been dryer"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

COMPACT CASE DEFECTIVE

August 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Anderson, IN
"I have had problems with the hinge breaking off. If your "new"case supposedly helps keep the powder out of your purse, it's not working...because with a broken hinge, the lid comes off and then there is a HUGE mess in your purse."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great!

August 20, 2013
By Caylac88
from Camden, DE
"I use this powder on top of my Clean foundation and it covers great and my skin doesn't look as shiny when i put on foundation. I love it but the case can break easily besides the case issue I love this powder!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BRING BACK NATURAL IVORY!!

May 14, 2013
By COVERLOVE
from Granite Falls ,NC
"PLEASE BRING BACK NATURAL IVORY PRESSED POWDER I HAVE WORE IT FOR 30 YEARS.I LOVE ALL COVERGIRL PRODUCTS"
4 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Please Bring Back the Old Compact Case!

April 25, 2013
By Mysmartha
from San Diego, CA
"I've used CG Clean pressed powder for decades. I'm so frustrated! I purchased three of these, hoping the flimsy hinge was a fluke. All three have broken. No more; it's a defective product! Didn't you guys do any R&D? Please bring back the old case!"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THE TAWNY FAUVE 165 CLEAN!

April 16, 2013
By ophelia
from New Bern, NC
"I bought this product by "accident" because I had left my usual powder at home. Wow! It makes my skin glow and I love the clean feel and smell. I am African American and have tried the Queen CG, I was not impressed. This is amazing!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unexpected Satisfaction

February 21, 2013
By Angelique
from Ithaca, NY
"This line had a light shade perfect for me but for normal skin & oddly this controls oil better than the oil control line of powder CG has and it doesn't darken on my skin after a few hours! I have always loved the Noxema clean scent of CG's powders."
Review 14 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst decision ever & NEVER will purchase again!

February 11, 2013
By TeenUser
from San Gabriel, CA
"I am SO disappointed. The pressed powder smells awful. The makeup makes my pores more noticeable and my skin VERY dry. NO coverage, it really is useless on my skin. The compact is incredibly difficult even with their instructions on how to open it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Why is it turning hard?

January 13, 2013
By jkmartinez2
from Jacksonville, FL
"I have used this product for 30 years. The last 4 of these I have bought have turned hard. The puff will not get any powder on it as the surface of the powder get hard spots. In order to use it you have to scrape it with something."
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Foundation With No Cakeyness

December 20, 2012
By sanaismommy1
from Denver, CO
"I absolutely love this powder foundation. I actually use it as a setting powder to the tinted moisturizer they have and it just makes my skin look smooth and flawless without looking heavy. I'll try the oil control one next, however."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

October 8, 2012
By LadyKite
from Roswell NM
"I needed a new face makeup that wasn't too heavy. I chose this but with hesitation. It is better then I ever expected. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

BRING BACK OLD DESIGN

June 19, 2012
By Alhb
from Atlanta, GA
"Like most of the reviewers on here, I love the product but HATE the new design. The mirror keeps breaking off and its hard to close. PLEASE go back to the convenient, smaller design. After all, it is called a compact."
14 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Still this awful design....

June 5, 2012
By Kozski
from Avon, OH
"I have used this product for more than 20 years and today I purchased a different brand. When the hinge broke on the first one I figured maybe I had done something wrong, when the second one broke I decided to stop wasting my money."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamJune 12, 2012
I am sorry to hear the hinge broke, we can certainly replace it for you. Here are some recommendations for opening the product: To open, turn the compact sideways. While holding the bottom place the end of your thumb under the large indentation in the lid (green arrow).
Give us a call at 1-800-426-8374.
Review 20 for Clean Pressed Powder, Normal Skin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

New packing is just dumb

May 22, 2012
By SDBlondeandGreen
from San Diego, CA
"I hated the new packaging so much I switched to Tru Blend. Also when the new packaging came something changed in the formula. My standby Creamy Natural became ASH too light natural color instead. Change it back!! The Tru Blend mirror is too small."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamMay 30, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to contact us. I am passing all your comments on to the rest of the CoverGirl team. Give us a call at 1-800-426-8374 and we will recommend a shade that will work for you.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 >