Customer Reviews for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CoverGirl.

CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture

Designed with AquaCurrent Science, this lightweight moisturizer with SPF 15 has a sheer tint of color to help even out skin tone and hydrate skin. Its sunscreen provides UVA/UVB protection from everyday sun exposure, while the Gel Complex formula glides on for a barely-there coverage that's fresh and smooth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
2
114 out of 125(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
Review 1 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the BEST!

July 28, 2012
By TXKitty
from Raleigh, NC
"Simple, effective, sunscreen and natural looking finish. Perfect for travel, gym, work, etc. Better than most higher end dept. store brands. Great for those who like multitasking and minimal make-up routines."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good.........but you really need more shades!!!!

June 20, 2012
By nashgirl
from Jackson, MS
"This tinted misturizer does my skin some good but it is still a bit light on my skin and come to find out there was a shade in deep. Why was it discontinued? Well whatever reason you need to bring it back asap."
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

May 29, 2012
By lizzy1998GA
from Georgia
"I tried this instead of a foundation and it was really great! It goes on easy and gives me a natural glow withthout tanning! Will surely buy again."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

May 14, 2012
By cdott
from Grand Rapids, MN
"I've used this product for years! I'm always willing to try new products but always come back to this. Just enough coverage (and I'm almost 38 so that's important) without looking cakey and having sunscreen is an added bonus. A must try!"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tinted Moisturizer

May 8, 2012
By pinkpetals
from Santa Clarita Valley, California
"This product blends so well with ANY moisturizer- no clumping at all! When I use it by itself it makes my skin look beautiful. It evens skin tone, erases irregularities (bumps, pores, wrinkles). It does not settle into fine lines/deep wrinkles.Thanks"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

What Happened to "Deep"?

April 30, 2012
By Khowgirl
from Los Angeles, CA
"I love this product and have been using it for years. It's very light and evens out any dark spots and skin tone. The only trouble I'm having now is that I can't find my shade..Deep. Hopefully, CG has not discontinued the "Deep" tone."
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT CG TINTED MOISTURIZER

April 13, 2012
By Erin123
from Los Angeles, CA
"I have been using this product for 13 years, its the only one I still use from when I was 6th grade...Its also the only product that is a drugstore brand. Everything else I have is from department stores and this is just as good."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quick, Easy, and It Really Works!

April 7, 2012
By jmucookma
from Camden Wyoming, DE
"I'm the kind of person who rarely wears makeup on my face. I find it to be too much of a hassle (not to mention expensive!) This product is GREAT for someone like me. It protects you from sun damage, evens your skin tone, and feels light!"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best CG Product!!

March 30, 2012
By CrystalNicoleXoxo
from Auburn, WA
"LOVE THIS - I am not a fan of foundation b/c I can never find the right color b/c I spray tan weekly, & the color of my face changes SLIGHTLY throughout the week. SO I use tinted moisturizer. This product evens out my skin tone SO well. Life saver :)"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This

March 8, 2012
By CocoaPuff1
from Atlanta,GA
"I love this & hope they DON''T discontinue. It Feels clean, breathable, sheer. It does NOT accentuate wrinkles around eyes or face, I'm 48. I use a thicker foundation to dab on & conceal blemishes & capillaries. Then, powder to reduce the dewy glow."
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Fill up the tube!

March 1, 2012
By RosiinNJ
from Flemington NY
"Used to love this. Have used it for years, wouldn't use a substitute when I couldn't find this product by name. Last time I bought it - buy 1, get half off the next or 2-for-1 (can't remember), both tubes were only filled about half-way. Infuriating"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamMarch 6, 2012
This is not what we would expect. We have high quality standards. Please give us a call at 1-800-426-8374 so we can get this reported and help you with this.
Review 12 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

WRONG SHADE :( (I blame walmart, not the product)

February 5, 2012
By xtawnsme
"I went to Walmart and looked at the swatches and light to medium closely resembled my skin tone. However, when I looked online, it turns out light to medium is REALLY LIGHT so unfortunately, I must go back to Walmart and exchange the colors. D: Darn."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamFebruary 9, 2012
We are here to help. Give us a call at 1-800-426-8374 at your convenience.
Review 13 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't EVER discontinue this product!

January 31, 2012
By Lynn629
from Syracuse, NY
"This perfect for mature skin. Very light coverage that does not accentuate fine lines. Add a light dusting of powder and I'm all set for daytime coverage. More colors would be nice though."
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Recommend with Reservations...

January 1, 2012
By MissAlice1
from Harsens Island, MI
"There is hardly ANY coverage in this “tinted” moisturizer. I also would not call this a light moisturizer as it feels oily or greasy after applying and just sits on top of my skin all day. Nice packaging and reasonable price, but still needs work."
6 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ehh It had some issues

December 31, 2011
By Cassietc
from Covington, GA
"Saw this product on the site and just had to buy it! It has great coverage for uneven spots and its great on dry skin. I recomend for fair skin like mine. But occasionally I get acne and it wont cover it. Also come on CG my tube was only a 1/3 full!"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great For summer time! not for people with oily sk

December 28, 2011
By Lulu73
from ma
"I Bought this prought over the summer and used it every day! However I have EXREAMLY Oily skin and it was very greasy looking if not set with powder. Also the color selection is horrible i bought 315 and it was ORANGE toned and wouldn't match anyone!"
9 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Skin Looks Healthy and Smooth!

December 16, 2011
By sanaismommy1
from Denver, CO
"I'm not too big on CG products except for their eyeshadow but this stuff is great! It makes my skin have a healthy, smooth glow. Still feels like make up but would purchase again."
8 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite - can't live without!

November 22, 2011
By MellyBelly
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I love this product! I've tried every tinted moisturizer on the market but this is the only one I've loved! I use it everyday. BUT why aren't there more color options??? I wish CG would make this in a straight "Medium" shade..."
8 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic, lightweight, and perfect for teens!

October 2, 2011
By Jnortsify
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I got this and I fell in love with it! I often get a bit of redness and unevenness in my cheeks, but with this it's almost completely covered up! This is sheer but it gives you a nice glow and evens out your skin. I still use moisturizer under it!"
10 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisture
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AH-Mazing

August 17, 2011
By SallyLB27
from United States, Earth
"This give you the prettiest glow. I stipple it on with a flat top powder brush and it actually gives really nice coverage on redness."
7 of 12 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 >