Customer Reviews for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control

Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control

Clean lets your skin breathe, for a fresh, natural look that lasts. Our oil control formula is free of oils and fragrance, giving you a gentle, matte finish that lasts. Also available in Normal Skin and Sensitive Skin formulas.
Average Customer Rating:
3.388 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
22
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
13
54 out of 80(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
Review 1 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE! just one thing...

August 20, 2014
By xuilrep
from albuquerque
" my face is oily but dry on some spots..decided on this when at target. LOVE how my face looked INSTANTLY. but cant seem to find the CORRECT color :*( "
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Review 2 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

patchy and drying

June 3, 2014
By missLemon
" I have very oily skin & this leaves me patchy,dried out, & tight feeling at the end of the day. I've tried this by itself as "foundation" & over liquids with no success. Just use the Professional Loose pwder & blot tissues if you're really oily. "
Review 3 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

September 25, 2013
By Evonne
from Abingdon, VA
" I actually got this foundation by accident from my sister. She told me I could have it because it was a shade too light for her skin. I tried it on and wow! Made my face look flawless and still does! Love this foundation. "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WANT OLD PACKAGING BACK

June 16, 2013
By OceanHappy
from Western IL
" Changed companies because this packaging is not sleek as the old (used to slip easily into my purse pockets), closure isn't as secure as the older version, and it doesn't come with a sponge applicator! Why did this company CHANGE A GREAT DESIGN? "
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Natural, Beautiful, Affordable

April 17, 2013
By KendallMarie
from Huntington Beach, CA
" At roughly six dollars at your local target, this lovely powder is not full coverage, but gives a beautiful natural look. I use a basic concealer and brush this powder for a matted look with no shine. I have gone through 4 tins already! "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good but,oily

April 4, 2013
By Ashia
" its great i used tawny , but it doesnt control your nose from looking shiny eventhough it still gives you that clean and finished look. "
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best thing ever!

April 1, 2013
By Senta
from San Francisco, CA
" This is great and it doesn't make me look powdery! The Foundation has a little bit of a weird smell about it, but this totally makes up for it, because it has the best scent ever! Look very good together, color matches! Going to buy again for sure! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great everyday essential!

February 17, 2013
By Maly
from Jacksonville, FL
" I no longer wear foundation, so I decided to just use a light weight press powder over my daily moisturizer. The coverage is extremely natural, it evens out my skin and I love the new compact design, it's fresh and stylish! Happy to go back to CG! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

September 7, 2012
By HannahMills
from Fort Hood, TX
" This is the only makeup that doesn't break me out. Feels light on my skin and is simply amazing "
14 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

New Packaging is Awful

August 23, 2012
By LTrippe
from Lancaster, PA
" 2nd compact since the new design & hinge broke twice. Compact doesn't even stay open when set down. I have to hold it in my hand to keep it open. The hinge is cheap. I've been a Cover Girl customer for over 20 years. PLEASE change the packaging soon! "
18 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too dark and seems same as CG Olay product

August 4, 2012
By Pixie12
from San Francisco, CA
" I bought Med/Light the same color of the CG/Olay product and this one is a lot darker. I didn't see the difference in the product, or any outstanding benefit. "
4 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Soft Honey for years

July 25, 2012
By Kemerald
from Tustin, CA
" I've been using Soft Honey for years and was dismayed when my store ran out! Yay! Found it here! I used Cover Girl to do my own makeup for my Bachelorette party and my wedding. Soft Honey is my color but thinking about trying Queen collection "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love, Love, LOVE!

June 10, 2012
By one1studygirl
from Sacramento, California
" One of my first products from Covergirl that I bought to control my oily skin. Worked really well, my skin is practically oil free! Found that buffing it in with a brush is more effective than the puff pad. Shade warm beige was a direct match! "
11 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A Little Disappointing

December 28, 2011
By Hanie
from Flagstaff, AZ
" I love CoverGirl's liquid foundation, but the clean pressed powder does nothing good for my skin. I use the lightest shade they offer and it still makes me look very orange and does not mix well at all with the foundation. "
15 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME FOR OILY SKIN

October 30, 2011
By katelynn44
from WA
" I have pretty oily skin and I got this and i love it! powder is my must-have make-up product and getting one that can finally make my face not as oily is such a relief! STRONGLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!! <3 CG "
34 of 42 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

October 22, 2011
By tilani88
from louisville, ky
" the packaging is small which i like (not the easiest to open)the make up is good. you have to apply it to the very edge of your face (like in your hairline) or its obvious. i reccomend using a face lotion on b4 applying or it flakes-doesnt look good. "
13 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

horrible.

October 3, 2011
By SHS2013
from Perry,Maine
" I bought this to use as a finish with the liquid coverup, it makes it look worse, very hard to blend in my face.. and it shows the powder effect on my face.. doesn't coverup no matter how much i use! Your better off to use Maybelline mineral powder. "
15 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamOctober 4, 2011
I am sorry you did not like the look you got with this powder. If you prefer a mineral powder you may want to try the CoverGirl TRUblend Minerals Loose Powder. It is a light, finely milled, loose powder that is enriched with natural minerals. Hope you give it a try.
Review 18 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite Pressed Powder!!!

October 2, 2011
By Anonymous
from Indianapolis, Indiana
" I've tried a couple different pressed powders but I always come back to this one! Controls my oily skin and doesn't feel cakey. It's very light. It's definitely my holy grail pressed powder. "
13 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oil free

September 18, 2011
By nelksNYC
from NYC
" I have to say my skin is very very oily and it seems so hard to control it i bought the powder and it works great now all i need to change is the foundation from normal to oil control .
Thanks Cover girl favorite make up brand "
16 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really Works!

August 8, 2011
By MountainHighGirl
from Westminster, CO
" I have really oily skin, so I bought this hoping it would help. And it does! Really controls shine and feels lightweight. My only minor complaint is that it's a tad too dark for my very fair skin. "
20 of 30 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >