Customer Reviews for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder

COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder

The same pressed powder formula you love now with a beautiful new look! Our fade-resistant powder gives you a natural looking, even coverage that is designed to last while controlling shine. Plus, we're so sure you'll love COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder, that if you're not satisfied with the results, well refund your money.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
Review 1 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So happy I almost cried.

January 28, 2014
By Shivtot
from London
"I bought this after a girl with a similar skin tone recommended it on Youtube. Up til now no matter what I tried I could never find a decent priced foundation my colour and had to blend different liquids.
THIS IS AMAZING. Saved so much time & money."
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

December 5, 2013
By BHenry
from St. Paul
"I have used this powder for a little over a year and it is awesome! I put it on about 6:00 in the morning during the week and do not have to touch up at all. Has great staying power! Please do not discontinue!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

November 25, 2013
By EnvyKat
from Arlington, Virginia
"For someone who doesn't wear makeup all that much, I can honestly say I love this product. It blends very well when I apply it. My dry skin looks smooth and almost flawless. It's also lightweight for my sensitive skin.
It's definitely worth the buy!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I WORTH IT...COVERGIRL IS MY SECRET

October 17, 2013
By SUNNYDIVASTAR
from PORT ST LUCIE
Video Review:
Your video has been uploaded and is currently being configured
"I STARTED USING COVERGIRL OVER 2 YEARS AGO,PEOPLE LOVE MY FACE,I USE IT CAUSE I WORTH IT. AND IT'S AFFORDABLE ,THE SMELL IS PERFECT,I LOVE THAT PRODUCT AND I AM GOING TO USE THIS PRODUCT IN MY COMING EVENT IN HAITI CAUSE THOSE PEOPLE ARE WORTH IT."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Flawless Look

July 31, 2013
By Key32
from Cincinnati,Ohio
Video Review:
Your video has been uploaded and is currently being configured
User submitted video
"My face is always breaking out with spots and I don't feel as pretty as I should. I wanted to hide the marks on my face and what can I say I feel like my skin is FLAWLESS. I love it. The Matte Powder goes on easy and comes off easy as well."
23 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not chalky.

May 23, 2013
By maybeitwas
from Dallas, TX
"Love this! It's a GOOD pressed powder that doesn't leave you with that chalky/ashen look. It gives the skin a slightly warm glow as well. I wear make-up everyday, so I go through this stuff like water. Def. will continue to buy!"
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb Powder

April 27, 2013
By msforeveryoung93
from Gordo,AL
"I got this powder about 8 months ago and I was very pleased when I tried it own. I got the shade light golden and it does wonders for me that you Cover Girl Queen you have changed my look on powder foundations."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greasy Be Gone!

March 4, 2013
By TheVoiceOfReason
from Vero Beach, FL
"I love this powder. At first I thought it would be too light for me but it matched my skin perfectly. This powder lasted all day, and didn't alter the color of my skin. This powder absorbs the oil even in the Florida heat, and humidity. No rub off."
19 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Huge Fan

February 19, 2013
By SMCrockett75
from Charlotte, NC
"I have been using the Queen Collection for years and always get the most compliments. Most people think that I use the department store brands and are shocked when I say that its Cover Girl. Best Make up line EVER...Hands Down!"
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect match

February 5, 2013
By qimb100
from Frisco, Tx
"I have a Med dark brown complexion, I finally found the perfect powder please don't discontinue it. It is a perfect product for Black women with dark skin. I purchased 5 compacts from Target, just in case its discontinued."
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One in a Million!!!

January 8, 2013
By Lele
from Houston, Texas
"I have tried so many other brands of makeup- department store, grocery store, or special order. This is the best BY FAR!!!! I am so sad they discontinued it. I've never had a make up match my shade of skin and blend so well. :("
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Stuff Ever

December 4, 2012
By BeautyQueen73
from Wichita, KS
"I purchased the CG Queen powder in Medium Dark, and I love it!! It goes on good, and it blends beautifully with my skin. Please dont discontinue it because more African American women like myself like to look good. Thanks again for a great product."
37 of 40 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Foundation!

August 15, 2012
By Jayda
from New Bern NC
"I went to the store to get the Natural Hue pressed powder, and it wasn't there! I was so afraid to try anything else because Ive been using the Natural Hue for so long So I took a risk and bought Lasting Matte Pressed Powder, and it turned out Great!"
103 of 106 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Little Shine Control!!!

August 1, 2012
By Dragonfly2012
from Luverne, AL
"I absolutely love the Queen Collection products I have used so far! However, the Lasting Matte Pressed Powder offers little to no shine control. I think loose powder offers better shine control than pressed powder. Please offer QC loose powders!"
18 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprisingly perfect

July 2, 2012
By KandiGirl
from Baltimore, MD
"The shade matched perfectly and it feels so good on my skin, nice and smooth and not cakey. And my skin looks flawless in pictures creating a smoothing effect. This might be my favorite product over my department store counter brand now."
21 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I miss the purple case

June 10, 2012
By Single
from STL, Missouri
"I would like to know why the queen covergirl foundation purple case collection continues to change The new line which comes in the brown bronze case it is the worst The brown brown case doesn't provide the same type of coverage as the purple case did"
24 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a little goes a long ways

May 8, 2012
By emarena
from dallas texas
"THIS MAKE IS BETTER THEN ANYTHING IVE EVER USE AN THE COLOR ( medium dark ) MATCHES MY SKIN TONE PERFECTLY an yes i do have a lot of blemishes an junk on my face to cover BUT WITH THIS MAKE UP A LITTLE REALLY DOES GO A LONG WAYS thanx covergirl"
52 of 55 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love it but i wish there where more shades

May 7, 2012
By britishcutie
from Atlanta GA
"I love this product ,but it dosen't carry my shade i miss the natural hue pressed powder but sadly its discontinued ,i have a olvie skin tone and oily skin so the light bronze 2 was a perfect match better than any make up i've ever used"
24 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Response from CoverGirl:By JennyCoverGirl TeamMay 9, 2012
It is great to hear you love the product. I will certainly pass your comments on to the rest of the CoverGirl team about your wish for more shades.
Review 19 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It lasts for hours!

April 29, 2012
By Phoebe
from Nashville TN
"I purchased this in medium and was a bit skeptical as I have never been a fan of drugstore pressed powder. After the first day, I was sold! This powder lasts longer without needing to touch up and it is budget friendly.
Thank you Cover Girl!"
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for COVERGIRL Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!

April 20, 2012
By beautifulone
from Arlington, TX
"I have been using Queen Latifah makeup for about a year, and I love it! This adds to my Pressed Hue, it sets it perfectly!! All Hail to the Queen!"
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
1 2 >