Customer Reviews for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation

NatureLuxe Silk Foundation

Redefine natural beauty with our lightweight silk foundation. With a touch of cucumber water and a hint of jojoba and rose hip extracts, our light yet luxurious formula takes heavy weight out of your polished finish. Plus, we're so sure you'll love NatureLuxe Silk Foundation, that if you're not satisfied with the results, we'll refund your money.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(345 Reviews) 342
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (345 reviews)
5 stars
231
4 stars
58
3 stars
23
2 stars
14
1 star
19
305 out of 345(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
Review 301 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Will Use Again.

April 27, 2011
By BzzVan
from Harrisburg, PA
" While I don't wear alot of makeup in my day to day life I would use this foundation when I do. I liked how light it felt and how smooth and easy it was to apply. "
Review 302 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

NatureLuxe Foundation left me disappointed

April 24, 2011
By Lisa1
from La Crosse, WI
" When I first used it I was thrilled by the texture and coverage. However I was disappointed After only a few hours. It made my face much more oily than the foundation I usually use and I had to reapply powder way too often. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamApril 27, 2011
I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the NatureLuxe Silk Foundation. I will certainly pass your comments on to the rest of the CoverGirl team. If you have additional questions, please call us at 1-800-426-8374.
Review 303 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not best for Oily Skin

April 14, 2011
By Gatorcat32
from Orlando, FL
" Would not recommend for someone with oily skin. It has a nice feel and scent to it so I would recomment to someone with dry, sensitive or normal skin. It only lasted 6-8 hours.... so I wish it lasted a little longer throughout the day. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 304 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Okay..

March 24, 2011
By Britney
" This product looks beautiful on advertisements with Taylor Swift. However, I had trouble finding a shade that matched my skin tone, and I don't like the way it feels on my skin. I would not recommend it. "
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By CathyConsumer CareMarch 29, 2011
I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the new NatureLuxe Silk Foundation. We would like to help. Please call us at 1-800-426-8374, Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST.

Have a great week!
Review 305 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nothing Replaces Original TrueBlend

March 21, 2011
By KatrinaM
from Reading PA
" Disappointed that the True Blend whipped foundation has now been discontinued along with the Original Pump version. What you put us through when you discontinue our favorite products!! !Colors are good but need to use powder with it. Too shiny. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By CathyConsumer CareMarch 25, 2011
I'm sorry to hear that you are disappoined in the new foundation. I agree; it's hard to adjust when our favorite products are discontinued. You might prefer the COVERGIRL and Olay Simply Ageless Foundation. If you would like to call us for a coupon we would be happy to send you one. Please call us at 1-800-426-8374, Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST.

Have a good weekend!
Review 306 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
March 3, 2011
By Goldfish
" I liked this but I have the same problem I've always had with Cover Girl foundations. I'm extremely fair but have yellow undertones. This was once again too pink. It's time for Cover Girl to make a Porcelain shade for us golden-fair girls. "
36 of 37 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By CathyConsumer CareMarch 7, 2011
I'm sorry to hear that the color didn't work out for you. We would like to take care of this for you as well as gather additional details about your experience, such as what color did you try. Please call us at 1-800-426-8374, Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST.

We look forward to your call!
Review 307 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Color range

February 27, 2011
By Sungirl
from tucson,arizona
" I love the way this product feels and looks on my face. It is so light and easy to put one. My one and biggest problem with this is that it doesn't come in my color. I wish there were more warm/yellow based shades because none of them seem to work. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By CathyConsumer CareMarch 3, 2011
I'm sorry to hear that you are not able to find a shade that suits you. I will be sure to share your comments with our Development Team.

Have a good day!
Review 308 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Oooooo, that smell...

February 14, 2011
By Porcelaine
from North Carolina
" I LOVED TruBlend - not sure why it was discontinued. Especially the fact that it was unscented. This new "alternative" is OK, but I can't stand the smell. Considered returning it, but couldn't find a better alternative. Please re-think the "stink". "
14 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By CathyConsumer CareFebruary 17, 2011
I'm sorry to hear that you are not happy with the Covergirl NatureLuxe Silk Foundation. I will certainly pass on your concerns to our Marketing Team about the "stink".

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Review 309 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BUY BUY BUY!

