Customer Reviews for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin

Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin

Clean Makeup's water-based formula, with good-to-your-skin Noxzema ingredients, lets your skin breathe, goes on easily, and blends perfectly, so the world doesn't see makeup, just the look of great skin. Also available in Sensitive Skin and Oil Control formulas.
Average Customer Rating:
3.514 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
39
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
35
117 out of 175(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
Review 41 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product!

February 29, 2008
By meganleigh
from chicago, IL
" this foundation is one of my all time fave cg foundations it has a good balance and its very natural looking o have this in ivory and i am in love great makeup!! i recoomend this to everyone who wants a simple beutifil applicatation "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

October 19, 2007
By Linh
from Wichita, KS
" This product is great! I had never used covergirl before, until my friend introduced me to it. I went out the next day to go buy it. Its so natural & just blends right into your skin. I love this product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Change the bottle....NOT the formula..disappointed

March 16, 2010
By bobbicat
from Oklahoma
" Been wearing the old one since 1981 and loved it on my face, smooth clean look. This new one isn't the same product. Feels cakey and sets in your fine lines.Why not just change the bottle not the formual too? Sorry CG this was a mistake on your part. "
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

noggins

February 18, 2010
By noggin
from fort worth texas
" not the same color i am really upset with the change i have used 135 med moyen since the 8th grade i am 60 . having a crisis here! "
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

February 17, 2010
By Kgle
from Indianapolis, IN
" I am disappointed to find that with this new look the formula seems to have changed as well as the shades. I've used Creamy Beige for the longest time and this new bottle is not the same as the old one. "
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does anyone there test it first?

July 30, 2010
By xyxyxyxy
from Salem, NH
" You did not need to change or improve it.The new container is awful especially the LID. When your hands are moisurized there is nothing to grip onto.The scent is annoying, unnecessary.After many,yearsI,I need to find a different product. "
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Used to be amazing

March 20, 2010
By LaTessa
from Sacramento, Ca
" I used this for years and I have acne,sensitive skin, and redness.I would always get compliments on my complexion.But with the new formula, it's NOT the same.With my sensitive skin this no longer works for me and I am forced to find a new product. "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Well......

November 21, 2010
By Anonymous
from San Diego, CA.
" it could be better-the coverage is skimpy unless you use the powder as well. CoverGirl-please listen to your consumers-the foundation is VERY tough to get out of the bottle! "
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Please bring back the old 145 warm beige

September 12, 2010
By TrulyDissatisfied
from Orlando, FL
" The new 145 warm beige is too light and doesn't have the red glow of the old one. I tried 745. It's more pink than red tint. Even my husband noticed these changes. I used 145 since 1976. The new product is a big mistake. Please change it back. "
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My first liquid foundation.

April 12, 2010
By BrandNewFace
from Boston, MA
" You must moisturize well before putting this on cause it will settle into the cracks of your skin. It's nice on your skin when it drys but makes a concealer needed underneath. It comes off easily so keep your hands off your face. "
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

If it's not broken, don't fix it.

May 14, 2010
By Hydrangea
from Jacksonville, FL
" The new formula is not as good and the colors are off. "New and improved" marketing techniques are useless if the product is not what loyal customers want or are willing to continue buying. "
19 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not happy

February 22, 2010
By perfectprincess
from riverton wyoming
" I have been using this makeup since i started wearing makeup..this is not even close to the same as it used to be!!!! They changed the formula "
19 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

New and Improved Cover Girl Make up

November 30, 2010
By DiJe
from Carlisle, Pa
" This make up is thick, doesn't come out of the bottle, or cover well. Also, I can't find a color that matches #215 Natural Ivory. I have used Cover Girl for years. . Please bring back the tried and true formulas and colors. "
18 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Continued User

September 28, 2010
By MSapp
from Statesboro,Ga
" I have used this since I was a teenager. I have tried other foundations over the years and always go back to clean. I hate the new bottle, it does not have a "clean" look. I love the noxema smell and the new compact is so much better! "
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Why did you changed such a good formula?

April 20, 2010
By Silvia
from Palatka, FL
" I used this foundation before. My face looked perfect all day long. The new one gave me a rash all over my face. You changed the look and the formula too. I won't use it anymore. It's a shame. "
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dislike New Formula!!

April 26, 2010
By AshGM
from Atlanta,GA
" Does anyone know where I could possibly find the old formula...a web site? I absolutely hate new formula, it feels heavier yet at the same time the coverage is no good! Will not be buying it any longer! "
21 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't ever change the formula please!

May 22, 2012
By SDBlondeandGreen
from San Diego, CA
" I have used Cover Girl Clean Liquid since I started wearing makeup. I have tried other brands and even other Cover Girl foundations. I always come back to this though. DON'T EVER change it please!!! "
15 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Work this product all of my life

January 15, 2011
By Daneydoo
from Philadelphia, PA
" This is the product I have returned to again and again, for close to forty years. I worked in a department store selling cosmetics and tried a lot of different products. For the price and coverage, this is the best! "
15 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Back to where I started

October 12, 2012
By Laura1
from Bradenton, FL
" When I started wearing make up my mom gave this to me (she still wears it) tried other brands as I got older but now want a more natural look. (when you get older, less is better) at 49, switched back just love it! coverage just right like I remember "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice productt :)

May 28, 2010
By RPJ101
from new york city!!!
" this is a great foundation that really makes you look naturally flawless.
BUT i do not recommend it to people who need a lot of coverage, or if you have acne. it will not work, unfortunately.
"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
< 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >