Customer Reviews for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner

COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner

Transform your lip look with moisture-rich definition. Created to work perfectly with COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipcolor, our lipliner formula contains over 60% skin conditioners, so you can line and define with moisturizing rich color.
Average Customer Rating:
2.29 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
15
11 out of 31(35%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
Review 1 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product is not worth the price.

January 16, 2016
By
from Mt. Pleasant, MI
" I used the lip liner for a few days!! It isn't possible to sharpen as the tube is made of plastic and I was unable to turn the end to move the product up. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone! "
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Olive
Review 2 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Looks good but isnt moisturizing

January 2, 2016
By
from Ann Arbor, MI
" First of all the price is unreasonable for how much u get. You can't even push it out to get more. I don't know how they expect you to get the product out. Isnt moisturizing and doesn't last long. "
Age: 18-24
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Deep
Review 3 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Can't sharpen

December 23, 2015
By
from Tujunga
" Make it so it can be used with any sharpener. As it is, I will not buy it again. "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Olive
Review 4 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't rise up

December 4, 2015
By
from Santa Ana, CA
" First time purchasing doesn't last long since I couldn't have it raise up as it got low. But I took an x-acto knife and cut the end tip and shoved a paper clip to raise up the rest of the lip liner. "
Age: 18-24
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Deep
Review 5 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good idea, but doesn't work

November 23, 2015
By
from DesMoines
" This product is good, but the pencil is plastic and is impossible to sharpen when needed. Also rather pricy for just a few uses. "
Age: 55-64
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsNovember 28, 2015
Hi there Holly,

We're sorry to learn you had trouble sharpening this liner. It may help to know that we suggest using the CoverGirl Makeup Masters 3-in-1 Sharpener for best results. Since the barrel surface is smooth, it might be hard for the sharpener blade to engage and start the sharpening process. Keep the liner and the sharpener in a straight line; hold them firmly and twist the eyeliner clockwise. Once you sharpen the eyeliner for the first time, it's just like any other pencil. Hope this helps!
Review 6 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very disappointed

November 13, 2015
By
from Hickory valley tn
" This is the worst lip liner I have ever used. The liner doesn't go on smooth and leaves a lot to be desired if you are trying for a good even coat or to blend. So disappointed considering the price. "
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Medium
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsNovember 21, 2015
Hi there,

It's upsetting to learn of your experience. Because this isn't the performance we'd anticipate, we'd like to make this right and gather additional information. When possible, please call us at 1-855-236-3353. We're available Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM, Eastern Time. Be sure to mention this referral and you'll be well taken care of. We're looking forward to your call!
Review 7 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Doesn't twist up- don't buy.

October 4, 2015
By
from Atlanta
" Loved the color I bought but the liner won't push up. It didn't last me long at all and I wasn't aware that I had to buy something extra in order to push the liner up as it got lower. "
Age: 18-24
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Tone: Light
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsOctober 9, 2015
Hi Shelby,

While it's wonderful to learn you loved the color, we're sorry you had some trouble with dispensing. It may help to know that this liner is designed to be sharpened, as it's not mechanical. Any sharpener will work, but we suggest using the CoverGirl Makeup Masters 3-in-1 Sharpener for best results. Hope this helps!
Review 8 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sharpening nightmare.

September 7, 2015
By
from dallas
" First, couldn't figure out how to get it to push up. Then read and tried q-tip idea. It was so hard to push up a lot came out. I will not buy again. "
Age: 55-64
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Tone: Fair
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsOctober 1, 2015
Hello,

We're sorry to learn you had this experience. This isn't something we'd expect to happen, so we'd like to hear more about it. When possible, please call us at 1-855-236-3353. Our agents are here for you M-F from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM, Eastern Time. Let them know I sent you and they'll take great care of you.
Review 9 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great feel!

