Customer Reviews for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation

NatureLuxe Silk Foundation

Redefine natural beauty with our lightweight silk foundation. With a touch of cucumber water and a hint of jojoba and rose hip extracts, our light yet luxurious formula takes heavy weight out of your polished finish. Plus, we're so sure you'll love NatureLuxe Silk Foundation, that if you're not satisfied with the results, we'll refund your money.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(345 Reviews) 342
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (345 reviews)
5 stars
231
4 stars
58
3 stars
23
2 stars
14
1 star
19
305 out of 345(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
Review 41 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Oooooo, that smell...

February 14, 2011
By Porcelaine
from North Carolina
" I LOVED TruBlend - not sure why it was discontinued. Especially the fact that it was unscented. This new "alternative" is OK, but I can't stand the smell. Considered returning it, but couldn't find a better alternative. Please re-think the "stink". "
14 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By CathyConsumer CareFebruary 17, 2011
I'm sorry to hear that you are not happy with the Covergirl NatureLuxe Silk Foundation. I will certainly pass on your concerns to our Marketing Team about the "stink".

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Review 42 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for Sensitive Skin

February 16, 2011
By Rozz
from Knoxville, Tennessee
" I have sensitive skin. Some products are too harsh for my skin. I really loved this foundation. The product is silky smooth has a delicate scent. It gave me a naturally attractive look that I have always wanted from a foundation. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Won over a MAC girl!!!

February 16, 2011
By StayAtHomeMom
from Sacramento, CA
" I got a free sample of this in the mail today and after trying it I ran out and bought 2 colors! Can't say enough good things about this foundation and I'll never go back to paying what I paid for department store brands when this is so much better! "
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing:)

February 17, 2011
By Mazie
from Douglas, AZ
" I was skeptical about buying this because usually I only like powder foundation. However, when I used it I feel in love! It's amazing!! It smells good and lasts through the day & sweaty workouts, which is awesome. I definitely recommend :)) "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

February 20, 2011
By Nadine
from Andover New Jersey
" I bought this foundation today - and fell in LOVE! - It goes on like silk and covers beautifully - The smell is fresh and clean and the foundation is very affordable - II have found the foundation of my dreams - Thank You Cover Girl! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Natural

February 21, 2011
By JosieB
from Bay City, MI
" Finally a foundation that stays creamy & blends wonderfully ~ looks so natural. Even my mother likes it :) Don't stop making this product!! "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Natural; GREAT!

February 21, 2011
By HannahMichelle
from Nashville, TN
" When i ran out of the sample,I had to purchase it!The packaging is nice,but for the price,there isn't much product.It evens out my skin tone,conceals flaws,& feels natural. I top it with mineral transl. powder,because im not so sure of staying power. "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

February 24, 2011
By PACowgirl
from Chicora, PA
" Wow, what great coverage and a good selection of shades. But ... my skin is a bit oily and I don't know if this will work for my skin type. I am trying it this week. Please make one like this for my skin type and also add in a nice loose powder! "
10 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Too PINK!

February 24, 2011
By AMBA
from Greenville, SC
" As far as makeup goes, this is a GREAT product. $9 isn't bad when it will probably last a while. It takes very little to cover your face b/c it glides on like silk. My major complaint is the lack of warm/yellow tones. Even the "warm" ones look PINK. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very. Sheer...

February 26, 2011
By MakeUpGuruMeghan
from Bismarck, ND
" Great if you want no coverage. Very.... Strange smelling. It is good for in the summer, does not sweat off. "
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Color range

February 27, 2011
By Sungirl
from tucson,arizona
" I love the way this product feels and looks on my face. It is so light and easy to put one. My one and biggest problem with this is that it doesn't come in my color. I wish there were more warm/yellow based shades because none of them seem to work. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By CathyConsumer CareMarch 3, 2011
I'm sorry to hear that you are not able to find a shade that suits you. I will be sure to share your comments with our Development Team.

Have a good day!
Review 52 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product for Sensitive Skin

February 27, 2011
By Jennel25
from Berlin, NJ
" I tried this product and loved how easy it went on. A little goes a long way. It took away the discolorong I have on my eyelids, and did not irritate my skin and eyes. The coverage is WONDERFUL! "
Review 53 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product!

February 27, 2011
By natalie096
from MD
" i love this foundation! it feels great and even smells kind of good lol. the coverage is pretty good, not the best, but im happy! ill be buying this again :) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great but prefer unscented and also larger size

February 28, 2011
By brwnbarbie
from Atlanta, GA
" I am an AA woman with oily skin. I purchased this as an alternative to my usual department store foundations to help ease the wallet. The foundation has great coverage and matches perfectly (Brazilnut), but I prefer fragrance free and larger size. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

February 28, 2011
By Divah
from Omaha, NE
" This is a great foundation, it goes on like silk & is so easy to blend! Main thing I noticed was that after about 6 hours of wear, the color seemed to have deepened, darker than when first applied. You might need to touch up to avoid looking orangey. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so light

March 2, 2011
By teea24
from michigan
" have used this for about 3 weeks it gos on smooth and feels light i think it has made my skin feel softer and it don't break out my skin. wish the product was in bigger tube. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME FOUNDATION

March 3, 2011
By HappyGirl80
from El Paso, TX
" This foundation is awesome! Great coverage and doesn't feel heavy at all! I thought I was going to need a powder, but it has a nice finish and makes my face look like it's glowing! Stays put too! LOVE IT! "
Review 58 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

March 3, 2011
By Mewoot10
from Fort Wayne, IN
" I am in love with this product.It's perfect, it covers great, you can't feel it on your skin, it hasn't made me break out and the color matches my skin perfectly. I also love the squeezable packaging, and the price is very reasonable. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
March 3, 2011
By Goldfish
" I liked this but I have the same problem I've always had with Cover Girl foundations. I'm extremely fair but have yellow undertones. This was once again too pink. It's time for Cover Girl to make a Porcelain shade for us golden-fair girls. "
36 of 37 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By CathyConsumer CareMarch 7, 2011
I'm sorry to hear that the color didn't work out for you. We would like to take care of this for you as well as gather additional details about your experience, such as what color did you try. Please call us at 1-800-426-8374, Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST.

We look forward to your call!
Review 60 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extraordinary

March 5, 2011
By Joy2thaWorld
from Orlando, FL
" I wasn't sure what color matched my skin when I saw the display for this makeup. The color match finder helped me obtain the perfect match. The coverage is lightweight and blends easily; melts right into the skin. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
< 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 >