Customer Reviews for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner

COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner

Transform your lip look with moisture-rich definition. Created to work perfectly with COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor, our lipliner formula contains over 60% skin conditioners, so you can line and define with moisturizing rich color.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
11
10 out of 22(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
Review 1 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No-one told me i needed a special sharpener!

December 17, 2013
By mlpmermaid55
from Long Island
"So I purchased this lipliner in Passion(215) because I was in need of a new red liner in a pinch. Liner is not bad, but I've used better. Those ($2) liners also did not require a special 3-in-1 sharpener with their product. Will not buy again."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solution to sharpening

November 10, 2013
By SallyJo
from Kure Beach
". Break off the bottom end of liner.. Cut off one end of a Q-Tip and use the stick to push up the liner a little at a time . It works, and no need to carry around an extra sharpener. When one Q-Tip gets too short, I just make a new "push-stick" ;-)"
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awesome Liner, HORRIBLE Packaging - Can't Sharpen!

November 7, 2013
By Anonymous
from Simi Valley
"Great liner but HATE that they force you to buy a special sharpener. I wasted two sharpeners & two whole lipliners before I found out you need a "special" sharpener. Will only buy retractable from Cover Girl from now on - not worth the $$ or risk!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of Product

July 29, 2013
By Jelli
from Las Vegas, NV
"The color is good, but it bleeds outside of the ridge of the lip.The problem comes once the tip runs to the plastic. After using 2 sharpeners, the best you can get is a blunt tip which falls off and if you try warming it, it will ignite.Never again."
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

buyer-beware

March 9, 2013
By Nannette
from Shreveport, La.
"Amazed that there is no way to advance the lipstick in this lipliner.Very disappointed that it requires a special sharpener, availability unknown.Wasted money on 3 of these lipliners."
18 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Non-automatic Lip Liner

July 27, 2012
By Butterdaisy
from columbia, sc
"Bought this in 2 colors and love it! Definitely going to buy more. Also wanted to mention that this sharpened easily with 2 different sharpeners I used including a cheap ELF cosmetics sharpener. I prefer automatic, but this is definitely a winner."
10 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Liked it, but

May 3, 2012
By CharlieS
from Graham, Texas
"I bought the first one, liked it; used the little nub on top and then tried to roll it up to get more. It wouldn't roll. That was it. I liked it so I bought another. Same thing. If that's all I get, I can't afford it."
21 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamMay 9, 2012
We are glad to hear you liked the LipPerfection. This is not a roll up liner it does require a sharpener. We recommend the CoverGirl 3 in 1 sharpener. Hope this helps.
Review 8 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No way to sharpen it

March 10, 2012
By Doblin
from Beaumont, Texas
"I love the color. It is impossible to sharpen the liner. I cannot get the lip color to come out of the stick. Therefore, it was a BIG waste of money."
22 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

215 disaster

January 7, 2012
By msles1stlouismo
from st louis
"reading this review,it seems like everybody incuding myself loves the product,but if i new that finding a sharpener would be difficult i would not had gotten this product,covergirl needs to really be on top of this product,this product is not cheap!"
21 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamJanuary 10, 2012
I am sorry you are having a difficult time finding a sharpener. Have you tried the CoverGirl 3 in 1 sharpener. It really works well on the Lip Perfection. Give it a try. I will pass all your comments on to the rest of the CoverGirl team.
Review 10 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Quality at Half the Price!

November 1, 2011
By AmyJ
from Arlington, TX
"I absolutely love these lip liners! Having tried many different brands at all price points, the LipPerfection liners are the best quality I've found. My only wish is that more colors are coming; that would change my rating from 4 to 5 stars!"
13 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sorry I Bought It

October 1, 2011
By sunsfan
from Gilbert, AZ
"I bought the Radiant shade; the color is good on me and lasts. However, I looked all over for a pencil sharpener; finally found the 3-in-1 at Target yesterday, and it still doesn't sharpen the pencil, maybe because of the plastic base. Waste of $$!"
43 of 51 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wish there were more colors!

July 9, 2011
By TiffanyC
from Reston, VA
"Moisturizing and smooth. I really like this! I see that Cover Girl comes out with so many fun and vibrant colors for eye products, and it would be great to see them come out with more than just natural color selections for lip liners too!"
16 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not even come close to Outlast

June 24, 2011
By nomoreofthis
from New Iberia, LA
"I LOVED Outlast lipliner! This one is not good at all. It is so light it can hardly be seen when applying. In addition, it comes off so easy! Please, please, please bring back the Outlast Lip Liner! Why mess with something that worked soooooo well?"
35 of 49 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Found a pencil sharpener

June 3, 2011
By 2336lj
from Springfield, Mo
"Covergirl pencil sharpener wouldn't work but a cheap .95 cent regular pencil sharpener did. Love the color 235."
22 of 33 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I miss Outlast Smoothwear #150 Spice!!

June 1, 2011
By Mahilani
from Glendora, CA
"I wore Spice Outlast Smoothwear for years & absolutely loved it - great color, price & product overall!! I've tried 3 of NEW colors & none are close. Please bring back SPICE. Also not a fan of sharpening...bring back the retractables, too, please."
34 of 43 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Can't find sharpener to work with product

May 13, 2011
By Smoore
from Louisville, Kentucky
"I like the product itself, it goes on smoothly and I love the color Beloved. I can't seem to find a sharpener to work on this pencil. So I only get about 5-6 uses out of the pencil and then I have to buy a new one. Any help on a sharpener?"
20 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamMay 17, 2011
You need to look no farther than CoverGirl. The CoverGirl 3 in 1 Pencil Sharpner sharpens all CoverGirl pencils. It has an insert to adapt and fit 3 sizes of pencils. The clear plastic cap collects the shavings. I use mine all the time.


Review 17 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lip Perfection

May 7, 2011
By Jenni4
from Pasadena, TX
"I love the new formula. It's softer, and more youthful looking. It also helps my lipstick last longer. (it works really well with the Lip Perfection lipstick) Change is good."
11 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not your Outlast Smoothwear!

April 27, 2011
By Mara628
from Los Angeles, CA
"I was using the Outlast Smoothwear (in spice) forever - it was the perfect color and texture for the best price! But the Lip Perfection Lipliner is NOT the same. The smoky intense color barely shows up at all! I miss Outlast Smoothwear in spice!"
18 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lipprevention!

April 25, 2011
By WSinNY
from Beacon, NY
"Wish I had seen some of these reviews earlier. Bought Smokey... it bleeds onto the edge of my lip, however the color is barely noticeable...just enough to make you look as though your makeup is smudged. Wish the other retractable lip liner was back!"
10 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pretty

March 9, 2011
By franktank
from Green Bay, WI
"I got the colors smoky and passion, and i love passion for a bright lip color! goes on very very smooth! Smoky is cute but it makes my lips look dull. just the wrong color for me, i will buy others to try though!"
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
1 2 >