Customer Reviews for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm

Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm

Glide on sheer color and keep lips moisturized with our fabulously flirty Smoochies Lip Balm. Collect all 12 shades — because one smooch is never enough!
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
Review 1 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

don't like; want lipsticks lipgloss back!

March 30, 2014
By JennaJ
from Annapolis
"I bought this product once when I couldn't find my favorite CG lipsticks lip gloss in CVS. It dries out my lips. Really disappointed that the a great product was discontinued and replaced with something inferior. Strange business move."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So smooth

April 18, 2014
By Kaydee202
from Christiana
"I bought this because the store I went to did not carry the Queen Collection. Thought I'd give it a try. I'm so impressed with how my lips look and feel after wearing it for less than a week, so soft and smooth."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lipslicks smoochies lip balm need coupon

December 5, 2013
By BottleNeck8
from Interlochen
"Lipslicks smoochies lip balm I would purchase again with a coupon or if on sale. Nice coverage, many different colors to chose from and does last for awhile. Leaves my lips dry though. Like original the best. Coupons to buy for Christmas gifts works!"
21 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

no comparison to original Slipslicks

October 7, 2013
By addyjanes
from New York, NY
"These are supposed to be a "new" version of Lipslicks, but they seem marketed only to girls under the age of 14. The consistency, scent and color choices are no comparison to the original, which was swiped off the shelves with no warning. Boo, CG."
31 of 39 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Color and Moisturizer!!!

June 17, 2013
By Mikki17
from Baldwin Park , CA
"Perfect for Summer, on the go and do not have time to fix lipstick all day....keeps lips colored and soft...love it..."
22 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love these!

August 2, 2013
By Snuggles
from Holden, Missouri
"I got one called "Smooch". It is a gorgeous color. Some say it's sparkly, I say the sparkles make a great shine. Love the smell also. Couldn't use the Lipslicks Lipgloss because of the smell. These are very moisturizing."
27 of 35 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Impressed & Disappointed

June 16, 2013
By OceanHappy
from Western IL
"Moisturizing and creamy with light color;exactly what I want for my dry lips. I'm older and want a natural look. Disappointed in colors 265 Smooch (too glittery for my age) and 260 be sweet (too frosty). Website should indicate this by color."
48 of 63 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grabbed it and Loved It!

July 10, 2013
By Mack21
from Atlanta, Ga
"I grabbed #245 Luv Bug one rainy afternoon as I was in a hurry to get out of the local store. I got home and tried it on....I loved it!!
It's creamy and the perfect everyday color!
"
22 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

October 23, 2013
By pacw808
from Knoxville
"I loved the previous incarnation of Lipslicks and wore them everyday, especially Cutie. I tried the new Smooch and cannot stand that the glitter migrates onto my face over time (who really wants a sparkly mustache look?)."
19 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Found My Favorite Lip Product & Colors!!

June 23, 2013
By OceanHappy
from Western IL
"Richest, creamiest, moisturizing lip product on the market for me that lasts! These have no bad taste or smell. I threw out all my Maybelline NY Baby lip glosses. My favorites #255 sweet tweet and #235 tru luv which are not too sparkly or frosty."
17 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst product EVER

April 19, 2014
By Catty
from New York
"So I bought this expecting a great product, super moisiturizing with color. The color payoff is poor, and these are terrible and drying. I would give this product ZERO stars if I could. I usually hate covergirl so this is another letdown."
6 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I've been waiting for this product for years!

November 17, 2014
By BeautyDlz
from Austin
"If you want a great moisturizing lip balm, nice color coverage and a good price, this is your best option. Would love more warm tone color choices."
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Dark
Review 13 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Please bring back LipSlicks

August 17, 2014
By BeckyM
from Clearwater,Fl
"The tube looked like the LipSlicks tubes, but they are not the same. The colors aren't as nice and the fruit fragrance isn't very pleasant."
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1