January 11, 2011
By luxelove
from jackson,nj
" i have bad ance and bad ance scarring.it coverd perfectly,im not to found of the scent.not that much product comes in.its easy to use,feels light, silky and blends beautifully!the colors are a little light,but it blends so flawlessly it doesnt matter "
21 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By DeeConsumer CareJanuary 13, 2011
Glad to hear the NatureLuxe Silk Foundation is covering perfectly for you! I'm sorry you don't like the scent and the amount that comes in the container, but I'm sharing your feedback with the rest of our team. Thanks for your review.
Review 310 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Covergirl natureluxe

January 10, 2011
By Lorra
from La plata, MD
" Excellent product but for people with oily skin. It made my skin oilier than before. "
21 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 311 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great foundation-impossible to find correct shade

August 6, 2012
By Michybelle
from Jefferson City, MO
" I adore the way this feels on my skin. It's smooth, weightless, and effortless to put on. The shades are very pink, though and don't work with my golden/olive skin. I was recommended 2 "warm" shades by a live chat rep. and they were pink, too. :( "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 312 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good Product but It Let Me Down

March 3, 2012
By ChelsLeann
from Wichita, KS
" It has the right amount of coverage and felt really light on my skin but it made my skin very very dry. I tried applying more lotion before foundation but a few days went by and that didn't work. I switched to the Rehab 2 in 1 and it is wonderful! "
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 313 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Naturelux silk foundation

September 29, 2011
By Snowbelle
from Longview, Texas
" It was drying to my skin, and the texture didn't feel nice. I liked Sensitive skin formula Clean makeup foundation better. "
8 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 314 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Tru Blend

September 16, 2011
By trisia
from Setaulet, New York
" I was using Tru Blend mouse natural beige for many yrs and loved it...now i cannot find anywhere ..help???!!!! it costs alot but to me was worth it, please bring back!!!!!!!! "
8 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamSeptember 20, 2011
We are making the TruBlend Liquid Makeup. It is also available in the Natural Beige. Here is a link to the product page: http://www.covergirl.com/trublendliquidmakeup. Hope this helps.
Review 315 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Miss my tru blend

September 10, 2011
By Gslick67
from Columbia, SC
" Tried many cg foundations over the years, and fell in love w/ the whipped trublend. I was devestated when it was discontinued, so I gave this a try. DOESNT COMPARE. Feels greasy, looks pink/fake, poor coverage...Please, bring back the good stuff! "
6 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 316 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

too heavy..

July 27, 2011
By pnichole
from Enterprise, AL
" This foundation feels really heavy on my skin, but it covers amazingly. I usually just add a little of the foundation to some of my moisterizers to make a tinted moisterizer. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 317 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not a replacement for Trublend

July 1, 2011
By cst6759
from DesPlaines, IL
" TruBlend Whipped Foundation did everything I needed a foundation to do and this does not replace it. It didn't blend smoothly, covered poorly, felt and looked wet on the face and I don't like the way it smells. "
13 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By MonikaCover Girl TeamJuly 7, 2011
Oh no! I am sorry to hear you're not getting the look you want from Cover Girl Narute Luxe Silk Foundation. I love the Cover Girl Advanced Radiance Liquid Makeup.

It is:
• Oil Free
• Dermatologist tested
• Non-comedogenic (will not clog pores)
• Non-acnegenic
• Full Coverage
• Contains UVA/UVB protection, SPF 10 and Olay skincare ingredients

I hope you like it as well as TruBlend.
Review 318 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not a replacement for TruBlend

June 7, 2011
By MidnightGlitter
from Kansas City, MO
" I used TruBlend for years and when CG discontinued it I decided to give this a try due to the reviews. The smell is unpleasant, it does NOT blend or have the light feel and good coverage, had to use powder, something I didn't have to do w TruBlend, "
12 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamJune 14, 2011
I am sorry the NaturLuxe did not replace your love of the TruBlend. We would like to get more details from you about this. Perhaps we can recommend another product for you. Please call us at 1-800-426-8374 with the product handy.
Review 319 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

disappointed

May 29, 2011
By ladilady
from Long Beach, CA
" Product was ok, smooth and smelled good. I am disappointed in the colors offered for us darker skinned gals. The shades were either too chalky or too dark and none matched well. I'm going back to Mary Kay or Mac for their better selection in shades. "
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 320 for NatureLuxe Silk Foundation
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

May 22, 2011
By Lizbeth
from Boynton Beach, FL
" While I like the texture and the way this foundation applies and covers, it has a distinct sour odor. Maybe it's the cucumber. Unfortunately, since this is the first thing I notice when applying, I am unable to use it. "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamMay 26, 2011
I agree, I think it has a great coverage! It is unusual that it has a sour odor. We would like to get more details from you about this. Please call us at 1-800-426-8374 with the product handy.
< 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 >