April 18, 2015
By
from Huntington Beach
" First lip liner I've ever bought and I love what it does for me and my lipsticks. I did take the advice of another reviewer and popped the bottom off and used a q-tip to push it up and put it back on. "
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Tone: Light
Review 10 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No-one told me i needed a special sharpener!

December 17, 2013
By
from Long Island
" So I purchased this lipliner in Passion(215) because I was in need of a new red liner in a pinch. Liner is not bad, but I've used better. Those ($2) liners also did not require a special 3-in-1 sharpener with their product. Will not buy again. "
17 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solution to sharpening

November 10, 2013
By
from Kure Beach
" . Break off the bottom end of liner.. Cut off one end of a Q-Tip and use the stick to push up the liner a little at a time . It works, and no need to carry around an extra sharpener. When one Q-Tip gets too short, I just make a new "push-stick" ;-) "
23 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awesome Liner, HORRIBLE Packaging - Can't Sharpen!

November 7, 2013
By
from Simi Valley
" Great liner but HATE that they force you to buy a special sharpener. I wasted two sharpeners & two whole lipliners before I found out you need a "special" sharpener. Will only buy retractable from Cover Girl from now on - not worth the $$ or risk! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of Product

July 29, 2013
By
from Las Vegas, NV
" The color is good, but it bleeds outside of the ridge of the lip.The problem comes once the tip runs to the plastic. After using 2 sharpeners, the best you can get is a blunt tip which falls off and if you try warming it, it will ignite.Never again. "
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

buyer-beware

March 9, 2013
By
from Shreveport, La.
" Amazed that there is no way to advance the lipstick in this lipliner.Very disappointed that it requires a special sharpener, availability unknown.Wasted money on 3 of these lipliners. "
18 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Non-automatic Lip Liner

July 27, 2012
By
from columbia, sc
" Bought this in 2 colors and love it! Definitely going to buy more. Also wanted to mention that this sharpened easily with 2 different sharpeners I used including a cheap ELF cosmetics sharpener. I prefer automatic, but this is definitely a winner. "
11 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Liked it, but

May 3, 2012
By
from Graham, Texas
" I bought the first one, liked it; used the little nub on top and then tried to roll it up to get more. It wouldn't roll. That was it. I liked it so I bought another. Same thing. If that's all I get, I can't afford it. "
21 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamMay 9, 2012
We are glad to hear you liked the LipPerfection. This is not a roll up liner it does require a sharpener. We recommend the CoverGirl 3 in 1 sharpener. Hope this helps.
Review 17 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No way to sharpen it

March 10, 2012
By
from Beaumont, Texas
" I love the color. It is impossible to sharpen the liner. I cannot get the lip color to come out of the stick. Therefore, it was a BIG waste of money. "
22 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

215 disaster

January 7, 2012
By
from st louis
" reading this review,it seems like everybody incuding myself loves the product,but if i new that finding a sharpener would be difficult i would not had gotten this product,covergirl needs to really be on top of this product,this product is not cheap! "
22 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamJanuary 10, 2012
I am sorry you are having a difficult time finding a sharpener. Have you tried the CoverGirl 3 in 1 sharpener. It really works well on the Lip Perfection. Give it a try. I will pass all your comments on to the rest of the CoverGirl team.
Review 19 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Quality at Half the Price!

November 1, 2011
By
from Arlington, TX
" I absolutely love these lip liners! Having tried many different brands at all price points, the LipPerfection liners are the best quality I've found. My only wish is that more colors are coming; that would change my rating from 4 to 5 stars! "
13 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for COVERGIRL LipPerfection™ Lipliner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sorry I Bought It

October 1, 2011
By
from Gilbert, AZ
" I bought the Radiant shade; the color is good on me and lasts. However, I looked all over for a pencil sharpener; finally found the 3-in-1 at Target yesterday, and it still doesn't sharpen the pencil, maybe because of the plastic base. Waste of $$! "
43 of 51 people found this review helpful.
1 2 >