Customer Reviews for Flamed Out Mascara

Flamed Out Mascara

Make a bold statement with winged lashes that curve up and out. The unique wire brush coats your lashes for an instant volume boost.
Average Customer Rating:
2.571 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
15
10 out of 28(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flamed Out Mascara
Review 1 for Flamed Out Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't waste your money

May 1, 2015
By
from Salem
" The brush design is horrible, it comes out in clumps and gets on your eyelids and it doesn't come off. "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Light
Response from CoverGirl:By AmeliaConsumer RelationsMay 4, 2015
Oh no, Runnergirl! We're very sorry to learn the brush didn't meet your expectations. We'd love to make this up to you and recommend something more ideal going forward. So we can gather some more information, please call us at 1-855-236-3353. We're available Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM, Eastern Time. Please mention this referral to the responding agent and they'll take great care of you. Hope to hear from you soon.
Review 2 for Flamed Out Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Mascara Ever

January 13, 2015
By
from Davisburg, MI
" This was the worst mascara I have ever purchased. It comes out in clumps and goes on just as bad. "
Skin Type: Normal
Skin Tone: Fair
Review 3 for Flamed Out Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wow

May 26, 2014
By
from bellevue
" This is perfect if you want one huge eyelash. To much comes out, it clumps all over the opening and i have to scrape it off the brush if i want a decent amount. Even after, it's too much. Eyelashes look like a cheap comb. "
Review 4 for Flamed Out Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

March 30, 2014
By
from Lowell
" So disappointing, So dry, It's like I've had it for years in my make up bag and decided to use it. Nothing came from the brush to my eye lashes. What a waste of money. Come on Cover girl!
Dont buy this people!
"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flamed Out Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

disappointed

March 6, 2014
By
from houston
" I had a coupon for this new product so I tried it. I am very unhappy with the product. Although the brush is big there didn't seem to be much mascara. It didn't even seem like I had any mascara on my lashes. Going back to my regular mascara. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Flamed Out Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing!

January 8, 2014
By
from Duluth
" I've always used CoverGirl mascara and had a coupon for this so I thought I'd try it. I'm switching back after only 3 weeks of using it -- not a good product: clumps, smears, and makes a mess when I try to clean it up. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flamed Out Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of money

October 26, 2013
By
" This brush is awful! It's so short and fat that it's really hard not to get mascara on your eye lids. "
20 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flamed Out Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
October 4, 2013
By
from Roanoke, VA.
" I have been using the clump crusher, but decided to try the flamed out. In using this, the wand is heavily coated in product and I have to scrape it off on the rim. It is a heavy coat on my lashes, as well as a bit clumpy. Will not buy again. "
12 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flamed Out Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointment

September 3, 2013
By
from Toledo, Oh
" I tried flamed out mascara,I have never been so disappointed as I was with this.It comes out of the tube like a glob of black muck on a stick.Trying to apply it without clumps is impossible.I would take it back for a refund,but not the store's worry "
8 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Flamed Out Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of money

August 14, 2013
By
" Why do they advertise something that isn't even close to being true? I have bought 6 new mascaras in 2 weeks and non of them come close to doing what they are suppose to; including this one! "
11 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Flamed Out Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not what I expect from Covergirl : /

August 1, 2013
By
" It does not build length OR volume, and it feels brittle on my lashes. Really suprised that this is a Covergirl product-sorry I wasted my money. "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Flamed Out Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

So Sorry

July 28, 2013
By
from Ocean Springs, MS
" I love Covergirl products, but this one failed. I have used Covergirl since I was teenager. I was very disappointed in this mascara. The brush is to large, had to use my curved professional wand to get the volume this product promised. "
18 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Flamed Out Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unfortunate Mascara

July 22, 2013
By
from Dekalb, IL
" Terrible. The brush is consistently caked and coated with TOO much mascara that you have to wipe off. Even after, the brush does a terrible job of application. After 10+ years of wearing makeup I have an idea of what is good and what isn't. "
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Flamed Out Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not what I expected

July 21, 2013
By
from Plant City, FL
" I bought this to wear on my wedding day. I'm glad I still had my regular product with me. It didn't even look like I had eyelashes. While there was a lot of product on the wand, I didn't feel like it was on my lashes. Wish I had a better review. "
11 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Flamed Out Mascara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

such high hopes

July 17, 2013
By
from Dayton, OH
" I wish I could like this mascara. The brush is always super coated with product when I remove the wand from the barrel. I scrape the brush on the lip of the barrel but my lashes are still clumped when I apply it. I will stick with my Clump Crusher. "
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Flamed Out Mascara
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disapointed

July 27, 2013
By
" Well to start, I bought it because it said water proof, and it's not. When you pull the applicator out there is so much mascara on the end it gets all over when you apply it to your bottom lashes . I was very upset, that's $7.00 down the drain "
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Flamed Out Mascara
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Where are the flames?

June 10, 2013
By
from Denver, CO
" Very black isn't that dark. This did nothing for my lashes. No length or thickness. 10 coats - no difference. If you like the ultra-natural look - then this is for you. If you want volume and shaping like it claims - pick a different mascara. "
28 of 41 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Flamed Out Mascara
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Waterproof Disappointment

September 4, 2013
By
from Tennessee
" This mascara makes my eyelashes look great, BUT the waterproof feature needs some serious attention. I would go swimming & the mascara would be running down my face. If you're looking for a water resistant product, stay away from this one. "
15 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Flamed Out Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it...

April 15, 2014
By
from Bakersfield
" I loved this mascara. It did exactly what it said it would on my eye lashes. Thanks!! "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Flamed Out Mascara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 22, 2014
By
from hurricane
" love this mascara doesn't smear like others I have tried comes off easy with makeup remover "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 >