Customer Reviews for Classic Color Blush

Classic Color Blush

Natural radiance made easy! Just brush on this lightweight, blendable powder blush. Each classic shade sweeps on cleanly, evenly, and comes in a beautiful mirrored compact, for a little lift, a natural glow, effortlessly and anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 out of 43(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Color Blush
Review 1 for Classic Color Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ever

June 5, 2014
By pagirlsc
from Fort Mill
" I have tried expensive and nonexpensive blushes and this is my go-to and return-to blush which is natural looking, light weight and nonstreaky. I like the size of the compact and the brush. Cover Girl please never discontinue this blush! "
Review 2 for Classic Color Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely

January 5, 2014
By Leealc
from Carlisle PA
" I use Iced Plum, it is perfect for my medium tone. The pigment is wonderful, not too dark or too light. This blush is under five dollars at Walmart and I had a one dollar coupon from the Sunday paper! I am no longer going to the dept. stores! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Color Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I don't leave home without it

December 18, 2013
By paheller
from Frankfurt, Germany
" I habe been using this blush for 30 years now and only used other products, when I couldn't get this one. I use iced plum and it is perfect for my medium complexion. Please never discontinue this blush and color. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Color Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

February 27, 2013
By MeganM76
" I got this product in the color rose silk and it's probably one of the best blushes I have have yet! The blush shows up very well on my light skin and is not too sparkly for me.I would recommend this to a friend unless they have light skin. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Color Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Natural Glow

February 11, 2012
By Strawberryfields
from Irvine CA
" First I have to say a huge THANK YOU to Cover Girl for continuing to carry this product! It is one of the original shades from when this product was first released in the 1960s. Its sheer & easy, quick and simple to apply. Please never DC this! "
26 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Color Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Crisis averted!

December 2, 2011
By MissMaia
from Graham, WA
" My grandmother is 84 & a long time fan of your classic color blush soft mink. She was nearly out, & after shopping a couple different stores, she came across her favorite blush!. Grandma is "just tickled." Thank you covergirl for your consistency. "
17 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Color Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For life!

July 20, 2011
By CristinaG
from California
" This is the best blush ive ever purchased. It is like a blush/highlight in one package. its always with me, in my purse where ever i go! "
11 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Color Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Using this blush for 30 years!

July 20, 2011
By louiesbath
from maywood, nj
" I remember being 15 years old and buying this blush. I am now almost 43 and PLEASE CC don't ever discontinue this product! (I use blushing glow) LOVE you CC and this blush! "
15 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Color Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

June 22, 2011
By Crazychica
" I am very fair skinned, and i love using natural glow. It is exactly what is says it is, very pretty and compliments fair skin tones, especially great in winter. love it! "
9 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Color Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best!

June 3, 2011
By MountainHighGirl
from Westminster, CO
" I have been using Natural Glow for as long as I can remember. As someone with very fair skin, I found the perfect blush that compliments my skin tone perfectly. NEVER discontinue this product! "
7 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic Color Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful color.

January 11, 2011
By lovecg68
from carlisle,pa
" This blush is terriffic! I use soft mink, which gives a nice subtle glow, just enough color for me. Prior to this I spent over thirty dollars on a dept. store line, and I like CG better and spent less than six dollars!! "
10 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Color Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best blush ever

November 22, 2010
By SharonC
from Cincinnati, OH
" I have blushes in price ranges but this is my favorite blush. I like Natural Glow because it gives a hint of color, more like a glow (hence the name) but I also use Soft Mink and lately I've been combining the two for a very soft, pinkish look. "
8 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Color Blush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Colormatch got it wrong!

September 22, 2010
By Alex333
from Nassau County, NY
" I bought this blush in Natural Glow based on Colormatch suggestions. It is completely wrong. It does not show up at all on my skin, despite several applications. Unless you have extremely fair skin, don't waste your money on this color. "
12 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic Color Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

tru luv!

March 14, 2010
By Ayesha2
from Round Rock, TX
" I fell in deep luv. i have it in rose silk and i never plan on changing that! i definately luv how it gives a natural glow "
14 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic Color Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The old standby

February 1, 2010
By SDBlondeandGreen
from San Diego, CA
" I have used the natural glow color for years. It is my old standby. I just want a hint, mostly for bringing out the cheekbones. This is a good color for those of us that are fair and need a light blush that does not make us look like a clown. "
19 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic Color Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best yet

September 7, 2009
By acr12
from san mateo ca
" this is the only blush i like .i use soft mink and am light med neutral complextion. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic Color Blush
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good 2 buy

September 3, 2009
By heba
from brooklyn , ny
" its the 1st time i actually bought makeup 4 myself,i was freakin out from all the products,i read the reviews & liked this,the colors r great & awesome smell,looked like it was glittery but turned out 2 look natural,its worth it & is cheap!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic Color Blush
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just a bit too glittery

August 29, 2009
By MakeupObsession727
from New York, NY
" This is a good blush! I really, really like the portable compact, with it's good-sized brush (compared to others) and large mirror. I like the shades too, such as Rose Silk, but it is a teeny bit too glittery for my taste. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic Color Blush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome blush!!!

August 21, 2009
By VanessaC
" This is the only blush I use! I love it! I have it in rose silk, and the color is awesome on me. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic Color Blush
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
February 7, 2009
By strawberryshortcake
" I tried the soft mink shade. It worked really well with my skin and gave it a very natural look. The only problem was that it came off very quickly. You need to keep on giving it retouches. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >