Customer Reviews for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara

LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara

Get volume + length rain or shine! Our super volumizing fiberstretch formula and oversized brush make every little lash bigger, fuller, longer-looking and more dramatic.* Also available in Original, non-water resistant formula.
Average Customer Rating:
2.111 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
43
21 out of 72(29%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
Review 1 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not live up to it's promises....

September 28, 2013
By kpetro
from Groton, NY
"I was very disappointed with this mascara. The bristles on the brush are almost non-existant making for a very wet and unmanagable application.It took several applications (drying inbetween coats) in order to actually see the product on the eyes."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT Water resistant

September 2, 2013
By Seducesa
from Melbourne - Victoria - Australia
"I get watery eyes often and require a good mascara that will stay in place, i have found that this one is terrible.. i am always having black under my eyes and above my lashes due to running.
Very unhappy with this product!
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Mascara Purchase

July 31, 2013
By AshLash
from Hilo, HI
"I bought this mascara because I am an active swimmer. I needed a mascara good for the water and found this water resistant mascara, which I thought would stay on. But it all came off!!!! Bad purchase! Will not be repurchasing."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT Water resistent

July 31, 2013
By AlyXAly
from Houston, TX
"This mascara is NOT water resistant!! I like the way it looks though.."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

June 30, 2013
By Paulinancy
"This is NOT a water resistant mascara, I've had many mascaras and I can honestly say this one doesn't live up to the specifications that are on the package.
As far as I'm concern, I'm never ever buying another CoverGirl Mascara ):
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst mascara ever

June 13, 2013
By mokey
from Bridgeport,CT
"I've always used cover girl products. This mascara does not live up to its name. I have to apply to much to make my lashes longer and by NO means is this Mascara WATERPROOF. I will never buy this mascara again. HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

bad

March 6, 2013
By 77777777777777787
from elkton, MD
"a friend gave me this for my birthday it worked fine for about 2 days but it was very flaky and smudgy after about 1 week it was completely dried out"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

i had such high hopes!

October 21, 2012
By cward
from westland, mi
"i love lashblast waterproof mascara, so i had high hopes with a new line of product, but the fusion mascara does not hold curl. at all. it plumped up my eye lashes, they appeared to be longer, but they had no curl and looked horrible."
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Disappointed

August 2, 2012
By Mskoz
from Appleton, WI
"I love the brush and how the mascara makes my lashes appear! BUT...it is not even close to waterproof or water resistant! A couple drops of sweat and the mascara is burning my eyes, and the slightest contact with water makes it come off."
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT WATER RESISTANT AT ALL. VERY DISSAPOINTED.

June 30, 2012
By Meltedeyes
from Wallingford, CT
"I bought this mascara thinking it was going to be wonderful... I have been waiting until my old mascara ends...and I just tried it and this product is horrible! My lashes got straight immediately! And now I'm stuck with 2 mascaras! So sad!!! ;("
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Going Back.

April 9, 2012
By Manda08
from Birmingham, AL
"I bought the waterproof version of this mascara, and the color and consistency was good, but it's about as water resistant as the Titanic. I need a mascara that DOESN'T come off easily in water. I will not be buying this again."
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamApril 12, 2012
Glad to hear you liked the look! I am sorry if the water resistance was not what you were expecting. Please call us at 1-800-426-8374.
Review 12 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

April 1, 2012
By IsabelleTreasure
from Carmel, IN
"I love this mascara! It holds a curl well and makes my lashes look long and full!! I got it in very black and it is an amazing mascara!!!!!! Definitely a good buy!!"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible Mascara

February 3, 2012
By Berly1208
from Chicago, IL
"I bought this mascara to replace the Volume Exact which was discontinued. This product is awful. It does not do what is promised. Brush is too big, does not lengthen and when I curled my lashes the mascara instantly straightened them out. Terrible!!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamFebruary 6, 2012
Let us help you find a new favorite. Give us a call at 1-800-426-8374 so we can help.
Review 14 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT Water Resistant at all. Very poor product.

January 31, 2012
By Lynn629
from Syracuse, NY
"My eyes watered slightly and immediate raccoon eyes. Product too 'wet' to begin with. I curl my eyelashes + when putting the mascara on, they straightened right out. Waited to dry, recurled, added a coat - straight again! Product doesn't add length."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamFebruary 2, 2012
We would like to talk to you about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-800-426-837 so we can help.
Review 15 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Everyday Mascara

January 23, 2012
By KaseyP
from Charlotte, NC
"Though this mascara is only water resistant, not waterproof, it hasn't flaked or run in the seven months I've used it. The brush is great; it makes my lashes look much fuller&longer, though coating the little corner ones is hard with this shape."
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do NOT buy!

December 30, 2011
By lrbl
from Columbia, SC
"Several negative issues with this mascara.
1 - It claims to be waterprrof but it comes off easier than a nonwater proof mascara.
2 - Doesn't hold any curl.
3 - After 3-4 hours, it doesn't look like you have anything on.
One good thing- the brush."
16 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not all its cracked up to be

December 9, 2011
By ANGL18
from ST. PAUL, MN
"I am a longtime user of the lash blast line and have found really no trouble with it except that it seems like I'm having to replace my mascara almost twice as often. Wish the tubes were bigger."
8 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of Money

December 2, 2011
By MichelleV
from Johnston RI
"I would NOT recommend this to anyone!! Not what I expected!! This did NOTHING for my lashes AT ALL! You cannot even tell that I have mascara on!"
15 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does what it says!

November 21, 2011
By LuzM
from Seattle, WA
"Makes my lashes look comparable to when I've had expensive eyelash extensions. This mascara keeps my lashes curled, long and thick all day long without smudging. This mascara is water "resistant" and not waterproof."
9 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

So far I am satisfied...

November 17, 2011
By AmandaRae
from Golconda, IL
"I was so disappointed to see so many negative reviews. I was using the orange tube, but I decided to try this. I bought this and used it the next day. So far I love it. They stay long and curled all day. I haven't tried this with water yet..."
8 of 15 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >