Customer Reviews for COVERGIRL LashBlast 24 Hour Mascara

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CoverGirl.

COVERGIRL LashBlast 24 Hour Mascara

Power hour after hour. Bold, intense volume meets the biggest brush from COVERGIRL! Get a blast of lush, volumized lashes that last up to 24 hours. For a bold look that will get you noticed.
Average Customer Rating:
2.857 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for COVERGIRL LashBlast 24 Hour Mascara
Review 1 for COVERGIRL LashBlast 24 Hour Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Best and worst I've ever used

May 30, 2012
By SStephens
" This makes my lashes look fantastic, but it ended up being the worst mascara I've ever bought. Like the other reviews said, it's impossible to remove and leaves tiny clumps at the tips of your lashes. I'll stick to LashBlast Volume instead. "
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for COVERGIRL LashBlast 24 Hour Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

May 22, 2012
By DonnaC
from Addison, TX
" Clumps, flakes into eyes. Hard to remove (even when using eye removing solution). Only had it for 2 days and not happy at all. Will not buy again. Usually use the LashBlast Volume and the store was out of it that day so I thought I would try this. "
101 of 114 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for COVERGIRL LashBlast 24 Hour Mascara
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Impossible to remove!!

May 26, 2012
By Sellie
from LA
" If I still had the receipt, I would definitely try returning it. I hate waterproof mascara and this is waterproof to the MAX, even though it doesn't say it on the package (at least I didn't see anything). Would not come off even WITH makeup remover. "
15 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamMay 29, 2012
I am sorry it was so difficult to remove. No receipt - no problem! Give us a call at 1-800-426-8374 so we can help.
Review 4 for COVERGIRL LashBlast 24 Hour Mascara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best purchase in a long time

June 12, 2012
By brand19
from Telford, PA
" This has been the best mascara purchase in a long time. It does not smear and stays on for a long time. I would like the brush to be curved. It is difficult to remove but I am very happy. "
93 of 98 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for COVERGIRL LashBlast 24 Hour Mascara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LashBlast 24HR

June 4, 2012
By Red50
from Mocksville, NC
" Like the formula. Don't like the thick short brush. I am using the brush from Projectionist Mascara. Mascara comes off easy using Lancome BI-FACIL double action eye makeup remover. "
58 of 67 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for COVERGIRL LashBlast 24 Hour Mascara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

24 Hr

June 3, 2012
By 619girl
from San Diego, California
" The mascara stays on my lashes better than the others. I'd like to see it come with a curved brush. I use Pond's deep cleanser & make-up remover & have no problems taking it off. "
26 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for COVERGIRL LashBlast 24 Hour Mascara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

24 Hour Mascara

May 31, 2012
By makeuppro
from Las Vegas, NV
" Good formula for an active person. This has staying power and doesn't wear off. The only thing I would change is the brush. I prefer the original brushes. If you want a mascara that comes off easy, buy a washable one not a mascara called 24 Hour!!! "
17 of 19 people found this review helpful.