Customer Reviews for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CoverGirl.

Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm

Glide on sheer color and keep lips moisturized with our fabulously flirty Smoochies Lip Balm. Collect all 12 shades — because one smooch is never enough!
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
9
23 out of 36(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
Review 1 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

don't like; want lipsticks lipgloss back!

March 30, 2014
By
from Annapolis
" I bought this product once when I couldn't find my favorite CG lipsticks lip gloss in CVS. It dries out my lips. Really disappointed that the a great product was discontinued and replaced with something inferior. Strange business move. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So smooth

April 18, 2014
By
from Christiana
" I bought this because the store I went to did not carry the Queen Collection. Thought I'd give it a try. I'm so impressed with how my lips look and feel after wearing it for less than a week, so soft and smooth. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lipslicks smoochies lip balm need coupon

December 5, 2013
By
from Interlochen
" Lipslicks smoochies lip balm I would purchase again with a coupon or if on sale. Nice coverage, many different colors to chose from and does last for awhile. Leaves my lips dry though. Like original the best. Coupons to buy for Christmas gifts works! "
21 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

no comparison to original Slipslicks

October 7, 2013
By
from New York, NY
" These are supposed to be a "new" version of Lipslicks, but they seem marketed only to girls under the age of 14. The consistency, scent and color choices are no comparison to the original, which was swiped off the shelves with no warning. Boo, CG. "
31 of 39 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Color and Moisturizer!!!

June 17, 2013
By
from Baldwin Park , CA
" Perfect for Summer, on the go and do not have time to fix lipstick all day....keeps lips colored and soft...love it... "
22 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love these!

August 2, 2013
By
from Holden, Missouri
" I got one called "Smooch". It is a gorgeous color. Some say it's sparkly, I say the sparkles make a great shine. Love the smell also. Couldn't use the Lipslicks Lipgloss because of the smell. These are very moisturizing. "
27 of 35 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Impressed & Disappointed

June 16, 2013
By
from Western IL
" Moisturizing and creamy with light color;exactly what I want for my dry lips. I'm older and want a natural look. Disappointed in colors 265 Smooch (too glittery for my age) and 260 be sweet (too frosty). Website should indicate this by color. "
48 of 63 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grabbed it and Loved It!

July 10, 2013
By
from Atlanta, Ga
" I grabbed #245 Luv Bug one rainy afternoon as I was in a hurry to get out of the local store. I got home and tried it on....I loved it!!
It's creamy and the perfect everyday color!
"
22 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

October 23, 2013
By
from Knoxville
" I loved the previous incarnation of Lipslicks and wore them everyday, especially Cutie. I tried the new Smooch and cannot stand that the glitter migrates onto my face over time (who really wants a sparkly mustache look?). "
19 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Found My Favorite Lip Product & Colors!!

June 23, 2013
By
from Western IL
" Richest, creamiest, moisturizing lip product on the market for me that lasts! These have no bad taste or smell. I threw out all my Maybelline NY Baby lip glosses. My favorites #255 sweet tweet and #235 tru luv which are not too sparkly or frosty. "
17 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst product EVER

April 19, 2014
By
from New York
" So I bought this expecting a great product, super moisiturizing with color. The color payoff is poor, and these are terrible and drying. I would give this product ZERO stars if I could. I usually hate covergirl so this is another letdown. "
6 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ever!

July 20, 2016
By
from Bismarck
" Love the Smoochies, they are light and just enough gloss shimmer! "
Skin Type: Combination
Review 13 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

July 16, 2016
By
from hoboken nj
" Perfect great wonderful good tone great case long lasting highly recommend by myself. "
Age: 18-24
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 14 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool

July 9, 2016
By
from France
" This is awesome!! It's so cool and i want it OML makeup is bae for life !! "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Dark
Review 15 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best gloss ever

June 17, 2016
By
from Detroit, MI
" Been using Smoochies for years. My favorite is #255 Sweet Tweet. Hint of color. Use it day and nite, especially in the winter. Best lip gloss ever! "
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Medium
Review 16 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PLEASE BRING BACK TWEET ME (225)!!!!

June 16, 2016
By
from Jacksonville
" Tweet Me was the perfect shade for to compliment my skin tone. I've bought several of the other shades, but none are the right shade. :-( "
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Tone: Light
Review 17 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Fail!

June 14, 2016
By
from Cincinnati
" Please bring back original LipSlicks. Smoochies are horrible - awful colors, drying, and sparkles that migrate. Never again! "
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Review 18 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Miss the original Lipslicks!

June 9, 2016
By
from San Diego
" I have worn the original Lipslicks in the shade Cutie for over 10 years. This is new formula/shades are so inferior!! Bring back the original! "
Review 19 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Please bring back the original line and shades.

May 21, 2016
By
from Brooklyn, NY
" Please bring back the original line/shades. The new line is SO inferior to the originals, so I don't know what is wrong with your market research department. The text-themed names are ridiculous. "
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 20 for Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not as good as the Natureluxe

May 18, 2016
By
from Franklin
" Please bring back the Natureluxe lip products. They were perfect. Didn't stay on extremely long but still perfect. The color Pinot 245 was amazing. "
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Tone: Light
1 2 >