Customer Reviews for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin

Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin

Clean Makeup's water-based formula, with good-to-your-skin Noxzema ingredients, lets your skin breathe, goes on easily, and blends perfectly, so the world doesn't see makeup, just the look of great skin. Also available in Sensitive Skin and Oil Control formulas.
Average Customer Rating:
3.509 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (171 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
38
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 star
35
114 out of 171(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
Review 1 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not used to it yet: mixed feelings

March 20, 2014
By MargaretMaryMakeup
from Houston
"It is easy to apply and looks well on. I'm not used to the noxima smell that reminds me of bug bites and sunburns, even though it's great for your skin. Comes off a little too easily,water fountain water on it made me have to reapply.Mixed feelings."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Breakthrough...not breakouts!

January 7, 2014
By GoBullsTampaGirl15
from Tampa
"This makeup is the first drugstore formula which has not irritated my sensitive skin or broken me out. I like the regular clean formula- the sensitive skin one did not work as well for me. I just wish the product had a different scent."
Review 3 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

November 10, 2013
By Avasmom13
from Beckley, WV
"I purchased the covergirl clean foundation for normal skin and matching powder. On the bottle it says it is lightweight coverage, water based, and wont clog pores. It broke me out SO bad! I bet it would work great for someone who didn't have acne."
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for Dry and Sensitve Skin

September 19, 2013
By msforeveryoung93
from Gordo,AL
"I got this foundation today and I tried it out when I got home. The color I purchased was Tawny. It is a little too dark, but it works. I like the fact that it has ingredients that will not break my overly sensitive skin out, I will be buying again."
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

September 18, 2013
By jndmorgan
from prescott, az
"Great product. Have used for years and now my daughter dose and we both love this product."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

August 20, 2013
By Caylac88
from Camden, DE
"I started wearing this foundation two years ago when I had a slight tan but then I paled and got a new shade. I love this foundation is covers easy and has very good coverage without break outs. I love this!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value

July 6, 2013
By Michelle93
from Yardley, PA
"Overall pleased with this foundation. My only complaint is the shade options, I use the lightest which is a bit too dark so paler ladies shouldn't try this. Apart from that I love it, the scent is great and it covers my acne without making it worse."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better Results than the Overpriced Stuff

June 13, 2013
By Chele9701
from IL
"I have used this product for over 30 years. Creamy Natural. A little goes a long way for me and my CG makeup (this founcation, professional loose powder) looks the same and maybe even better than friends' who use the overpriced products. Thanks CG!!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BRING BACK NATURAL IVORY!!

May 14, 2013
By COVERLOVE
from Granite Falls ,NC
"I have wore Natural Ivory for 30 years in the CLEAN BRAND please bring back my color, I love Covergirl, it dose not break my face ou,tyour long time customer"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy After All These Years

April 14, 2013
By OneHappyLady
from South Windsor, CT
"I started using Cover Girl liquid make up many years ago and after trying each "New" brand that came on the market, I always return to Cover Girl. It covers beautifully and I love the fragrance. Its light and clean and always makes me feel happy."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

surprised by fragrance

March 7, 2013
By disappointedaswell
from Claremore, OK
"I decided to try Cover Girl clean foundation; normally purchase fragrance free products. Surprised and disappointed this product has fragrance. Product covers fine; would continue to use if no fragrance. Returning to Revlon."
6 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

terrible

March 6, 2013
By 77777777777777787
from elkton MD
"this product is very runny and the colors r not what they look like at first i liked this product but thrn i started to notice that my skin looked orange it was terrible ans extremely think foundation i will never use this again also the smell is bad"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

35 years of covergirl and looking clean

February 2, 2013
By Debra13
from Lincoln,Nebraska
"Covergirl has the perfect color match,with Noxzema the cleaning of the skin,now with Olay it gets even better with the hydrates the skin. With Covergirl you got:color,cleaning and hydrate. Thank you Covergirl."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

30+ year user

January 15, 2013
By klmaustin
from Llano,TX
"I love the CG foundation. I've been using it since I was a teenager and don't think I can live without it. Lately I've noticed the liquid foundation is too thick and won't come out of the bottle. Even so, gotta have it!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

horrible smell

January 4, 2013
By Lizzie123
from Moorpark, CA
"I just picked up this foundation because it looks like one that will finally match my skin tone and I just opened it to use on my hand to test it and the smell is terrible, I don't even know how i can use it."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Back to where I started

October 12, 2012
By Laura1
from Bradenton, FL
"When I started wearing make up my mom gave this to me (she still wears it) tried other brands as I got older but now want a more natural look. (when you get older, less is better) at 49, switched back just love it! coverage just right like I remember"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Covergirl to Infinity

August 18, 2012
By Speed47
from Saint Petersburg, FL
"I have been using Covergirl Clean Make-up since I was a teenager. ( I am now a Senior Citizen). Over the years I have never found one better than Covergirl. It has taken me through my oily-laden teen years to the drier skin of the present. Thanks!"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Natural Long Laster!

August 10, 2012
By lalacovergirl
from Huntsville, Al
"I switched to this foundation two days before shooting my Senior pictures.We were shooting where it was hot and humid but my makeup stayed looking perfect the entire time.Great foundation for long last with a natural look.Dont know what Id do without"
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Clean? You mean Dirty....

August 2, 2012
By HonestAnnie
from Frederick, MD
"I noticed my skin felt and looked oily leaving me feeling dirty all day. Im disappointed w/ purchase. If only I kept my reciept to return. I think I'll return to MaryKay, as a prodigal daughter. lol. As a teen w/ acne, it hides acne and blemishes ok."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamAugust 7, 2012
No receipt - no problem. Please call us at 1-800-426-8374. We will ask you a few questions and recommend a product that will work great for you.
Review 20 for Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works great as concealer double up!

June 19, 2012
By Bhavana
"I absolutely love this foundation. The shade I chose was classic tan, and it's perfect! I have horrible inherited under eye circles, and this covers it up great. I just wish it didn't have that smell! But oh well, I love this foundation!"
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >