Customer Reviews for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor

COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor

Bright, gorgeous color that can transform your day and your lips. Enriched with a silk moisturizing complex, our formula helps sustain moisture levels and helps create soft, smooth, beautiful lips in just 7 days.*
Average Customer Rating:
3.922 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(206 Reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (206 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
58
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
21
165 out of 206(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
Review 1 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible and smell

March 18, 2014
By ella2603
from NYC
"This is my second time buying lipsticks but I cannot handle the taste. it tastes like piece of rubber inside my mouth. Sorry nice color but they don't work for me"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Perfect Replacment

March 7, 2014
By CyndyMarie
from Upstate, NY
"Pleased to say Lip Perfection is the ideal replacement to the Continuous Color line. Use the product always now. The long wear capability is essential to my needs. Bombshell and Heavenly are what I use mostly. Can't wait to try others, Thanks CC."
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cover Girl Lip Perfection 330 Devine

February 27, 2014
By FocusDriven
from Elizabeth, NJ
"AA Female looking for the perfect purple/pinkish color. I came across Devine after doing research and I'm in love. It's so soft on my lips and lasts a long time. This is my first CC lipstick but definitely not my last. Hoping to try Coffee Break next"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

GREAT LIPSTICK!

October 23, 2013
By waay2blessed
from CORDOVA
"I have Enchantress. This lipstick stays on for the majority of the day. It actually wears better than Stila, which is supposed to be a 24hr wear at $22. Enchantress stays on through eating and drinking, even a couple cups of tea!!"
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous Colors.

October 21, 2013
By AmazingGirl101
from Detroit
"I have it in the color Kiss and I love it! It's very moisturizing and last's about 4-5 hour's. It's also amazing how many color's it has to choose from. I will be getting more in the future."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Evening wear color,,,as in dining

October 18, 2013
By Lokstep
from Ontario
"340 entwined enlaces-dark enough to show that I am to be taken seriously. A color of business and success, yet, that I can be current and innovating. A covergirl but not just eye candy."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nude lipsticks

August 2, 2013
By Ginee
from Philadelphia, PA. 19147
"I really love CoverGirl LipPerfection Lipcolor Delish #255 and I can't live without it. please covergirl keep making this color.
thanks
Gina R.
"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost there

July 8, 2013
By Marga
"I am using now 410 delight delice and 200 sultry sensuelle because it will look and match good to my skin color as per the sales girl told me. But it did not. However I like its moisturizing effect on my lips."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I just can't get past the horrible taste :(

July 2, 2013
By ChristiS
from San Antonio, TX
"I have worn Clinique exclusively for 30 years but really loved the color #330 Devine so I purchased it. The color was great and the way it wears is fantastic - but the taste - kind of waxy perfumy - I just could not deal with it. Disappointed"
3 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Lipcolor Ever!!

May 29, 2013
By Allysa
from Atascadero Ca.
"I love everything about this lipcolor-the color choice, how it feels on the lips,how moisturizing it is I am on my third tube of both Coquette and Dazzle, my easy favorites.. Thank You, CoverGirl!!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great!

May 15, 2013
By Tates
"I have this lipstick in fairytale and it is an amazing lipstick. It lasts a long time, has great pgimentation. You can dab it lightly for a lighter color or full on swipe it for a broght color. My mom wore it to bed and it was still on when she woke!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

disappointed

April 21, 2013
By binky416
from Houston,Tx
"Temptress is by far my favorite lipstick ever. it is the perfect shade and consistency. However, as of late, i have not been able to find this shade anywhere. They just no longer carry it but carry every other shade. what a disspaointment"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I miss the old Covergirl lipsticks!

April 8, 2013
By Kathleen80
from Texas
"I hate Covergirl LipPerfection Lipcolor! The lipstick clumps up and is too bright. Bring back the old lipsticks or improve the ingredients!"
9 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Them

February 14, 2013
By Alana
from Kellogg, Idaho
"I have six shades right now. My favorite is Kiss and Temptation, but really love them all. In fact, I love them so much I want all of them as I just enrolled in a makeup school and need to build up my kit anyways. Any deals?"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lip Perfection SPF

January 15, 2013
By jooj
from St. Paul, MN
"I really like this lipstick. I see it contains titanium dioxide. Does it provide any sun protection?"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

December 11, 2012
By Blairebear
"I have this in Spellbound and I love it. It's more pink then the picture, but it looks good on my fair skin. It's very bright and lasts for HOURS. It lasts through my workout, shower, I went to sleep and it was still on in the morning."
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome, but...colors are off

November 13, 2012
By Gabbie
from Malden, MA
"This lipstick is perfection. It's rich & moisturizing and wears well with no bleeding or smudging, BUT the actual color is significantly different from the color displayed. You'll likely have to haggle with drugstore personnel to make an exchange."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Color, bad taste

October 28, 2012
By diablotingrrl
from District Of Columbia
"I purchased the color Smitten, which is a pretty pink with blue undertones. The coverage is great and the color is beautiful but it has a disgusting, acrid taste. I don't know if I bought one from a bad batch but the taste is definitely offputting"
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamOctober 30, 2012
I am glad to hear the color looks beautiful on you. We would like to get some more details from you about the taste. Please give us a call with the tube handy at 1-800-426-8374.
Review 19 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Meh

October 27, 2012
By Cantfindanickname
from Lansing, MI
"This is okay. The scent is literally disgusting, and I find myself unable to stand it at times. There are some really nice colors that just compliment my skin tone so well, but I have to constantly check them to make sure they haven't flaked off."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

lipstick color doe snot match bottom color

October 24, 2012
By Mary192837465
from Houston, TX
"I bought 305 eternal thinking it was red after looking at the bottom of the tube. When I got home and looked at the actual stick, I was shocked to see a pink lipstick. I looked back at the bottom, and it was red. I was thoroughly disappointed."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamOctober 30, 2012
We would like to get more information from you about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-800-426-8374.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 >